TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 122 Results

4.5 star rating (122 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 122 customer reviews
  • 5/13/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Jorge Garayzar

    Very good product, great for training

    Jorge Garayzar
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Great Produce

    5 Review stars By tdj

    Great jammer.  True to size.  Fast delivery.  Great value.

    tdj
    Richmond VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2010 Way too big!

    2 Review stars By KLB

    Wear a pant waist size 33-34 and have ordered size 32 Speedo Endurance for years with a good fit for training. Decided to try the Tyr. Ordered a 32 and should have ordered a 28! They are so sloppy they are grabbing water. Will have to give them away.

    KLB
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/30/2009 tyr vs. speedo

    4 Review stars By John M.

    These are good jammers. They have more give than the speedo endurance especially in the legs. I do prefer the fit of the speedo endurance over the TYR Durafast. The TYR is about an inch longer in the legs and rides about an inch or two higher on the hips. The liner in the TYR is a light tan color  where the liner in the Speedo matches the rest of the suit. As far as how long they last.. that has yet to be determined.

    John M.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2009 Worth the extra 10 bucks.

    5 Review stars By cathy g.

    Son #1-8 1/2 years old.  Wears an 8. He's pretty atheltic, not chunky. Wears the 28 and it's not tight, just right.It would still fit if he were a little bigger but not much smaller.  Weighs about 65 lbs.
    Son #2 - 6 1/2 and short for his size. Also athletic but stockier. Wears a 6. The 24 fits just right, not too tight.  Would also work if he were a little taller but not fatter.  
    Material is thicker and lined.  Noticable difference between the cheaper versions.

    cathy g.
    raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2018 Quality jammer.

    5 Review stars By Jim

    Fit is spot on

    Jim
    Eagles country

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2017 Great Jammers

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    My son who is 5’1” and 105 lbs loves these and says they are super comfortable.  We bought size 28 and they fit perfectly.

    Andrea
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2017 It's OK

    4 Review stars By Grizzly

    The Durafast is OK, but it is 100% polyester and is not as good a feel as the TYR with  80% Nylon 20% Xtralife Lycra and a lining 76% poly 24% spandex.  Should have waited and gotten what I wanted.

    Grizzly
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2017 Good suit

    5 Review stars By ZDub

    Fits true
    Feels nice
    Quality materials
    Dries quickly

    One draw back... it's a little long for me (sits at knee cap). I am 5foot 7inches and my leg inseam is 30inches. I have this problem with most suits though.

    ZDub
    Auburn, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2017 Choose smaller size

    5 Review stars By Toonerboy5

    I am a 33 waist and chose to purchase the 34. After several swims it's a little too large. I would recommend choosing the smaller size if you're in a similar situation.

    Toonerboy5
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/17/2016 Great

    4 Review stars By Swim Fam

    Great jammer.  This is the second one I order for my husband who swims every day.

    Swim Fam
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2016 Rides low

    3 Review stars By Jaf

    Strange fit. The waste size and inseam were great, and right size however the top of the shorts ride real low and you can't pull them up any higher. Returned to try a different brand.

    Jaf
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2016 So far so good!

    5 Review stars By Luna

    My son has only been using it for two weeks now, so it is hard to say whether is going to hold up or not. It does look and feel comparable to the speedo endurance though.

    Luna
    Pensacola, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2016 size difference between Durafast styles

    3 Review stars By 3swimmers

    We really like the Durafast material.  However, we ordered the Blade Splice suite and the Solid Jammer both in size 30 but the the Solid Jammer was at least a full size to big.  there was gaping on the leg near the knee and at the waist.  It was also a much longer inseam than the Blade.  We are returning the solid jammer with regrets and wish we could keep this lower priced suit.

    3swimmers
    BUTLER, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/8/2016 Solid, long lasting!

    5 Review stars By Tom C.

    I am 6' 195, wear 34 to some 32 waist pants.  I got these about 10 years ago in size 36 (I was about 10 lbs. heavier but still 34 waist) and they fit great for hiking and speed walking.  I got both 34 and 36 this time and kept both.  34's are a bit snug but will be ok and can say that would work for a snug swimsuit, and 36's still provide a little more room at leg and waist openings which would be better for shorts.  Do wear your size a little at a time as they do feel almost too tight at first try.
    These are highly recommended.  Got a couple of other brands that were less $$ and kept them as back ups.  But I can say these are the best of all I tried.
    fyi    I got that first pair at a well known outdoor store for hiking and it took a little before I felt "ok" in them.  Now I use them all the time and they do look great!
    watching the Olympics confirmed TYR was really a swimsuit brand!
    and that's how I ended up HERE!

    Tom C.
    Westford, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2016 good swimsuit

    5 Review stars By AS

    Seems like a nice swimsuit.  The fabric is a bit heavier than the one it is replacing, but it still seems like a nice combination of compression and durability.

    AS
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2016 Great so far!

    5 Review stars By Kappyt3

    I am a beginner swimmer, and have only used these jammers a couple of times so take this review for what it's worth, but I really like them! They are very comfortable and look great too. They are tight as they should be. The bands at the bottom of the legs are maybe a tad too tight, but I don't notice this at all when swimming, just when I first put them on.

    Kappyt3
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2016 Seem durable for swim practices. True to size.

    5 Review stars By Nick's mom

    Fits true to size.  Durable fabric for swim practice.

    Nick's mom
    Lancaster , Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2016 Solid suit, fits great

    5 Review stars By Berkas

    TYR suits tend to be made of thicker material and last longer with my kids wearing them all summer for swim team. They never dissapoint.

    Berkas
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2016 Solid basic jammer

    5 Review stars By Matt J

    Nothing overly special about this suit, but it fits true to size and holds up well so far. Good value.

    Matt J
    Joplin, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz