skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (154 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 154 customer reviews
  • 10/4/2018 Long lasting suit

    4 Review stars By flyboy

    I stumbled on the durafast jammers several years ago when doing my annual jammer purchase order and although they were a little more expensive I took a chance and gave a pair a try in the hopes that I'd be able to stretch a little more life out of my swimwear. Boy was I mistaken, instead of getting a few extra months of wear when compared to my average of around a year, I got a couple of extra years out of them. I was sold, I buy predominately durafast jammers now and average around 3 years of wear before I need to replace them. A few extra bucks is well spent here IMHO.
    I am a 40 + year competitive swimmer who trains 2-3 times a week for long course open water swim races of 1 mile to 5K with a training volume of 3,000-12,000 meters per week depending on where I am in my race and training schedule.
    I am also an avid surfer and wear durafast jammers under my wetsuit or boardshorts when surfing several times a month in the winter and once or twice a week in the summer. Again, great wear life from the jammers, they stay color fast and opaque throughout their life and I begrudgingly throw them away when their elasticity finally gives up the ghost.
    Full disclosure, when I'm racing I don't wear the durafast jammers, I switch to a conventional lycra compression jammer as I feel that they offer a little less resistance in the water than the polyester fabric does.

    flyboy
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2021 Very good Jammer!

    4 Review stars By Almost 50 swimmer

    The fit and confront is great. The only negative is the stitching fades quickly

    Almost 50 swimmer
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2020 So Far, So Good

    4 Review stars By Brad

    After only few miles of open water plus a few of short course yards, I'm happy with the fit and feel. So far, so good.

    Brad
    Putnam, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2020 Overall Great Product

    4 Review stars By Chris

    5' 10" 191 lbs. and the 36 fit perfect. Works well, feels very comfortable. Only reason for giving four stars is it had a scuff on fabric when I received it which I can only assume came from the packing process. I doesn't affect the performance but I do wish the product was pristine.

    Chris
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2019 Good value

    4 Review stars By Phil

    A good value for a long last suit.

    Phil
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2019 4 Stars

    4 Review stars By LD

    Have worn a few times since receiving. Jammer fits well and enjoy wearing for my swims.

    LD
    NC

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2016 Great

    4 Review stars By Swim Fam

    Great jammer. This is the second one I order for my husband who swims every day.

    Swim Fam
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/31/2015 So far so good

    4 Review stars By MAK

    Good fit. We will see how it holds up.

    MAK
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2014 Good Suit; Sizing a Little Off

    4 Review stars By Matthew

    I haven't had the suit for long, but it's worked great so far and it feels pretty good. The only problem I have with it is that it seems a bit big for the size. I've usually gotten size 32 with other suits, but this one was a little too long and slightly too big. It works just fine, but at times it feels a bit awkward. Otherwise, great buy.

    Matthew
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/13/2013 basically good jammers

    4 Review stars By Carrie

    Decent pair of jammers though the legs seem a little longer than the ones my son usually swims in.

    Carrie
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2013 Very Pleased

    4 Review stars By Christin H.

    I bought this suit for my 10 year old when he joined the swim team last year. It fit true to size and has not stretched out yet. There have not been any thin spots or holes, but the color has faded. I hand wash it when he gets home from practice and never use detergent or spin cycle.

    Christin H.
    St Joseph, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2012 Good Product from a good brand

    4 Review stars By Don Keybahls

    This isnt the fastest suit i've owned from tyr but it has to be the MOST durable. Compression is a little weak but for every day training it is a good suit.

    Don Keybahls
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2012 Sturdy, last at least a year

    4 Review stars By Anthony

    I swim 3 times a week and these trunks fit great and last in chlorine for me almost 2 years. They don't get baggy and stretched quickly. Worth the extra money.

    Anthony
    Mystic CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2011 Comfortable Jammer

    4 Review stars By cindyrides

    Bought this for my 12 yr old. He swims 4 days p/wk. He loves it. Says it is WAY more comfortable than his Speedo brand suit. Very soft and dries quickly.

    cindyrides
    St. George, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2011 Fit is good.

    4 Review stars By T

    Fit is true-to-size.

    T
    Reynoldsburg, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2011 very good

    4 Review stars By Patrik S.

    i've just started swimming and triathlon. i train with this in a pool. this feels great and works great, for a pretty good price. the legs feel a little long, for my taste. the half-brief might be a little restrictive, and prevent me from pulling them up very high. overall, very good product.

    Patrik S.
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2010 Durafast - economic speed and durability

    4 Review stars By Leah D.

    Both my sons are swimmers for a YMCA team and find the Durafast enhanced their competitions. With out spending $$$, they find the reaction of the fabric to the pool water gives the suit a firmness. These suits are thick and last almost a whole season of meets. Thanks TYR.

    Leah D.
    Schenectady, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2010 Great Product

    4 Review stars By Dawn

    Longer than Speedo brand jammers & better drawstring at waist. My son loves these jammers.

    Dawn
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2010 Good quality fit is small

    4 Review stars By Steven G.

    Feels comfortable, but buy one size up. I wear a 32 waist in all things, I had to return the 32's I ordered and get them in a 34. Well worth the money and again Swim Outlet stood behind their products and replaced them no questions asked

    Steven G.
    Birmingham, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2010 Good so far

    4 Review stars By Kenneth B.

    This suit is very comfortable for a polyester suit. Hope it lasts longer than the typical lycra suit.

    Kenneth B.
    Blue Hill, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz