skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (108 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 108 customer reviews
  • 9/30/2015 Great short shorts

    4 Review stars By Wes

    I just started swimming and after a week in board short type trunks I ordered these. I thought they would be around the same length as my boxer briefs, but they were much shorter. Just an observation since the website mentions they are short. Not a problem. The only thing I've noticed after using them 4-5 times is the back side legs have rubbed a little when I've sat in the hot tub afterwards. They are comfortable and seem very durable. The fit around the legs and waist is tight enough to stay in place. I ordered a 34 and it fit perfectly.The front lining keeps belonging secure and in place. Great shorts. Overall I'm happy with the product even if the length took me by surprise.

    Wes
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2018 fits

    4 Review stars By jd

    I bought two of these because I needed to decide if I wanted to get something which fit and risk growing out of it or buy the bigger and try to get big enough for it eventually ... I decided to go with the smaller of the two -sent the larger back

    jd
    albuquerque

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2017 Very nice item

    4 Review stars By coyoteiii

    for sizing I would say runs just a little bit large

    coyoteiii
    South Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2017 Comfortable practice suit

    4 Review stars By Try square leg swim suit

    Comfortable practice suit: easy square cut practice suit, the size is accurate and it fit well. I buy this again

    Try square leg swim suit
    Columbus oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2017 TYR Durafast Splice Square leg

    4 Review stars By Senior swimmer

    I am a senior, new to the swimming game, and this is the first swim suit for me that hasn't been a baggy "off the shelf" suit. The suit fits well, the legs are snug and there is some stretch to the material, so the suit stays in position well when swimming and offers minimal drag. The material seems like it will last, time will tell, if it does last for a reasonable time I would buy the same suit again.

    Con: The liner is just in the front but it does "hold everything" in place, just have to get used to not having a full liner.

    Senior swimmer
    Haines City, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2017 True to size. A bit looser than Speedo brand

    4 Review stars By Justin

    True to size. A bit looser than Speedo brand

    Justin
    Kingsport TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2016 lap swimming

    4 Review stars By Doug

    I swim laps several times a week and need a suit that fits well. I bought a 34 which is my usual pant size. It fits just a little big. I hope it won"t stretch out any more. I would of probably bought a size smaller. I am keeping it since I already swam in it. Otherwise it seems like a good suit.

    Doug
    Bellville Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/1/2016 Better than average

    4 Review stars By Chef J F

    Good workmanship, true to size, comfortable. Drawstring is somewhat shorter than comparable Speedo suits,but not in danger of getting lost in waistband.

    Chef J F
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Comfortable and not skimpy.

    4 Review stars By Curly

    It's a nice comfortable suit without exposing too much.

    Curly
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 good. A little looser than expected

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    fits a little looser than I expected.

    swimmer
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 Nice suit for non-olympians

    4 Review stars By Dad Bod

    This suit fits nicely, moves well in the water, and isn't embarrassing to wear on the pool deck. This is a good combination of form, function and fashion for me: an average guy ("dad bod") and average swimmer. I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.

    Dad Bod
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 First time TYR shopper

    4 Review stars By aboudreaux

    Comfortable fit, only used once, hopefully it will hold up with repeated swims.

    aboudreaux
    New Orleans, la.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2015 too small

    4 Review stars By Jon W.

    nice suit but too small 34 ,,, need 36

    Jon W.
    Kingsford, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/1/2015 Great Square Leg Suit

    4 Review stars By David

    Comfortable, durable and looks good.

    David
    Meridian, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Very Comfortable

    4 Review stars By BiggPapa

    The size was true to description. Texture & color is what I wanted.

    BiggPapa
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2015 Pretty Okay.

    4 Review stars By Dad

    Bought a 22 for my tall, thin 11 year old son. It's probably a size too small.

    The striping on the sides add a lot of seems to the suit, so it doesn't sit super flat.

    The boy likes it, though. He says it's much easier to get on and off than Jammers.

    Dad
    Midwest, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2015 holds up well

    4 Review stars By masnmom

    My son does his dive practice in these instead of the team brief because he likes the fit better. After a season of 15+ hours a week diving in chlorine they still look new. Did knock down a star(though should just be half) because he fiddles with the drawstring constantly saying it needs to be fixed, but since moving him up 1 size he's no longer distracted by the waist. And I did notice the 26 suit stretched a bit at the waste so it looks like his 28. Though honestly he's a super thin tall teen, so I'm not sure that it isn't a unique problem to him. Nice feel. Nice look. Great quality.

    masnmom
    huntington woods, mi

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2014 Good swim suit

    4 Review stars By JG Kalmbacher

    Good fit (34), colors (black/blue), style, black front liner. Best feature is that it is polyester/PBT, which I expect to last several years, and NOT lycra/spandex, which doesn't last more than a few months. 3" inseam, 10.5" side coverage. I was looking for something a little longer (mid-thigh, but not a jammer), but that's not a fault in the product, just my personal preference. Drawstring: two holes an inch apart, which is always better than just one hole.

    JG Kalmbacher
    Boynton Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2014 just received this suit. ...seems like it will hold up but only time will tell

    4 Review stars By camtpa

    Heavy weight material hoping they will last the winter swimming indoors 3 days a week.

    camtpa
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2014 Great Suit

    4 Review stars By John

    I bought this suit for hot yoga. Very comfortable without binding. Holds up to heat and sweat.

    John
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz