skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 151 Results

4.5 star rating (151 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 151 customer reviews
  • 10/4/2018 Long lasting suit

    4 Review stars By flyboy

    I stumbled on the durafast jammers several years ago when doing my annual jammer purchase order and although they were a little more expensive I took a chance and gave a pair a try in the hopes that I'd be able to stretch a little more life out of my swimwear. Boy was I mistaken, instead of getting a few extra months of wear when compared to my average of around a year, I got a couple of extra years out of them. I was sold, I buy predominately durafast jammers now and average around 3 years of wear before I need to replace them. A few extra bucks is well spent here IMHO.
    I am a 40 + year competitive swimmer who trains 2-3 times a week for long course open water swim races of 1 mile to 5K with a training volume of 3,000-12,000 meters per week depending on where I am in my race and training schedule.
    I am also an avid surfer and wear durafast jammers under my wetsuit or boardshorts when surfing several times a month in the winter and once or twice a week in the summer. Again, great wear life from the jammers, they stay color fast and opaque throughout their life and I begrudgingly throw them away when their elasticity finally gives up the ghost.
    Full disclosure, when I'm racing I don't wear the durafast jammers, I switch to a conventional lycra compression jammer as I feel that they offer a little less resistance in the water than the polyester fabric does.

    flyboy
    Orange County, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2017 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    My son who is 5’1” and 105 lbs loves these and says they are super comfortable. We bought size 28 and they fit perfectly.

    Andrea
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Great Produce

    5 Review stars By tdj

    Great jammer. True to size. Fast delivery. Great value.

    tdj
    Richmond VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Jorge Garayzar

    Very good product, great for training

    Jorge Garayzar
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2019 snags

    1 Review stars By Sue

    First time in pool and snags

    Sue
    Ormond Beach, fl

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2019 Excelente,Precio,Calidad

    5 Review stars By AndresMorao

    Mi hijo tiene 10 años y para el ha sido la mejor marca TYR y la calidad es insuperable. Siempre compramos TYR Jammer

    AndresMorao
    Topeka ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2021 Great Purchase Experience

    5 Review stars By Harry

    I am a TYR user and have been for years. I think it is a better product than the others.

    Harry
    Lewisville, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2020 Poly swim jammers

    5 Review stars By Samuel

    I use only poly suits. I’ve tried most of them. This is my favorite. The Size is accurate to my jeans, and is the most comfortable fit for me. The stitching up the back is stronger. In time this is where they will all rip out. This one out last them all. If you’re skinny my next pick would be the Speedo Duralast. They run a size or so tighter, but won’t last quite as long. Just my experiences here.

    Samuel
    Cleburne,TX.

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2020 Way too snall

    2 Review stars By NT

    I used their measuring chart and the suit was two sizes too small

    NT
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2020 So Far, So Good

    4 Review stars By Brad

    After only few miles of open water plus a few of short course yards, I'm happy with the fit and feel. So far, so good.

    Brad
    Putnam, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2020 Improve my performance

    5 Review stars By Doug S

    I'm an 81 year old man who was using regular swim trunks. I noticed that the trunks were rubbing on my legs.
    I didn't know how much they might be hindering my performance, but assumed it couldn't be helping. When I restarted swimming after the restrictions were lifted, the time I had available to swim the 1600 yards, which normally took me 56 minutes, was restricted to 53 minutes. I was only able to get 1500 yards before the whistle was blown to get out of the pool.
    I bought the TYR Durafast and now I'm swimming 175 yards in the same time as I was swimming the 1500 yards.

    Doug S
    Ashburn, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2020 TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Neil

    Good fit; will likely hold up for a long time. May buy another one.

    Neil
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2020 Everything went well .

    5 Review stars By DublD

    Excellent online company!

    DublD
    Kerrville, Texas

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2020 Terrific for casual use in the pool

    5 Review stars By Frank

    Took two tries to get the right size, but TYR Durafast Jammer fits well and very comfortable. Hopeful that the material is indeed resistant to chlorine and last longer.

    Frank
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2020 Overall Great Product

    4 Review stars By Chris

    5' 10" 191 lbs. and the 36 fit perfect. Works well, feels very comfortable. Only reason for giving four stars is it had a scuff on fabric when I received it which I can only assume came from the packing process. I doesn't affect the performance but I do wish the product was pristine.

    Chris
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2020 Durable and comfortable

    5 Review stars By Chele Kirsch

    Durable and comfortable. A great training suit.

    Chele Kirsch
    Waukesha, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2020 My go to daily Jammer

    5 Review stars By Scott

    Tyr fits me better than other brands and the polyester blend lasts longer than other fabrics. If I can find a great deal, I buy these in bulk.

    Scott
    Pasadena

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2020 Great so far

    5 Review stars By Rob G

    I had doubts as to whether this would work for me as the largest offered was a size 38 [and they usually run small] but it fits great, the compression is perfect, and I think the fabric will be far more durable than others I have tried.

    Rob G
    ARKANSAS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2020 As always, great!

    5 Review stars By Pollywog

    a bit delayed on delivery but ended up okay

    Pollywog
    Portland, Or

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2020 Great product

    5 Review stars By Tom

    The price and quality are perfect for my needs as a regular fitness swimmer.

    Tom
    Wernersville, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz