skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (58 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 58 customer reviews
  • 10/24/2015 true to fit

    5 Review stars By mm

    this s my most favorite suit of all. I love the full coverage of my bottom! this is really important to me, im not always trying to pull my suit down. I have tried to purchase a second suit and cannot find replacement. I have been wearing this one over a year now and is starting to get a little thin with year round wear.

    mm
    id

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 great suit

    5 Review stars By Lorna

    I use this suit for lap swimming and have always been troubled by suits that are a struggle to get into. This suit goes on like a breeze and feels great in and out of the water. I love it! It's the softest swimsuit I've ever had and would definitely buy one again.

    Lorna
    Webster Groves, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2009 Long Lasting Suit/ Shapely Fit

    5 Review stars By Kathy O.

    My daughter spends hours in the pool between swimming and water polo and this suit has held up the longest and kept its shape. The material is a little stiffer than others, but she and I got used to it right away. I like the maxback fit for myself because the straps are not to wide, not to thin and the cut is just high enough on the legs. Hopefully TYR will not discontinue this product. Just in case they do, I have bought several suits to hold us over.

    Kathy O.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2017 Great price for quality practice suit

    5 Review stars By VivaLu

    Have had great success with Tyr suits in the past so I was happy to purchase this Durafast one for such a great price. Size 28 is currently the perfect fit for my 12 year old. Hoping this one performs as well as others have. Daughter says it feels good on and fabric feels "sturdy".

    VivaLu
    British Columbia, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Training Suit

    5 Review stars By Dvaz

    I use the suit for lap swimming in my pool. It doesn't ride up and its not loose or too tight. I didn't find anything about the suit I didn't like. It's a great suit for training.

    Dvaz
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2012 Great fit/dries fast

    5 Review stars By Kim

    My daughter is 5"-6 and around 118lbs. with a long torso. I bought the 32 and it fits nice and she likes the fact that it dries so quickly. I think TYR is a high quality brand.

    Kim
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2019 Ordered one size up and still too small. Size not consistent w other major brand

    5 Review stars By Connie

    I ordered one size up and still too small. Size not consistent w other major brands

    Connie
    New jersey

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2020 Great swim suit for miles of swimming every week. Great fabric and good fit.

    5 Review stars By Boo

    Super for lap swimming and water exercise. Gabbing is strong enough to last a long time.

    Boo
    Lawrence,KS

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2018 Perfect suit for lap swimming!

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Comfortable, flattering and well made!

    Swim Mom
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Great one-piece

    5 Review stars By Jason S.

    Great suit, it has a nice rise in the back and not to low, holds everything in and feels great in the water. Love this new suit

    Jason S.
    Greenwood Village, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2013 Nice fit

    5 Review stars By Donna

    This suit was a good fit. It comes up a little higher in the seat area which my daughter liked. A little more modest.

    Donna
    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2020 Perfect for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Judy Lev

    Perfect for lap swimming. True to size. Very comfortable. A great purchase.

    Judy Lev
    Stockbridge, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Priscilla

    I got it quickly! It fit perfect! I am well pleased.

    Priscilla
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2020 I have purchased +/- 20 of these suits

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    Pre-COVID 19, I swam on a Masters team for 1.50 hours, 3-4 days/week. It was a huge part of my life. Now I swim 6 days /week (no coach so less motivation) for maybe an hour. Whether indoors or outdoors, this suit lasts and lasts. I take care of it and don't wring out, just roll it in a towel and hang it to dry after rinsing in cold water. I have never returned one, and every single one fit the same. I have never been disappointed in durability, comfort, or quality. No other suit will do.

    Lisa
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2020 swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Karen

    size is perfect, nice color

    Karen
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2020 Perfect fit for workout swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By jaybee525354

    I use this swimsuit for lap swimming. It allows me the freedom of movement I need along with a good fit and good looking suit.

    jaybee525354
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2020 Love it!!!

    5 Review stars By Nedders

    After having 3 kids, my body just isn't the same as before. The thin strap comp suits weren't fitting right, but this ones AMAZING!! It covers everything it should and is sooooo comfy! I'm 5'7", 145 lbs and I got a 30, but I like my suits tight.

    Nedders
    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2020 Just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Brooks

    Sizing on the site was accurate. Suit fits great. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Brooks
    Fort Bragg, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2020 Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit TYR

    5 Review stars By Joyce H.

    5’2”, 129 lbs, ordered 36 and it fits fine.

    Joyce H.
    APTOS, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2019 My Usual Suit

    5 Review stars By CAtoWa

    I love TYR Durafast Maxfit suits. They are comfortable, last a long time, and will fit practically any body type. I was thrilled to find these at Swim Outlet clearance prices!

    CAtoWa
    Edmonds, Wa

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz