skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4.5 star rating (106 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 106 customer reviews
  • 8/18/2014 Exceeded expectations!

    5 Review stars By Polly Blaesser

    This suit was my 2nd attempt to find a good fit for my 5" 11" body (a size 12 long in clothing) that wasn't too short in the torso length. The 1st, a Sporti, was so tight lengthwise, despite the fact that I purchased a size 40 (a size up), that I could barely stand up straight!
    This suit had decent reviews regarding size however, the only color available in my size was my absolute last choice (red/black) so I held my nose and ordered anyway.
    Guess what? Love it, Love it, Love it! In addition to an extremely comfy fit, it looks FABULOUS and flattering on my middle age body...even in my least favorite color choice.
    I did order a size up (40) only because of my height/torso length. Had I been 5"6" or less, a 38 would have been perfect.

    Polly Blaesser
    OXFORD, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2017 Like a pro

    5 Review stars By Bubblet

    This slimming suit provided great coverage and makes me look like a pro! I wear a 34, and the 34 was a perfect fit. The material feels great too.

    Bubblet
    Houston, TX, where the swimming is year-round

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 Lightweight, comfy suit!

    5 Review stars By Suzanne H.

    I ordered up a size to make sure it was not going to be challenging to get on….as racing suits seem to run small. Good plan for me…feels great and easy to get on and off. Love wearing it for my lap swimming!

    Suzanne H.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2013 Good looking and durable

    5 Review stars By bluemusicsheltie

    I swim 3-5 times a week in a salt and chlorine pool and after several months of regular use, the material is still in good shape and the color unfaded. In the same time, and with the same use, my mother-in-law's new lycra suit bought at a store is both stretched and faded and is now unwearable. My TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit fits snugly and is a little awkward to take on and off but looks great, is comfortable to swim laps in and covers well. Today we ordered my mother-in-law a polyester suit from Swim Outlet.

    bluemusicsheltie
    KANSAS CITY, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By NBR

    This is a great suit. It fits well and appears to be of good quality.

    NBR
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    5 Review stars By Jean

    Love this swimsuit, it fits perfect, the fabric is nice & light.

    Jean
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Wonderful fit

    5 Review stars By Shirley

    In the past, I had to return suits if they fit too snugly or were too big. I'm 5'4" 130 pounds with a small waist and bigger hips, so suits, especially if they are tight around the thighs, can be tricky to fit. This is a perfect suit, and matches my more consistent size of 34. Crossing my fingers that this suit lasts longer than the "cheaper deal" I chose this summer. That polyester suit didn't last long.

    Shirley
    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2014 i love this suit

    5 Review stars By ilovetyr

    this is my first time shopping on this website. first i was very hesitant about the size and quality, but after reading the comments of this product, i made my decision and it turned out to be a wise one!

    ilovetyr
    md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 very comfortable suit

    5 Review stars By Maggie

    I swim two or three times a week in a local master's program. I normally wear speedo suits and this one feels so much lighter to wear. The fabric moves easily with a freestyle stroke and I don't feel pinched anywhere. Love the design too!

    Maggie
    Boca Raton, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 I have a long torso and this suit fits great.

    5 Review stars By susie Q

    I'm a lap swimmer and also take water aerobics and this suits works for both. I have no butt...if you do it may not work so well.

    susie Q
    SAN RAFAEL, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2011 Good Fit

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    This is suit is perfect except that it isn't available in a long torso version. I bought one size larger to accommodate my long torso and it makes it tolerable but a long torso version would be better. So far, I've worn the suit 6 -10 times for 2-3 hours each in chlorinated pools and the fabric has maintained its color and elasticity. The cut is nice and attractive, most importantly there's no rubbing/chafing. The splice max back stays put yet it's easy to put on and take off -- no straining the shoulder joints.

    Melissa
    MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2019 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Annie’s

    My daughter needed these specific colors for her swim team this summer, and this one was perfect! It fit her 12 year old body well with room to grow for next year!

    Annie’s
    Gainesville GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2019 the elastics are very strong

    5 Review stars By silvil

    you can use it and use it and the color and the elastic are preserved

    silvil
    new york

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2018 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece

    5 Review stars By Rose J Moloughney

    Love this suit, just wish it had a higher neckline.

    Rose J Moloughney
    PORTLAND, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2018 My daughter loves it

    5 Review stars By .Rina

    Fits perfectly, very good material.

    .Rina
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 nice suit

    5 Review stars By Doggone

    fits well, maybe a little larger than expected. Very comfortable

    Doggone
    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2016 My new favorite

    5 Review stars By audrey

    I'm a lifelong Speedo wearer but decided to try something different. I guess I'm a TYR convert now...this is the most comfortable suit I have ever worn for lap swimming, I sized down from my original order as most comments said to size up one size.

    audrey
    salt lake city, ut

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    5 Review stars By Rose J.

    I swim laps regularly, I love this swimsuit, it is light & fits great. It is the best swimsuit ever!

    Rose J.
    PORTLAND, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2015 Another great suit from TYR

    5 Review stars By R6Rebel

    True to size, great looking, comfortable and it seems like it will last for a long time. I love TYR products, this is not my first TYR suit.

    R6Rebel
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2015 Fits Great

    5 Review stars By Shirley

    I purchased the same item a couple of months ago, and was very pleased with the fit and wear. Since my "spare" suit just died, I decided to purchase another backup. Very pleased.

    Shirley
    Shaker Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz