TYR Durafast Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 95 Results

4 star rating (95 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 95 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2015 Fits great

    5 Review stars By Eli

    in general, lap/competition suits are designed for ladies who are or are built like teens.  I am overweight (5'6" & 190lbs) and want to enjoy swimming as part of my effort to become more healthy.  As a former competitive swimmer I am used to compression suits and have never been comfortable swimming in anything else.  Finding a suit that will cover my DD size chest that doesn't become a tent at my waist or ride up my bum is very difficult.
    This suit is perfect!  It covers my entire chest and my bum but is still small enough in the waist that my boobs don't continually fell like they are sliding down my suit.  It's not flashy and has a very conservative cut so some might think it boring.  
    I bought a 38 and it fits really well.  I wish it was slightly tighter but this is more my preference as the suit is true to size.

    Eli
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2013 Not a good fit this time

    3 Review stars By Melissa S.

    I've been buying this TYR style for many years but this time the suit was too long in the body -- wrinkled in the middle -- yet the seat seemed to be cut higher. Have they changed the styling?

    Melissa S.
    Foster City, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/18/2012 Still new to me - good fit and construction

    5 Review stars By UsefulIHope

    I'm not much of a swimmer but need a suit to be in with my kids - and do an occasional lap.  I'm 5'5", 132 lbs.  Measurements 34 28 39.  Loop around crotch and shoulder is 62".  I got the size 34 and it is great.  It is very snug but stays comfortably in place.  I think any more of me (in any direction) would make it too tight.  I love this suit.  It is comfortable to swim, has great potential to last and looks great. (AND the sale price was awesome.)

    UsefulIHope
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2016 100% polyester, YAY!

    4 Review stars By J.

    I have had trouble finding 100% polyester TYR suits. The ones with lycra linings just don't last as long, and stretch out on the top too soon.
    Only downside of this suit is it is a little too high cut on the legs.

    J.
    Eureka, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Jen P

    This was the second time I purchased this suit.  Great for training.  Lasts a long time and doesn't stretch out.  Will buy again!

    Jen P
    Providence, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2012 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By trigirl

    According to the size chart, I'm in between sizes 32 & 34 and ordered a 34.  Need to return it for  a 32.  I like my suits to fit snug.  Always looser in the water.  Nice suit.

    trigirl
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2017 Great basic suit

    4 Review stars By Joan

    Fits well, length is usually a problem for me and not an issue with this suit

    Joan
    Portland, or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2017 Great suit great price

    5 Review stars By speedy

    Always order this brand.  The fit is great for long workouts.

    speedy
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2017 Smaller than I thought

    3 Review stars By Katie H

    I have had several TYR size 34 diamondfit suits that I use to swim laps 2-3x per week. I'm 32 weeks pregnant now, and my size 34 is starting to feel too tight. I ordered a 38 of this suit after reading I should size up 2-3 sizes for a maternity suit. The size 38 doesn't really feel all that different from my size 34, and I'll be returning it.  For reference, I'm 5'4'' and a bit long in the torso. I was 140 and muscular before pregnancy and now am at about 158 pounds. I don't mind the lack of support in the chest (even at my pregnancy chest of 35Dish), but the straps really cut into my shoulders. I do like that this suit has more modest coverage on my backside. I'll either try a size 40 or try a different suit.

    Katie H
    Big Arm, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/3/2017 Classic!

    5 Review stars By Mcsarahmac

    This suit is the classic, it looks great but cuts into my traps a little by the end of my workout. I have never found a real lap suit with a built in bra, so I just wear a tri top under this to manage my large bust (I know, but I swim daily and have tried everything)

    Mcsarahmac
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2016 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Mary's swim mom

    This is the third one! She outgrows it, I buy another, only suit she can outgrow before it falls apart. It doesn't stretch out and become to baggy to wear. Color stays, no fading. It's a really great suit.

    Mary's swim mom
    Grand rapids mi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2016 Comfortable suit!

    5 Review stars By Julie Shepard

    Comfortable and great for lap swimming!

    Julie Shepard
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2016 LOVE IT

    5 Review stars By Kat

    This suit feels amazing while swimming. I am a competitive swimmer and this is my new race suit. It feels amazing in the water and it's easy to get on and off, but fits tightly to your body while swimming like you want it to. Definitely 100% reccomend it, will buy again.

    Kat
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2016 Great quality suit

    5 Review stars By Maureen M.

    I ordered this suit in the blue color based on my experience with a suit of the same type (but black) that I have been wearing for 2+ years now.  That suit has stretched out ever so slightly, but otherwise is holding up fantastically (I swim 3x a week and rotate between a couple of suits).  This one appears to be of the same quality -- the fabric actually feels somewhat more substantial.  I debated about the color, wondering if the blue would be too bright, but it turned out to be a little bit deeper blue than it appeared in the picture and is very flattering.  The fit is conservative (covers the backside well) and is tighter on the top than the bottom, but that works well for me (I don't have a swimmer's shoulders).  Sizing is similar to Dolfin Uglies (my other favorite kind of suit), but if I were getting Speedo I would probably need to go up at least one size.  Overall, I'm very pleased with this suit and expect it to hold up as well my last one.  Kudos to TYR for a great quality product!

    Maureen M.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 Great durable suit

    5 Review stars By Kaity

    I bought this suit for an aquatic physical therapy internship  (7 hours/day pool time for 10 weeks) after the first suit I bought got sheer after 2-3 weeks. This suit is very comfortable and has made it 5 weeks with no signs of sheer in so far.

    Kaity
    West Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2015 Good but not right

    2 Review stars By Swimmer

    The suit is a very good suit but it has a "modest" cut in the back and it made the suit uncomfortable to wear.

    Swimmer
    Bel Air, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/1/2015 good coverage

    4 Review stars By runner13.1

    Being 45 and a mom with curves, it is hard to find suits that feel like they cover the areas I need them to. The neckline is modest and the rear is, too. It is rather snug, but I am guessing they may loosen up over time.

    runner13.1
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2015 ill-fit

    1 Review stars By malleesmom

    my swimmer said the bottom was too big and the top too small. we typically have good results with tyr but this did not work out.  returned it.

    malleesmom
    WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/24/2014 Nice cut and quality, little large on the bottom

    4 Review stars By Katarina B.

    Felt less comfortable than cheaper less-resistant product

    Katarina B.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/9/2014 good quality

    4 Review stars By emma

    This is the second of these suits I have purchased in the past two years. They last a long time. Be aware that the straps are narrow and may cut into your shoulders until the suit begins to stretch. I bought size 34, for my slender (123 lb) frame, and I think this was the correct size for me..

    emma
    Paradise, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz