TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg

TYR Durafast Splice Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 102 Results

4.5 star rating (102 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 102 customer reviews
  • 9/30/2015 Great short shorts

    4 Review stars By Wes

    I just started swimming and after a week in board short type trunks I ordered these. I thought they would be around the same length as my boxer briefs, but they were much shorter. Just an observation since the website mentions they are short. Not a problem. The only thing I've noticed after using them 4-5 times is the back side legs have rubbed a little when I've sat in the hot tub afterwards. They are comfortable and seem very durable. The fit around the legs and waist is tight enough to stay in place. I ordered a 34 and it fit perfectly.The front lining keeps belonging secure and in place. Great shorts. Overall I'm happy with the product even if the length took me by surprise.

    Wes
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 Great suit

    5 Review stars By G. Anderson

    The TYR durafast splice square leg is great suit.  It fits great and is very durable.  I am very particular about my suits, as a former olympic swimmer you get spoiled with the products you receive.  This is a good one and you won't be disappointed.

    G. Anderson
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2017 Best Training Suit

    5 Review stars By Jack

    This is my second TYR Durafast suit--my first one has lasted more than a year and a half swimming twice a week.  This is far better than other suits I've bought, which typically last about 6 mos. before getting impossibly loose or see-through.  Excellent product!

    Jack
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2014 The best suit for regular swimming in a chlorinated pool

    5 Review stars By Mikeeo

    I have had my TYR Durafast square leg suit for a year now and that's a year of 4-5 times a week, 45 minutes of solid swimming in an indoor municipal pool that reeks of chlorine. The color has held fast and the suit is still in great shape. Mine is black with blue trim and the blue is just now fading a bit. My N*** suits barely lasted 6 months before they became so faded and loose that I couldn't wear them. My hair has turned blonde from the water, but my TYR suit is still black and blue. The secret is in the material. Make sure you see what yours is made of before you dip it into the chemicals.And pick your size on the large end. I wear 36, but the 38 fits better (if you can find it).

    Mikeeo
    Lake Lanier, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2017 True to Description

    5 Review stars By CaptNic

    Stitching looks good. It would be nice if they had an inside zippered pocket for keys.

    CaptNic
    Key Largo

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2016 Unquestionably the best swimsuit I've ever had

    5 Review stars By ascientist

    I've worn Speedos for 25 years.  I used to buy the all-polyester lycra-free suits before they re-branded as "Endurance."  In a fit of cheapness, I ordered some TYR Durafast suits a few years ago.  Not only are they cheaper than Speedos but the contrast stitching lasts longer and the material is a little bit hardier.  The fit is true to size, which is to say they don't flatter you (I take a 32, 33, or 34 waist, depending on the store, but I need a 34 in these - my true waist size!).  

    I expect these suits to look like new for 2 years of 3x times a week swimming in a  chlorine pool.  I frequently get more out of them.  When they do go, they start to sag a little, but they've never let me down.

    ascientist
    SF, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2015 Very Flattering

    5 Review stars By Lew

    Fits Like a glove.

    Lew
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2014 Simply a great suit

    5 Review stars By Scott T.

    I just added swimming to my regular fitness regimen and knew board shorts were not right quite for the job but wasnt comfortable parading around in briefs. These were the perfect compromise.
    The fit was right as well. I''m normally a 32-33 waist and the medium was perfect.

    Scott T.
    San Diego, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2018 Perfect suit for pool or beach

    5 Review stars By Ray

    This is a perfect fit for my 34" waist and this might be my third suit like this. Very little drag, lasts for ever to a point I wanted a different color once in awhile.  I feel good wearing this because the coverage is nice and it is just a great fit wet and dry. For swimming outside it dries really fast too and great for walking on the beach.

    Ray
    KALAMAZOO, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2018 Good Fit, great feel

    5 Review stars By Robert

    This suit is perfect for recreational/ training laps. Not too tight, that will make you feel constrained. I love the Square Leg style, not creeping into my groin or too long, strangling my thighs.

    Robert
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2017 THESE SUITS LAST FOREVER(WELL ALMOST)

    5 Review stars By Steve

    The last one of these I bought lasted over a year with swimming in a pool a mile 4 times per week and hot tub use daily. I love this suit and it fits me well too

    Steve
    Lake Geneva, wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2017 Durafast comfy

    5 Review stars By Y Swimmer

    Good fit and good feel. Size is according to chart and regular pants size. True to Size. Have been using it fir two weeks sevreal times per week. Will see how they will last.

    Y Swimmer
    Potomac, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2017 Very nice item

    4 Review stars By coyoteiii

    for sizing I would say runs just a little bit large

    coyoteiii
    South Florida

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2017 TYR Durafast suit

    5 Review stars By O2

    Durafast really does last.  Suit is cut true to size.

    O2
    Doylestown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2017 Comfortable practice suit

    4 Review stars By Try square leg swim suit

    Comfortable practice suit: easy square cut practice suit, the size is accurate and it fit well. I buy this again

    Try square leg swim suit
    Columbus oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 Tyr Swimsuits

    5 Review stars By Jay Staub

    Fits like a second skin.  Great looking!  I can't think of anything negative, except not buying two when I got it.

    Jay Staub
    Athens, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2017 TYR Durafast Splice Square leg

    4 Review stars By Senior swimmer

    I am a senior, new to the swimming game, and this is the first swim suit for me that hasn't been a baggy "off the shelf" suit.  The suit fits well, the legs are snug and there is some stretch to the material, so the suit stays in position well when swimming and offers minimal drag.  The material seems like it will last, time will tell, if it does last for a reasonable time I would buy the same suit again.

    Con:  The liner is just in the front but it does "hold everything" in place, just have to get used to not having a full liner.

    Senior swimmer
    Haines City, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2017 True to size. A bit looser than Speedo brand

    4 Review stars By Justin

    True to size. A bit looser than Speedo brand

    Justin
    Kingsport TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2017 Not What I Expected

    5 Review stars By CarBar

    I was hesitant to order swimwear online simply because of the potential hassle if "something" wasn't right with the shipment. This product exceeded my expectations. The sizing information provided was spot on and the fit,feel and look is just what i wanted. I will probably order all my swimwear from this site from now on.

    CarBar
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2016 Great

    5 Review stars By Dan B

    I swim five days a week and a pool, and this suit has lasted twice as long as any other one I have ever had. Seems not to shrink or fade.

    Dan B
    Mesa Az

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz