skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 124 Results

4.5 star rating (154 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 154 customer reviews
  • 10/4/2018 Long lasting suit

    4 Review stars By flyboy

    I stumbled on the durafast jammers several years ago when doing my annual jammer purchase order and although they were a little more expensive I took a chance and gave a pair a try in the hopes that I'd be able to stretch a little more life out of my swimwear. Boy was I mistaken, instead of getting a few extra months of wear when compared to my average of around a year, I got a couple of extra years out of them. I was sold, I buy predominately durafast jammers now and average around 3 years of wear before I need to replace them. A few extra bucks is well spent here IMHO.
    I am a 40 + year competitive swimmer who trains 2-3 times a week for long course open water swim races of 1 mile to 5K with a training volume of 3,000-12,000 meters per week depending on where I am in my race and training schedule.
    I am also an avid surfer and wear durafast jammers under my wetsuit or boardshorts when surfing several times a month in the winter and once or twice a week in the summer. Again, great wear life from the jammers, they stay color fast and opaque throughout their life and I begrudgingly throw them away when their elasticity finally gives up the ghost.
    Full disclosure, when I'm racing I don't wear the durafast jammers, I switch to a conventional lycra compression jammer as I feel that they offer a little less resistance in the water than the polyester fabric does.

    flyboy
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2017 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    My son who is 5’1” and 105 lbs loves these and says they are super comfortable. We bought size 28 and they fit perfectly.

    Andrea
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Great Produce

    5 Review stars By tdj

    Great jammer. True to size. Fast delivery. Great value.

    tdj
    Richmond VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Jorge Garayzar

    Very good product, great for training

    Jorge Garayzar
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2019 Excelente,Precio,Calidad

    5 Review stars By AndresMorao

    Mi hijo tiene 10 años y para el ha sido la mejor marca TYR y la calidad es insuperable. Siempre compramos TYR Jammer

    AndresMorao
    Topeka ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2020 So Far, So Good

    4 Review stars By Brad

    After only few miles of open water plus a few of short course yards, I'm happy with the fit and feel. So far, so good.

    Brad
    Putnam, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2020 Improve my performance

    5 Review stars By Doug S

    I'm an 81 year old man who was using regular swim trunks. I noticed that the trunks were rubbing on my legs.
    I didn't know how much they might be hindering my performance, but assumed it couldn't be helping. When I restarted swimming after the restrictions were lifted, the time I had available to swim the 1600 yards, which normally took me 56 minutes, was restricted to 53 minutes. I was only able to get 1500 yards before the whistle was blown to get out of the pool.
    I bought the TYR Durafast and now I'm swimming 175 yards in the same time as I was swimming the 1500 yards.

    Doug S
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2020 TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Neil

    Good fit; will likely hold up for a long time. May buy another one.

    Neil
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2020 Overall Great Product

    4 Review stars By Chris

    5' 10" 191 lbs. and the 36 fit perfect. Works well, feels very comfortable. Only reason for giving four stars is it had a scuff on fabric when I received it which I can only assume came from the packing process. I doesn't affect the performance but I do wish the product was pristine.

    Chris
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2020 Durable and comfortable

    5 Review stars By Chele Kirsch

    Durable and comfortable. A great training suit.

    Chele Kirsch
    Waukesha, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2020 My go to daily Jammer

    5 Review stars By Scott

    Tyr fits me better than other brands and the polyester blend lasts longer than other fabrics. If I can find a great deal, I buy these in bulk.

    Scott
    Pasadena

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2020 Great so far

    5 Review stars By Rob G

    I had doubts as to whether this would work for me as the largest offered was a size 38 [and they usually run small] but it fits great, the compression is perfect, and I think the fabric will be far more durable than others I have tried.

    Rob G
    ARKANSAS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2019 Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    Arrived very quickly

    Swimmer
    Mooresville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2019 Most Comfy

    5 Review stars By Gram

    Bought for 12 year old Grandson, said it's the most comfy!

    Gram
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2019 These are a great

    5 Review stars By Shooter

    I swim 4 days a week (in chlorinated pool) and just got my second pair. The first lasted almost 2 years. The stitching ripped a little on the insert fabric putting the old ones on one day (still could be used, but a sign they were starting to fail). The exterior fabric was still in good shape and not faded at all.

    Shooter
    Sodus, NU

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2019 Jammers

    5 Review stars By True

    These jammers fit really well, perform great and last long just rinse in water.

    True
    Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2019 Good value

    4 Review stars By Phil

    A good value for a long last suit.

    Phil
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2019 Great Practice Suit

    5 Review stars By SueB

    Great suit, size is right on, bright color. My son loves this suit and it's perfect for practice.

    SueB
    Schoharie, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2019 Great fit and feel

    5 Review stars By Tony

    I've typically used Speedo Endurance jammer, but tried the Tyr equivilent. The feel of the Try Duralast material was better against the skin and fit in the thighs better than my Speedos. Very happy with my purchase and the durability of the suit.

    Tony
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2019 Great Jammers!

    5 Review stars By RecSwimmer

    I take a 32-33" waist in most pants depending on fit, and find the 34" to be super comfortable. These jammers are extremely tough and durable, feel great, and are perfect for lap swimming.

    RecSwimmer
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz