skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (106 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 106 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2016 Great color But not true to size. Could not pull up over arms.Way too snug

    1 Review stars By Donna

    Great color But not true to size. Could not pull up over arms.Way too snug

    Donna
    Simpsonville, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2014 Good suit, but don't buy if you are curvy

    3 Review stars By Love-to-Swim NC

    It's a solid and well-built suit for a regular lap swimmer, and the design pattern is rather flattering, however, it is cut rather high along the outer thigh, and not much coverage on the chest area either. It fits perfectly along my midsection, but that is it. If you had a curvy upper and lower body, you might want to avoid this suit or buy a size larger.

    Love-to-Swim NC
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2016 Second Time is a Charm

    4 Review stars By TYR One Piece Swimsuit

    Love the green against black color. Had to send back first one (too small)...went one size up and this one fits pretty well (they are supposed to be snug)...

    TYR One Piece Swimsuit
    Ontario, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2015 Too small

    2 Review stars By Sharon

    I wear a size 12 so I ordered this suit in size 38. It was too small, I think because I am tall. There should be a "long" size or a warning to get a larger size for additional length. I returned the suit.

    Sharon
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2015 Ran small- had to return.

    3 Review stars By Mike

    nice suit but runs small- my niece has several other suits in the same size that fit fine but not this one. now we have to return it and re-order.

    Mike
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2012 Great bathingsuit!

    4 Review stars By Zoe L.

    Great bathingsuit! I Am a 34D and I got a size 36. It fits my waist but is a little tight on the bust. Recommend it for sure!

    Zoe L.
    Binghamton, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2011 Good Fit

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    This is suit is perfect except that it isn't available in a long torso version. I bought one size larger to accommodate my long torso and it makes it tolerable but a long torso version would be better. So far, I've worn the suit 6 -10 times for 2-3 hours each in chlorinated pools and the fabric has maintained its color and elasticity. The cut is nice and attractive, most importantly there's no rubbing/chafing. The splice max back stays put yet it's easy to put on and take off -- no straining the shoulder joints.

    Melissa
    MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/1/2017 Had to order 1 size up

    3 Review stars By Karma D.

    While I just ordered this and have not worn it yet, size wise: my measurements fall within the 34 range of Swim Outlet's size charts. I had to order one size up for a more comfortable fit.

    Karma D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2015 Decent Fit - Little to no stretch

    3 Review stars By Erinbrigid

    I wear a 38 in every other swimsuit I own, but this was my first TYR. While it does fit, there is almost no real stretch to it and I find it cuts into my legs when I lengthen out during my stroke. I like how thin it is and it is holding up nicely considering I swim at leadt 5 days/week.

    Erinbrigid
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz