TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 5/23/2015 A bit disappointed

    2 Review stars By Madoolsy

    I bought this suit in the royal blue color, and have swum in it for about 15-20 hours total. After about 10 hours of use, the seams on this suit (which used to be royal blue, same as the rest of the suit) have become completely white. Whatever dye they used for the seam is low quality if it fades this quickly.

    I find it very awkward to have a big white seam going down my butt. I want the seam to be the same color as the rest of my suit!

    The suit has also begun to loosen. It's not so baggy that I'll be arrested for indecent exposure, but it's already becoming a little baggy (and no, it's not because I've lost weight). I don't know how this suit is going to hold up for 300 hours like the description claims.

    I am disappointed that this suit has not lived up to my expectations, especially given TYR's reputation and the high reviews for this suit.

    Madoolsy
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2017 Comfy + really lasts

    5 Review stars By Kimlarie

    I'm 65, a '68 Olympian, used to the old-style suits.  Speedos have been reliably comfortable for me but pricey, and I'd tried TYRs but was not thrilled with the fit.  I gave TYR's Durafast Elite a shot 2 years ago - the full lining, design, compression and price sounded good to try.  I even purchased its closest competitor, Speedo's Endurance design, to compare.  What a surprise:  TYR is an overwhelming win.  Both the suit and color hold up very well.  The seam threads have bleached white by the chlorine, but that's no biggie to me.  I've purchased 12 total and rotate them into 4-6 workouts a week @ about 50 minutes per workout.  Also, older gals, this suit is very flattering between the compression and full lining.  Go 4 it!  I'm thrilled I did.

    Kimlarie
    Whittier, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2014 In love!

    5 Review stars By Jones

    Sucks you in and keeps ya classy!

    Jones
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2017 Perfect Suit for Me

    5 Review stars By Maggie Ann

    I am a fitness swimmer and have several suits, all TYR, as they seem to last the longest.  All of my suits had tiny straps and I was having trouble with chafing.  I ordered this suit due to wider straps and great fabric.  I'm very happy and so far no chafing.  The fit is accurate and the fabric seems strong enough to hold up to chlorine.  I'm very happy with this suit and willing to spend the money to get chlorine resistant fabric.

    Maggie Ann
    Albuquerque

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2016 Got to Love TYR

    5 Review stars By Linda

    Best Fit, best work out suit I have found. I'm busty. Most suits don't fit my bust size, this suit offer enough support for my water workout with no worries about something slipping out the side or over the top.

    Linda
    SLC, Ut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2015 Runs small

    2 Review stars By Dawn

    The fit of the suit was small.

    Dawn
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2015 Runs small

    2 Review stars By Dawn

    The fit of the suit was small.

    Dawn
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2015 Excellent suit- speedy shipping!

    5 Review stars By Ksills

    Fit just as promised!

    Ksills
    Mattawan, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Beth

    I'm 42 years old, 5'2"/140 lbs...sounds bad, but I have a muscular build and don't think I look overly round/fat, despite having a few areas I need to work on, and was looking for a decent suit for lap swimming.  Nothing local had any suits that caught my interest.  I decided to risk ordering online.  The reviews by other older women said the suit was great, so I figured it was worth a try.  The legs are a little higher cut than I was led to believe, and the back exposes more skin than I thought (small roll/love handle is visible instead of being hidden by the suit), but generally, I like the fit.  It sucks in my tummy and is comfortable for lap swimming.  Considering I bought it for this purpose--not for any swimsuit contest--I would agree that it's an excellent suit.  I've had it for about a month, and it seems to be holding up well.  I wear it in the chlorinated lap pool, as well as in a saltwater hot tub.

    Beth
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2014 Great suit! I think I might buy another one too!!!

    5 Review stars By Cathy

    Fit is great. It's true to size and stays in place in the water.  I like it so much I am going to order another one.

    Cathy
    Littleton, Co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2014 excellent

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    Love the color (royal blue), fully lined in black so no show thru, reasonable cut that allows me to swim without revealing extra leg, underarm, etc.

    swim mom
    nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2014 Really the best suit

    5 Review stars By Jan

    I swim 3-4 times a week.  I have bought  Speedos for more years than I care to remember but this TYR suit is by far the best suit I've owned.  It fits a little small - but I like that.  Fabric is extremely durable - it eventually fades a little, but not much.  The straps are wide for comfort.  The leg line is lower - not quite moderate but not as high as the suits made for 16 year olds.  If you are a mature woman who likes to go fast and doesn't like for everything to be exposed this is a great suit.  I order two at a time.

    Jan
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2017 TYR Durafast Elite Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Sands

    Love this suit, but the quality of the material continues to worsen. The polyester suits should be lasting much longer than 4 months.
    This suit runs long in the torso.

    Sands
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2017 suit great for short-waisted swimmers

    4 Review stars By Terry

    I was turned on to TYR swim suits by a friend who said that the TYR suits were a good fit for short-waisted women like myself.  I went to our local sports shop and tried on several styles and chose this one as it fit me best.  I swim at least twice a week, (more in the summer) and my first suit like this one lasted over three years before it had stretched a bit and the navy was bleached to pink.  The second suit I purchased to replace that one is now in its second year.  I just purchased my third one (that I plan to wear next summer) at Swim Outlet,  as our local sports store no longer carried the line.   Before I bought my first TYR suit, my previous swim suits really lasted only a year before I had to throw them out.

    Terry
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Nice suit!

    5 Review stars By RM

    I had purchased a different style of a TYR Durafast suit a couple of years ago and it has held up great doing lap swimming in the pool. I wanted another suit that was different in style and color that was also a Durafast. I've had this suit for a couple of weeks. I've swam in it about 4 or 5 times and so far so good. It fits to size as per the sizing chart. I am 5'1, 130 pounds and a 36 fits great!

    RM
    Cape Girardeau, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2017 TYR Durafast Elite

    5 Review stars By Twinmom

    Great purchase - exactly what my daughter was lookng for In terms of fit and style!

    Twinmom
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2017 great suit

    5 Review stars By Riley0003

    I like the slightly heavier fabric in this suit as well as the cut, which isn't quite as "exposing" as some other suits.  It's not matronly in any way at all, but it's very slightly more modest than some other suits which seem to be for athletes and teenagers!  My husband noted that I look great in it, so I guess it's flattering too!

    Riley0003
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2017 Perfect Practice Suit

    5 Review stars By Viera Dee

    I love this suit.  I wear a 36, which is a perfect fit for a size 10.  Fits snug in a good way.  Holds up for a long time.  Love the full lining. Just enough spandex to give some compression and help it keep it's shape for a long time.  Doesn't fade or wear at the seams.  Can't say enough good things about it.  I buy this suit every year and it lasts for about a year, wearing it 3-4 times per week.

    Viera Dee
    Viera, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2016 Poor fit, very stiff material

    2 Review stars By nausetsunrise

    I measured to ensure ordering the right size, and even checked reviews online about sizing. However, the design of this suit falls short...Metaphorically and literally. The material is stiffer and less flexible than a wetsuit, and scratchy to the touch. Had to return.

    nausetsunrise
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2016 Just what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Cathy

    I am a water aerobics instructor for three classes a week.  I need a swim suit that will last and fits well.  I have bought this brand in the past and the suits last for over a year of being in the pool three to four times a week.  I expect this suit to last the same.  I have bought other brand suit and they did not last as long and would thin out and had to be replaced.  I will continue to buy TRY brand polyester suits in the future.

    Cathy
    Battle Creek, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz