TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4.5 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 5/12/2015 Durable

    2 Review stars By Swim Guy

    OK, I give them credit they are durable.  These jammers are 2-ply with a full inside lining - not just a front liner.  This makes them heavier and bulkier than I expected.  It also means they take longer to dry.  But my biggest beef is that the inner liner is stitched down the center like a zipper -- NOT COMFORTABLE if you know what I mean.

    Swim Guy
    NE Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2017 good for 300 swim ?

    2 Review stars By rasta mike

    I loved this compression jammer ( at first ) but after 30 swims ,,,( the box said good for 300 swims ) ...I'm retiring this suit after 45 swims ,,,& may return the suit to TYR since SwimOutlet doesn't accept returns on used suits  ( understandable ....) the TYR goggles are AWESOME !

    rasta mike
    denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Jammer too thick

    2 Review stars By Stras

    TYR  jammer suit fabric is too thick, too heavy. . .  even for for swimming workouts

    Stras
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 I like it.

    5 Review stars By Jimmer

    well made, sturdy material, 34 is true to size.  makes old guys swim faster.

    Jimmer
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By tom w.

    Great work out suit

    tom w.
    san diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2012 GREAT SUIT - TIMELY DELIVERY

    5 Review stars By Marcie B

    We received the suit within 4 days of ordering just in time for my son's swim meet.  Great suit, well made, great quality.

    Marcie B
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2018 Dura-Drag suit

    2 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    This jammer seemed like a really nice suit at first. It’s a noticeably thick 2-ply suit and it fits well, looks great and the color lasts. I swim 5 or 6 days a week and have been a serious swimmer for decades. The suit is flexible and feels decent in the binding areas on flip turns and breaststroke kicks. After 2 months this suit starts to become baggy and the stitching starts to turn white.  By the third month the suit hangs on my knees. My 100M intervals are about 4 seconds slower due to the drag. By the fourth month the suit hangs below the knees and is unusable. The suit remains thick and color fast and could continue another 4 months (300 uses) if you don’t mind the ever increasing baggy stretch and drag. I have used many “design” durafast 1-ply and 2 ply TYR suits in the past and they all lasted about 1 or 2 months longer than this “elite” suit.  I like TYR suits but this was one stretched out the fastest.

    Lap swimmer
    Philly,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2017 Jammer swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Juan

    Excellent, comfortable outside and inside the water

    Juan
    Weston, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2017 TYR Durafast Jammer

    4 Review stars By TL

    Fits comfortably, no hassle suit.

    TL
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2017 excellent

    5 Review stars By Zegong Zhang

    Perfectly fit; Durability is good; Do not fade.

    Zegong Zhang
    Stony Brook, New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2017 Great suit, great price

    5 Review stars By Mary

    Just bought it for my husband.  I fit well and he likes swimming in a functional suit.

    Mary
    Schaumburg IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2017 TYR review

    2 Review stars By mike marley

    I ordered a TYR compression jammer the said good for 300 swims ,,,,,I got 46 before it got  way to baggy....I will return to TYR for inspection ....The TYR 3.0 googles are awesome !!!

    mike marley
    denver co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2017 Great product

    5 Review stars By Erin

    My son loves his new suit. He says it fits great and loves the material!!!

    Erin
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2016 Very durable. Fits a little tighter than I thought.

    4 Review stars By Pax

    I'm a size 33 and I got the 32 as recommend by TYR and its snug but once you're in the water it's all good.  Good product

    Pax
    San Antonio Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/25/2016 Good Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Sean

    I bought Large, I'm 34 waist, muscular, suit fits well, tight, not too tight.  Nice heavy-ish fabric, smooth stitches; these will last, I think.

    Sean
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2016 TYR

    5 Review stars By Rasta mike

    this compression suit improved my 500 meter time by over 1 minute ! Suffice to say that I will be buying another one ...I'm logging a chart to see if it lasts up to the 300 swims as advertised ,,,,true to fit..

    Rasta mike
    denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2016 Durable

    5 Review stars By Nik

    My son has few pairs of different brands but TYR seems to work the best.

    Nik
    Roseville CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2016 Slick

    5 Review stars By pollywog

    Feels good in the water. My last one lasted over two years in 24-hr fitness chlorine before it got baggy.

    pollywog
    Portland OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2016 good fit. good price

    5 Review stars By Darrell

    no complaints.  good fit. good price

    Darrell
    Mount Pleasant, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2016 Comfortable and have lasted s long time

    5 Review stars By Joe

    Alternate this and another pair and work great, have lasted longer than many other pairs

    Joe
    Fort lauderdale

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz