skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

5 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2018 Perfect coverage

    5 Review stars By Beech*Mama

    My son is 6ft and skinny. This suit has perfect coverage. A few briefs in the past seemed to small, more like a diver's suit. He doesn't have to pay any attention to it while practicing. Can't speak to the durably, since we just got it. Great find!

    Beech*Mama
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2014 Best suit ever

    5 Review stars By Andrew

    For a brief, this suit is the perfect fit and is made of sturdy fabric that lasts a long time. This one I just keep replacing and replacing, over and over.

    Andrew
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2020 Well Made Suit

    4 Review stars By Lars

    Suit is well made and fully lined. I was hoping to get the suit pictured on the web site, the one with the older style logo, so I was disappointed to get a suit with the new plain tyr logo. Also, due to the full lining, the suit takes longer to dry, more than just overnight.

    Lars
    Cocoa,FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2020 Strong, strudy swim brief - great for swimming in the ocean

    5 Review stars By San Juan swimmer

    I''m 6''2 lbs, 176, 33" waist but have the legs of a rugby player (about 40" around hips). I have a similar suit from Speedo in size 36 that's tight around the legs. So to play it safe, I decided to size up for this one in a 38,and it fits great.

    I live in the Caribbean and was able to give this suit a test run in the ocean yesterday. While this were some chop in the water, this felt supremely sturdy. Other briefs I have to start to get loose, have to be retied, etc. This one stayed in place. It feels like it could handle rough water and waves and getting pounded to the sand in big surf just fine.

    Only drawback for me is that it runs a bit larger in the back then I''d prefer, but otherwise highly recommended. I definitely feel like a serious swimmer with this bad boy on.

    Hope TYR will make this in different colors.

    San Juan swimmer
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2013 seems to fit okay in and out of water

    4 Review stars By Dazeylz

    team assigned suit - reasonably priced compared to others. This is the first TYR team suit for this family, usually Speedo, so we'll see if it lasts the season.

    Dazeylz
    USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2013 Confortable

    5 Review stars By Valentin F.

    Muy bueno

    Valentin F.
    Oaklyn, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2020 It is as good as expected.

    5 Review stars By ED

    It is just fine.

    ED
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2020 Good stuff

    5 Review stars By ED

    As expected it is good stuff from SwimOutlet.

    ED
    Medford, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2020 SUPERB MATERIAL, SPOT-ON CUT AND FIT

    5 Review stars By RC

    A man's racer. Polyester material fits ever so slightly snugger without binding for a nice slight lift in the back, holds shape better when wet so there's no bagginess, peeks, or cheek show, and cut is perfect so it's size accommodating in the front. Not BVD-wide sides, but you don't end up with a "strappy" tan line so you look fit, trim (but not fem). Other brands are okay if you anatomy is completely flat and non-muscular, but if you don't want to have to trade off a waist that fits with too small or revealing elsewhere, TYR is definitely the one you want. Could come in a few more colors for my liking, though.

    RC
    Central FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2020 SUPERB MATERIAL, SPOT-ON CUT AND FIT.

    5 Review stars By RC

    A man's racer. Polyester material fits ever so slightly snugger without binding for a nice slight lift in the back, holds shape better when wet so there's no bagginess, peeks, or cheek show, and cut is perfect so it's size accommodating in the front. Not BVD-wide sides, but you don't end up with a "strappy" tan line so you look fit, trim (but not fem). Other brands are okay if you anatomy is completely flat and non-muscular, but if you don't want to have to trade off a waist that fits with too small or revealing elsewhere, TYR is definitely the one you want. Could come in a few more colors for my liking.

    RC
    Central FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2020 SUPERB QUALITY, SPOT-ON CUT AND FIT.

    5 Review stars By RC

    A man's racer. Polyester material fits ever so slightly snugger without binding for a nice slight lift in the back, holds shape better when wet so there's no bagginess, peeks, or cheek show, and cut is perfect so it's size accommodating in the front. Not BVD-wide sides, but you don't end up with a "strappy" tan line so you look fit, trim (but not fem). Other brands are okay if you anatomy is completely flat and non-muscular, but if you don't want to have to trade off a waist that fits with too small or revealing elsewhere, TYR is definitely the one you want.

    RC
    Central FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2014 Met my expectations.

    5 Review stars By JJ

    I kike this product. Swam in it today. Felt and looked great. Keep up the good work.

    JJ
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz