skip to main content
TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (106 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 106 customer reviews
  • 3/5/2017 So far, so good

    3 Review stars By Barbara Griffin

    I have been using a suit that has cups and just felt like it was dragging me down so, despite being chunky, I decided to try a suit that would compress the chest. I love the fit. I ordered a 40. My lap swimming feels better! I have not used it enough to determine the wear. It does seem thin and the material has a rough texture. If it does not wear well, I will submit another review.

    Barbara Griffin
    Orange Park, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2014 Good suit, but don't buy if you are curvy

    3 Review stars By Love-to-Swim NC

    It's a solid and well-built suit for a regular lap swimmer, and the design pattern is rather flattering, however, it is cut rather high along the outer thigh, and not much coverage on the chest area either. It fits perfectly along my midsection, but that is it. If you had a curvy upper and lower body, you might want to avoid this suit or buy a size larger.

    Love-to-Swim NC
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2015 Ran small- had to return.

    3 Review stars By Mike

    nice suit but runs small- my niece has several other suits in the same size that fit fine but not this one. now we have to return it and re-order.

    Mike
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2011 This suit runs big!

    3 Review stars By aquaphile

    I take a 38 in all the Tyr maxbacks and assumed that was the case for this one, but the 38 wasn't true to size; had to return it.

    aquaphile
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2018 Nice swimsuit but runs large

    3 Review stars By Susan

    This swimsuit seems much longer in the body than other Tyr suits. I felt it was too loose fitting and returned it. Unfortunate, because it’s a nice looking, well-made suit.

    Susan
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/1/2017 Had to order 1 size up

    3 Review stars By Karma D.

    While I just ordered this and have not worn it yet, size wise: my measurements fall within the 34 range of Swim Outlet's size charts. I had to order one size up for a more comfortable fit.

    Karma D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/11/2015 Decent Fit - Little to no stretch

    3 Review stars By Erinbrigid

    I wear a 38 in every other swimsuit I own, but this was my first TYR. While it does fit, there is almost no real stretch to it and I find it cuts into my legs when I lengthen out during my stroke. I like how thin it is and it is holding up nicely considering I swim at leadt 5 days/week.

    Erinbrigid
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2014 fit issues

    3 Review stars By lilpaula

    I've been wearing fitness suits but wanted a less constricting suit with good compression, for distance pool swims, 1 mile, 4 x week.
    Called Live Chat for size advise & they told me to get a 38 or 40 -- I'm 5"2, 119 lbs and usually a 34-36. This isn't the fit I was looking for.
    It's a good suit, well made, good coverage, & very comfortable for swimming, nothing rubs or constrict, but trim fitting it isn't. Final sale too, bummer.

    lilpaula
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2014 Diaappointed.

    3 Review stars By mj

    TYR makes good suits. Unfortunately, this one has that horrible leg opening so that the suit rides up in front. Why doesn't TYR stick with the normal leg openings instead of what they call 'moderate' which means they are cut quite high at least for me. The material of the suit is good but I doubt I will wear this suit much. This is always the trouble with buying things on line. It looks like one thing and turns out to be something else. I have lots of other TYR suits but have never bought one on line. I will not make this mistake again.

    mj
    maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2014 Adequate but may not have a long life

    3 Review stars By Annie C.

    The fit is great and the design is slimming. BUT the quality isn't up to TYR's usual higher level. After having it just a mere few weeks, it already feels as if the elastic is going to stretch. I use it about 1-2 times per week and rinse it out religiously each time with fresh water, no detergent. Then it hangs in open air to dry. I hope it lasts longer than it SEEMS as if it will. TYR is usually good and I have 2 other TYR suits that seem better quality.

    Annie C.
    Montpelier, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2014 Fabric is too thin

    3 Review stars By lenore

    Looks just like the picture

    lenore
    NYC, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2013 I hate polytester

    3 Review stars By Robin Lynn

    Feels like wearing a shield because polyester feels like its repelling water. I miss a shiny smoother feel.

    Robin Lynn
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 tyr splice maxfit

    3 Review stars By meg

    It feels a little big - hard to buy a suit with out trying it on.... The other styles (diamax back, and maxback) fit better. It's fine though. I'll either try a different size or style next time.

    meg
    boston, ma

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz