skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (57 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 57 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2019 Great suit, runs true to size

    5 Review stars By Nicki

    I received my size 40 royal blue suit about three weeks ago and I wear it 5 days a week for swim practice. The first couple of weeks, I needed to put vaseline under the straps as it dug in a little. Now it is fine. It is double lined and seems to be keeping its shape nicely. It is very comfortable and I love it. There is another woman at swim practice that has the same exact suit.

    Nicki
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2019 TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit

    5 Review stars By Jeanne

    This is a great suit and fits perfect. Will select this one again when I need to get new one. Size was perfect.

    Jeanne
    Fair Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2019 Not a suit for me, maybe better for you?

    3 Review stars By Lori

    I didn't like how the suit felt or how it looked on me.

    Lori
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Sharyn

    Guaranteed for 300 hours in chlorinated pools. Great price, wonderful suit.

    Sharyn
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Disneyprincess

    Great for Syncronized Swimming

    Disneyprincess
    Irvine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2018 Maxfit swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Ltk

    Fits great, comfortable

    Ltk
    Cleveland, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2018 Love the thicker shoulder straps

    4 Review stars By maryseab

    I love the thicker shoulder straps and the cut of the back of the suit which comes to my natural waist. I am a recreational swimmer and I enjoy water aerobics 3 times weekly.
    The TYR sizing chart runs a bit larger than Speedos so I ordered a size smaller 32 It is a good fit except there is a bit of extra room in the seat. I dropped the review one star due to this.
    I switched brands when my last two "endurance" suits did not last as long as expected even though I was careful to rinse them with a little soap after each use.. Time will tell if it will hold up to the advertised 300+ hours of wear.as advertised.

    maryseab
    KCMO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2017 Love it

    5 Review stars By Eileen

    Nice quality, workmanship, price.

    Eileen
    Milwaukee WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2016 Love the high neckline

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    Bought this for my 8 yo.... loves this fit and covers well. Haven't had it long enough to determine how long it wears.

    Swim mom
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2016 Great value and great fit!

    5 Review stars By LindaM

    I love this suit. It holds up beautifully even with daily wear in an aquatics class

    LindaM
    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 My new favorite suit

    5 Review stars By MJDRIEB

    I love the feel of this suit, the fit and the color. It is my new favorite suit.

    MJDRIEB
    CHAPEL HILL, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2015 This is the best swimsuit out there

    5 Review stars By Tami

    This swimsuit has long lasting fit and performance.

    Tami
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 TYR SWIMSUIT

    5 Review stars By swim gal

    This is the second time I've ordered the TYR Swimsuit and I really love it !
    These are really great suits for Lap Swimming and the material holds up
    very well. The size was perfect and fit very comfortable.
    Would like to see the design in the front neck scoop area come down
    just a little more for a more evan tan but overall it gets the job done and it
    allows easy movement in the water.

    swim gal
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By js

    I like the fit. I am going to stick with Tyr from now on.

    js
    boston, ma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2013 Great suit. Long lasting.

    5 Review stars By CVS

    Holds up in chlorine and fit is still good.

    CVS
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 Love it!:)

    5 Review stars By shell

    I was not to sure about my size in this suit, so I went by there sizing chart and it fit perfectly. Holds up pretty well in the pool, I don't know how it will hold up over time, but I love it on my curves.

    shell
    Los Angeles,Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2012 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    Durafast (read: polyester) suits always fit smaller and don't have the same movement as suits with lycra/spandex, but you can't beat this suit for longevity. This suit has wider straps which will last longer than thinner straps.

    Anonymous
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2012 nice suit

    5 Review stars By Nick

    my daughter loves it

    Nick
    LA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2012 A very good suit

    5 Review stars By Master Swimmer from New England

    The suit fits perfectly. I am sure that it will last longer than some suits I have.

    Master Swimmer from New England
    MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2009 Great poly suit!

    5 Review stars By Amy F.

    This is a great poly suit! I think some poly suits have kinda rough feel. This one, however, isn't that way!!! I am also very happy with the durability as always comes with poly suits. Definitely will order another one of these.

    Amy F.
    Chester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz