skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (106 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 106 customer reviews
  • 7/20/2016 nice competition suit

    4 Review stars By Martha c

    I bought this suit for my daughter 5'7" 116lbs size 32 fit is nice maybe a tad more generous than some other suits we have by TYR she says the wide straps are very comfy as compared to some suits she has with thin straps. very nice

    Martha c
    Lordstown OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2016 Second Time is a Charm

    4 Review stars By TYR One Piece Swimsuit

    Love the green against black color. Had to send back first one (too small)...went one size up and this one fits pretty well (they are supposed to be snug)...

    TYR One Piece Swimsuit
    Ontario, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2016 A little big

    4 Review stars By durafastomaha

    It had been a few years since I had ordered a Durafast TYR suit (because the material lasts for a very long time!) but I checked the measurements and ordered a size 34 like my last suit. This order of size 34 is a bit bigger. It still fits okay but I was expecting it to be a bit more snug

    durafastomaha
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2015 TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit

    4 Review stars By New Masters Swimmer

    Fits great at a good price.
    Fabric is good quality and suit is modest.

    New Masters Swimmer
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2012 Like this:)

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    Like this, fits true to size and hardly stretches after 10 swims. Fits well on a physically fit long mid body and long legs am 5ft, 11. When swimming the drag is minimal and the fabric is all around strong. But this is a competitive swimsuit so the leg cut is high and the front coverage is also high. Had some excellent swims in this swimsuit already.

    Sarah
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2012 Great bathingsuit!

    4 Review stars By Zoe L.

    Great bathingsuit! I Am a 34D and I got a size 36. It fits my waist but is a little tight on the bust. Recommend it for sure!

    Zoe L.
    Binghamton, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2012 Durability

    4 Review stars By Melanie

    I have been wearing these poly suits for years, and they last easily a year in a chlorine pool. I swim 3 times a week, and have ordered this suit over and over. It is worth the price.

    Melanie
    Montclair, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2012 great fabric

    4 Review stars By Amy H.

    Runs large, but if it were to fit I would love, love love it!

    Amy H.
    Clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/11/2015 fits well

    4 Review stars By patty

    good price for a decent suit; fits well

    patty
    west newton, ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2015 Good suit and good fit

    4 Review stars By Donielle

    Good fit. Cut a little narrow on the sides but felt better after a few wears. Looks good on and very comfortable.

    Donielle
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Moswims

    From the suit I had previously, a little higher cut in the front, but the back was better fittlng for me. I must disclose that I'm a TYR loyal customer.

    Moswims
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2014 First time purchase

    4 Review stars By CHARLENE P.

    Will know better later, but fabric looks and feels like it will stand up to chlorine in the pool.

    CHARLENE P.
    CHAMBLEE, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2014 tyr durafast splice maxfit

    4 Review stars By diane l.

    nice suit, good fit except for the top - the sides around the bust area come up a bit short.

    diane l.
    greater NY area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2014 Great

    4 Review stars By Kat

    Materials seem to be quality. Fit is a little on the loose side, but my daughter is petite. Customer service was very helpful to me, very friendly. I will be ordering from them again.

    Kat
    Norcross, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2014 Tyr Durafast Splice Maxfit

    4 Review stars By MF

    A great suit for fitness swimming! The straps are wide enough and don't cut into my shoulders and the material is durable--I know this suit is going to last me a long time. I'm getting another one so I can switch them out.

    MF
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 Happy I ordered....

    4 Review stars By Cheryl S.

    Holds up great to Chlorine.

    Nice snug fit for swimming.

    Flattering design.

    Exactly what I thought it would be when ordering.

    Cheryl S.
    Elgin, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Nice

    4 Review stars By Marilyn D.

    Love Tyr's durafast suits. Glad to get one with a little "style". Hope it lasts as long as the previous ones.

    Marilyn D.
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2013 Great

    4 Review stars By Carol S.

    A month in, it seems to be holding up well after six weeks of 6 hours a week in the pool. Fit is decent, although it lacks the stretch I love in suits with more spandex. Cut is decent and I like the color options.

    Carol S.
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2013 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Terri

    This suit looks great with very flattering lines, but it fits a little loose. Only works for shorter swims (1/2 mile or so), then chafes.

    Terri
    Manassas, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/29/2012 Love It! Wish I were 20 yrs. younger!

    4 Review stars By Gail

    This is a very well cut suit made of the nicest polyester I have tried on - very sleek and sexy.. Unfortunately, I am past middle age and I need something that camouflages and covers more (lets are very high cut).. Need to look at fitness suits rather than competitive suits, which have less polyester styles to offer for us mature lap swimmers.

    Gail
    Boston

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz