TYR Durafast Solid Thin-X Fit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Thin-X Fit

TYR Durafast Solid Thin-X Fit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 9/6/2016 Trust the reviews

    5 Review stars By BETH L.

    I was measured for my swim team as a sz28. We all know that diff brands can vary in size and even the sizes can vary within one brand. I listened to the reviews and ordered up a sz to a 30.

    When putting it on for the first time, i thought "uh oh this isn't going to fit". It felt tight and possibly the straps wernt going to be long enough but nope, i got it on and it fits. Maybe a tad small as i could use a little more fabric in the butt area and the length could be a tad longer.

    I do like it and feel comfortable in it.  Deffinately sz up for this suit.

    For reference im 5'7, 130#, sz3.

    BETH L.
    MESA, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/17/2015 Sending it back- no butt coverage

    1 Review stars By LPK

    Sending it back- no butt coverage

    LPK
    Princeton, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/5/2013 Way too small

    1 Review stars By Jamie V.

    The suit is really small, and not at all true to the sizing chart of most TYR suits. I reordered and purchased the Crossfit Elite...same open back, but way better fit!

    Jamie V.
    Denver, Co

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/30/2015 small indeed

    4 Review stars By Ana

    Since I found it useful when other users who posted their measurements and the size they bought here I go.
    It is indeed very small. I'm 5'4, 118lb, and pear shaped. The 32 was too small (and supposed;y I'm a 30). My small breasts felt like they were going to escape on the sides.
    Fortunately, I had ordered both a 32 and a 34 size, intending to return one. I kept the 34 and it fits just right, and tight.
    While the design of the top is not my favorite, the back is very pretty. Only been to the pool once in it, but I'd trust the brand that it'll last.

    Ana
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2015 Order up!

    3 Review stars By J. L.

    Looks like a great suit, however as other reciew have said sizing is WAY off.  I ordered a 28 for my 6 ft 125 lb daughter and it arrived looking like a little baby suit.  She usually races in a 26 but after reading reviews bumped her up to 28.  We are now reordering a 32, disappointed we were billed for return shipping as this seems a consistent problem with the suit.  Hoping the 32 will do the trick!

    J. L.
    El Dorado Hills, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2014 SPEEDY DELIVERY!

    5 Review stars By Anne

    Suit shipped quickly and was the excellent quality expected for a TYR.  Perfect fit for my swimmer daughter!  Great customer service.

    Anne
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 TYR Durafast Thin-X Fit

    4 Review stars By Mitchell

    Great suit, would buy it again.  However, does run small.

    Mitchell
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2013 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By JenBerg

    Great fit, comfortable and all around a good suit for practice.

    JenBerg
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2013 Great quality - Great price!

    5 Review stars By Erin

    The swimsuit quality is fantastic. I ordered it twice because it ran a little small. I returned it very easily, and ordered a larger size.
    PROS - excellent stitching, holds up very well through constant use in ocean and chlorine, allows for speed in the water
    CONS - runs a little small, order one sizer larger than you might want

    The shape is great, especially for the back. I am in constant sunshine and it allows for less tan lines.
    I love, love love it!

    Erin
    Kailua-Kona, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2012 So small

    3 Review stars By ElenaP

    The look and cut are great but I need to jump up at least one size for it to fit.

    ElenaP
    Los angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/13/2012 TYR Durafast Solid Thin-K FIt

    3 Review stars By trout

    Have used this suit in the past, but the sizing is way off. Usually wearing a 34, but this time the 34 and 36 were way too small.

    trout
    Templeton, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2012 She loves it. Feels it will serve her well.

    5 Review stars By l.mcleod

    Uses it to swim EVERY day

    Says the material should last a long time with what it is put through each and every day.

    Can't find anything not great about it.  She loves it

    l.mcleod
    Irwin, Pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 Too much skin for me to feel comfortable in this suit

    2 Review stars By Brandon F.

    This suit is fine to swim in, but I'm very self-conscious in it when I'm around the pool. It's too revealing, and not in a flattering way, but in a way that makes me uncomfortable. It's very, very open in the back and sides, and tends to ride low in the chest, especially after a swim. It gives you that look of back fat even if you don't have much!

    For what it's worth, I'm totally comfortable with being in a bikini on the beach, so it's not really a question of my own personal modesty.

    I'm 5'2', 118 pounds, 34B, ordered size 34.

    I swim every day and have worn this suit on a weekly basis for 6 months.

    It fits the way it should, it's just that the styling is too low-profile for me.

    Brandon F.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2016 perfect workout suit at a great price

    5 Review stars By ksweet

    This suit is hard to find at any retail stores and is way less expensive. Fits perfectly, stays in place during workouts and looks great!

    ksweet
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2016 a little smal but great suit

    4 Review stars By Ally

    generally, I wear a size 34 in tyr suits, at least for practice, however, this suit seemed to run a little smaller than other suits from this brand I've tried. it's tolerable, just a little bit uncomfortable at first, but the straps stretch out a bit (not too much) overtime. it also feels like it's cut higher on the leg than my tyr crosscutfits and it most definitely shows my terrible tan lines, but if you like a higher cut, this is a great suit. it looks nice once it is on and it stays in place when I am swimming laps or teaching swim lessons or doing some intense training as a lifeguard. I definitely recommend it, but unless you like your suits tight, consider sizing up one!

    Ally
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/12/2016 Suit was not good

    2 Review stars By Kayla

    This suit fits really well in the beginning, but after wearing it everyday for about a month or so it got really baggy. It fit at first but after a while, it became all loose and it sagged a lot. I would recommend you to buy it only if you use it only a couple time, but if you swim competitively like me, you should not buy it. At first, this suit felt like it was too low on the chest area and it also was too low below the back area. When I did a flip turn, I felt like water could go in.

    Kayla
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/4/2015 Too small

    1 Review stars By Juliekoe

    Bought for my 12 year old daughter. She always takes a 28 in TYR but this one we sent back because it was too low in the backside.

    Juliekoe
    Clintonville,WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2015 Fits small

    2 Review stars By Swimmers' mom

    I purchased this item for my 12 year old with a small frame. It barely covers her backside and pulls low in the front. I definitely recommend going a size up.

    Swimmers' mom
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/31/2015 Runs WAY small!

    3 Review stars By Montana mom

    This suit was purchased for my 14 year old daughter.  She has worn the same size suit for over 2 years.  When these suits arrived, I swore they were intended for an 8 year old!  Suit runs WAY small.

    Montana mom
    Montana

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2015 awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Lexi

    I wish they had this in more colors because I would buy them all. I'm 5'1 and 125 lbs so I bought this in a 34. It fits perfectly for my job as a lifeguard and swim instructor. I wear it almost every other day. The crosscutfit doesn't leave me with a circle tan line like a diamond fit would. No complaints

    Lexi
    long island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz