skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 79 Results

4.5 star rating (106 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 106 customer reviews
  • 8/18/2014 Exceeded expectations!

    5 Review stars By Polly Blaesser

    This suit was my 2nd attempt to find a good fit for my 5" 11" body (a size 12 long in clothing) that wasn't too short in the torso length. The 1st, a Sporti, was so tight lengthwise, despite the fact that I purchased a size 40 (a size up), that I could barely stand up straight!
    This suit had decent reviews regarding size however, the only color available in my size was my absolute last choice (red/black) so I held my nose and ordered anyway.
    Guess what? Love it, Love it, Love it! In addition to an extremely comfy fit, it looks FABULOUS and flattering on my middle age body...even in my least favorite color choice.
    I did order a size up (40) only because of my height/torso length. Had I been 5"6" or less, a 38 would have been perfect.

    Polly Blaesser
    OXFORD, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2017 Like a pro

    5 Review stars By Bubblet

    This slimming suit provided great coverage and makes me look like a pro! I wear a 34, and the 34 was a perfect fit. The material feels great too.

    Bubblet
    Houston, TX, where the swimming is year-round

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2017 So far, so good

    3 Review stars By Barbara Griffin

    I have been using a suit that has cups and just felt like it was dragging me down so, despite being chunky, I decided to try a suit that would compress the chest. I love the fit. I ordered a 40. My lap swimming feels better! I have not used it enough to determine the wear. It does seem thin and the material has a rough texture. If it does not wear well, I will submit another review.

    Barbara Griffin
    Orange Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 Lightweight, comfy suit!

    5 Review stars By Suzanne H.

    I ordered up a size to make sure it was not going to be challenging to get on….as racing suits seem to run small. Good plan for me…feels great and easy to get on and off. Love wearing it for my lap swimming!

    Suzanne H.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2013 Good looking and durable

    5 Review stars By bluemusicsheltie

    I swim 3-5 times a week in a salt and chlorine pool and after several months of regular use, the material is still in good shape and the color unfaded. In the same time, and with the same use, my mother-in-law's new lycra suit bought at a store is both stretched and faded and is now unwearable. My TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit fits snugly and is a little awkward to take on and off but looks great, is comfortable to swim laps in and covers well. Today we ordered my mother-in-law a polyester suit from Swim Outlet.

    bluemusicsheltie
    KANSAS CITY, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2016 nice competition suit

    4 Review stars By Martha c

    I bought this suit for my daughter 5'7" 116lbs size 32 fit is nice maybe a tad more generous than some other suits we have by TYR she says the wide straps are very comfy as compared to some suits she has with thin straps. very nice

    Martha c
    Lordstown OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By NBR

    This is a great suit. It fits well and appears to be of good quality.

    NBR
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    4 Review stars By New Masters Swimmer

    Fits great at a good price.
    Fabric is good quality and suit is modest.

    New Masters Swimmer
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    5 Review stars By Jean

    Love this swimsuit, it fits perfect, the fabric is nice & light.

    Jean
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Wonderful fit

    5 Review stars By Shirley

    In the past, I had to return suits if they fit too snugly or were too big. I'm 5'4" 130 pounds with a small waist and bigger hips, so suits, especially if they are tight around the thighs, can be tricky to fit. This is a perfect suit, and matches my more consistent size of 34. Crossing my fingers that this suit lasts longer than the "cheaper deal" I chose this summer. That polyester suit didn't last long.

    Shirley
    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2014 i love this suit

    5 Review stars By ilovetyr

    this is my first time shopping on this website. first i was very hesitant about the size and quality, but after reading the comments of this product, i made my decision and it turned out to be a wise one!

    ilovetyr
    md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 very comfortable suit

    5 Review stars By Maggie

    I swim two or three times a week in a local master's program. I normally wear speedo suits and this one feels so much lighter to wear. The fabric moves easily with a freestyle stroke and I don't feel pinched anywhere. Love the design too!

    Maggie
    Boca Raton, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 I have a long torso and this suit fits great.

    5 Review stars By susie Q

    I'm a lap swimmer and also take water aerobics and this suits works for both. I have no butt...if you do it may not work so well.

    susie Q
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 Like this:)

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    Like this, fits true to size and hardly stretches after 10 swims. Fits well on a physically fit long mid body and long legs am 5ft, 11. When swimming the drag is minimal and the fabric is all around strong. But this is a competitive swimsuit so the leg cut is high and the front coverage is also high. Had some excellent swims in this swimsuit already.

    Sarah
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2012 Polyester Suits Are Not For Me

    1 Review stars By Lisa

    This suit is very attractive and the right size, but after the 4th or 5th time of wearing it, the polyester chafed my skin raw after just 30 minutes of swimming. Other people don't seem to have a problem with the material. It was my favorite suit at first, but now I'll only buy TYR Lycra suits.

    Lisa
    Auburn, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2019 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Annie’s

    My daughter needed these specific colors for her swim team this summer, and this one was perfect! It fit her 12 year old body well with room to grow for next year!

    Annie’s
    Gainesville GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2019 Swimsuit was not what was advertised

    1 Review stars By Dayle

    Although the description stated this suit was fully lined it is NOT lined in the back. This fabric is too thin in the back to go w/out lining.

    Dayle
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2018 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece

    5 Review stars By Rose J Moloughney

    Love this suit, just wish it had a higher neckline.

    Rose J Moloughney
    PORTLAND, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2018 My daughter loves it

    5 Review stars By .Rina

    Fits perfectly, very good material.

    .Rina
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 nice suit

    5 Review stars By Doggone

    fits well, maybe a little larger than expected. Very comfortable

    Doggone
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz