TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 8/11/2015 good suit

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I have been buying  this brand of suit at swimoutlet.com for years.  It fits me fine :)
    I will keep buying suits and equipment here for my lap swims..
    Thank you.  I get about a year of 3 times per week use before it starts to stretch but..I said starts to stretch, not a big deal! They still fit fine.

    Karen
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2013 great suit

    5 Review stars By Lorna

    I use this suit for lap swimming and have always been troubled by suits that are a struggle to get into. This suit goes on like a breeze and feels great in and out of the water. I love it! It's the softest swimsuit I've ever had and would definitely buy one again.

    Lorna
    Webster Groves, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2012 Great fit/dries fast

    5 Review stars By Kim

    My daughter is 5"-6 and around 118lbs. with a long torso. I bought the 32 and it fits nice and she likes the fact that it dries so quickly. I think TYR is a high quality brand.

    Kim
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2009 Long Lasting Suit/ Shapely Fit

    5 Review stars By Kathy O.

    My daughter spends hours in the pool between swimming and water polo and this suit has held up the longest and kept its shape. The material is a little stiffer than others, but she and I got used to it right away. I like the maxback  fit for myself because the straps are not to wide, not to thin and the cut is just high enough on the legs. Hopefully TYR will not discontinue this product. Just in case they do, I have bought several suits to hold us over.

    Kathy O.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2017 Great price for quality practice suit

    5 Review stars By VivaLu

    Have had great success with Tyr suits in the past so I was happy to purchase this Durafast one for such a great price.  Size 28 is currently the perfect fit for my 12 year old. Hoping this one performs as well as others have.  Daughter says it feels good on and fabric feels "sturdy".

    VivaLu
    British Columbia, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2015 true to fit

    5 Review stars By mm

    this s my most favorite suit of all. I love the full coverage of my bottom! this is really important to me, im not always trying to pull my suit down. I have tried to purchase a second suit and cannot find replacement. I have been wearing this one over a year now and is starting to get a little thin with year round wear.

    mm
    id

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2015 Not bad

    3 Review stars By Nrj

    Exactly what I expected. No complaints.

    Nrj
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Training Suit

    5 Review stars By Dvaz

    I use the suit for lap swimming in my pool. It doesn't ride up and its not loose or too tight. I didn't find anything about the suit I didn't like. It's a great suit for training.

    Dvaz
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2015 great suit

    4 Review stars By carol

    fits a bit snugger than the other tyr I bought, but I still like it very much.

    carol
    delray beach florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Fits weird.

    2 Review stars By Jennifer

    This is not the classic fit of a Maxfit. It fits weird. I don't like the back which is significantly higher. I tried on the 34 and it felt a little big. So I got the 32 thinking it would stretch a tiny bit in the water. Nope. The back is still too high and now the front is too. Not fond of the fabric. Note: this suit does NOT stretch. If it doesn't fit right on land it probably won't fit in the water.

    Jennifer
    Great Barrington, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2014 Wish this suit were fully lined

    4 Review stars By Crystal

    Me: Older, slower, masters swimmer 3x a week looking for a solid suit that lasts longer than 6 months. I've used Dolphin, Speedo, Sporti, and TYR. I keep coming back to TYR. The Durafast Maxback fits high enough in the back and low enough on the leg for my 50+ body. I bought a size up from previous suits after measuring torso length. This makes a huge difference in comfort. I just wish the suit were fully lined. The back of this suit is not lined. I will buy TYR again, but maybe a different suit next time.

    Crystal
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2013 Nice fit

    5 Review stars By Donna

    This suit was a good fit.  It comes up a little higher in the seat area which my daughter liked.  A little more modest.

    Donna
    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2017 Dye on stitching faded

    3 Review stars By Jennie cleary

    This suit fits perfectly.  I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, size 34 in TYR.  I've had the suit about four months, wearing twice a week in an outdoor chlorinated pool.  The suit itself has retained its beautiful royal blue color, but the stitching on all the seams has faded to almost white, which looks a little odd on the suit. The suit has stretched a tiny bit, but not much.  Overall I'm happy with the performance of the fabric and the fit, but disappointed in the stitching.

    Jennie cleary
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2017 Love it

    5 Review stars By Eileen

    Nice quality, workmanship, price.

    Eileen
    Milwaukee WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2017 Not what I was hoping for

    2 Review stars By Dee

    I wish all of these suits had model numbers on them.  The last Durafast suit I purchased, which looks just like this one, is not the same as what I received.  This suit is 100% polyester.  My last suit was polyester with 4% spandex.  This suit is only lined in the front.  My last suit is lined front and back.  I'm returning this suit disappointed.

    Dee
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 Slightly too big

    4 Review stars By DD

    Might want to order one size down

    DD
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/14/2016 Love the high neckline

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    Bought this for my 8 yo.... loves this fit and covers well. Haven't had it long enough to determine how long it wears.

    Swim mom
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2016 Great value and great fit!

    5 Review stars By LindaM

    I love this suit. It holds up beautifully even with daily wear in an aquatics class

    LindaM
    St. Louis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 My new favorite suit

    5 Review stars By MJDRIEB

    I love the feel of this suit, the fit and the color. It is my new favorite suit.

    MJDRIEB
    CHAPEL HILL, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2015 This is the best swimsuit out there

    5 Review stars By Tami

    This swimsuit has long lasting fit and performance.

    Tami
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz