TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2016 happy customer

    5 Review stars By old and slower

    Good fit, properly sized, and comfortable.  Used five times thus far.

    old and slower
    Cape Cod

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 Awesome product

    5 Review stars By DREW

    I bought these to wear under my board short swim suit. Very comfortable to wear

    DREW
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 THEY FIT, THEY WORK

    5 Review stars By GOONERZ

    I don't know about all the "they're-too-small-for-me" gripes going on. I bought them one size down (32) from my normal 34 dress-trouser gut line anticipating eventually stretch. They fit first time. Snug, yes, but proper. Very nice. Will buy again when these wear out.

    GOONERZ
    NoVA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2014 Tyr Elite Solid Square Leg Suit

    4 Review stars By Tom

    The above mentioned suit fits and performs very well in a pool, however the manufacturer should make a full lining and spend the extra amount to make it a full lining instead of just the front lining only.

    Tom
    Edgerton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2014 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Dave

    Great lap swim suit. I have used mine about once a week (1200 yards) for about 9 months and it is just now starting to get stretched out. I am about to re-order the same suit!

    Dave
    LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2014 Very nice quality!

    5 Review stars By aintara

    I got them for my son - swim practice everyday.
    They are very nice and last for a long time.

    aintara
    Daly City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2012 Great square-cut shorts

    5 Review stars By KG

    I'm just a solo lap swimmer, about 5 days a week, 3000 m each workout.  I don't like to wear jammers because the thigh cuffs felt like semi-tourniquets. These TYR shorts have some length to them in the upper thigh, but it's not constrictive at all and there's no chafing so far from the seams in the inner thigh. I like these TYRs much better than Speedo's Enduro shorts, which don't have much of an inseam so it feels like a distracting wad/brick of fabric in my crotch. After about a week's use, the suit continues to wear very well, no complaints.

    KG
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2018 Excellent suit!

    5 Review stars By Erik

    Great fit. Extra thick material.

    Erik
    Clearwater FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2017 TYR Durafast Elite

    4 Review stars By Johnny

    Heavy weight and fits well.  No inner support but a light jock makes it more comfortable.  Could use another inch on the leg.  I would buy it again.

    Johnny
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2017 Perfect Square Legs

    5 Review stars By Joe

    I do daily lap swimming.  So far, material is chlorine resistant.  Great fit.  Fabric does not need liner.    Better set of swim trunks I've bought.

    Joe
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2017 good quality endurance suit

    4 Review stars By Rob

    This suit is good quality and looks like it will wear well. After a few uses it is holding up well. I like the fit, and the material is solid and thicker than I expected. It also stays put when doing laps.  The only negative is that it is cut with a higher waist than I was expecting.  Thanks.

    Rob
    Connecticut, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 Very satisfied

    5 Review stars By Pinso

    I purchase one size smaller,work ok

    Pinso
    Boynton beAch

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2016 Consistent Quality

    5 Review stars By JL

    Season after season these are the "go to" training briefs I use. Same fit, same quality. For longevity, I suggest a clean water rinse in the shower immediately following a pool workout, then standard care once home. I buy two at a time to rotate usage. Putting in 10k-15k yards per week depending on training block.

    JL
    Northern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2016 Good solid swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Gator Adam

    I am 6'4", 230, rocket arm.  The 38 fits great.  I swim about 10,000 yds per week and I'm in my late 40's... real late 40's.  Anyway, the 38 fits true to size and TYR seems to make suits that last for a while.

    Gator Adam
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2016 Great fitting suit

    5 Review stars By Tom C.

    This one I sized up and fits good as a swimsuit that I will be ok around family.  You could get your size as well, but I wanted something a little less revealing.  This is the only one with a full liner I kept.  Looks great.  Just got it, so no use review.

    Tom C.
    Westford, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Good Fitting Suit

    5 Review stars By Martin

    This suit is great for lap swimming. I really like the square leg. The suit has little drag and has good flow in the water. It's snug without being too tight. The fabrication is a little heavier and not semi-transparent in the seat like other suits I have used. I bought this product in black and it is not fading. I highly recommend this product and plan to buy more.

    Martin
    Jackson, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2016 Comfortable and durable

    5 Review stars By TexCul

    These trunks fit well and the fabric seems a little thicker than most.  The square leg doesn't stretch down your leg like jammers.  Believe they'll last a while.

    TexCul
    North Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2015 Very Comfortable. Great Product!

    5 Review stars By Dmitri

    I love it!!!

    Dmitri
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Great!

    5 Review stars By Swimmingchef

    I just got back in the water after 20+ years as an adult I now realize the importance of less drag. These are great, comfortable, and serve their purpose.

    Swimmingchef
    Virginia beach,Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2015 Square leg

    4 Review stars By Steve Suesserman

    It's a nice suit and does the job, but not the most comfortable for me.  It rides up around my legs.  I prefer the Speedo square leg.  I trade off suits that I wear and am using this suit.  Holds up very well in the pool.  A plus for this one is the flat drawstring.

    Steve Suesserman
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz