skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 44 Results

4.5 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2018 LONG LASTING POLYESTER

    5 Review stars By REASONABLE MAN

    THIS IS MY 3RD PAIR IN A LITTLE OVER A YEAR. I SWIM AT THE UNIVERSITY OF WEST FLORIDA POOL (VERY NICE FACILITY) APPROX THREE TIMES/WEEK. I AM NOT A COMPETITIVE SWIMMER. I SWIM FOR FITNESS APPROX 3500 YARDS EACH WORKOUT. I WILL ROTATE MY SUITS EVERY OTHER SWIM. OF MY FIRST TWO PAIR, SEVERAL MONTHS AGO I ACCIDENTALLY LEFT ONE OF THEM (WET) IN MY SWIM BAG FOR ABOUT 48 HOURS. THEY LET LOOSE A LITTLE BIT (MY MISTAKE). THE OTHER ORIGINAL STILL HAS PRETTY GOOD COMPRESSION. THESE SUITS HAVE VERY, VERY LITTLE COLOR FADE AND OVERALL MAINTAIN GOOD COMPRESSION. I WILL LIKELY CONTINUE BUYING TYRE DURAFAST ELITE IN THE FUTURE. FORTUNATELY FOR MY WALLET, I WON'T BE HAVING TO BUY THEM AS OFTEN AS THE NYLON SUITS I USED TO PURCHASE

    REASONABLE MAN
    PENSACOLA, FLORIDA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2018 Dura-Drag suit

    2 Review stars By Lap swimmer

    This jammer seemed like a really nice suit at first. It’s a noticeably thick 2-ply suit and it fits well, looks great and the color lasts. I swim 5 or 6 days a week and have been a serious swimmer for decades. The suit is flexible and feels decent in the binding areas on flip turns and breaststroke kicks. After 2 months this suit starts to become baggy and the stitching starts to turn white. By the third month the suit hangs on my knees. My 100M intervals are about 4 seconds slower due to the drag. By the fourth month the suit hangs below the knees and is unusable. The suit remains thick and color fast and could continue another 4 months (300 uses) if you don’t mind the ever increasing baggy stretch and drag. I have used many “design” durafast 1-ply and 2 ply TYR suits in the past and they all lasted about 1 or 2 months longer than this “elite” suit. I like TYR suits but this was one stretched out the fastest.

    Lap swimmer
    Philly,PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2017 good for 300 swim ?

    2 Review stars By rasta mike

    I loved this compression jammer ( at first ) but after 30 swims ,,,( the box said good for 300 swims ) ...I'm retiring this suit after 45 swims ,,,& may return the suit to TYR since SwimOutlet doesn't accept returns on used suits ( understandable ....) the TYR goggles are AWESOME !

    rasta mike
    denver

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Jammer too thick

    2 Review stars By Stras

    TYR jammer suit fabric is too thick, too heavy. . . even for for swimming workouts

    Stras
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2018 Best durability

    5 Review stars By Vedad Begic

    This is the most durable Jammer that I have owned. It is also double layered and that one extra layer proved to be a welcome insulation for colder water.

    Vedad Begic
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 I like it.

    5 Review stars By Jimmer

    well made, sturdy material, 34 is true to size. makes old guys swim faster.

    Jimmer
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2013 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By tom w.

    Great work out suit

    tom w.
    san diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2012 GREAT SUIT - TIMELY DELIVERY

    5 Review stars By Marcie B

    We received the suit within 4 days of ordering just in time for my son's swim meet. Great suit, well made, great quality.

    Marcie B
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2020 TYR Durafast Solid Jammer Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Neil

    Well made, should last a long time. I swim 5 or 6 times per week. The drawstring is too short. It needs another 3 inches in length; hard to tie.

    Neil
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2020 Great swimsuit for practice

    5 Review stars By Jt

    This suit fits well and wears really well after several washes. Fabric is durable and last long. Perfect for swim team!

    Jt
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By ennisf

    My husband started swimming in May 2019, his trainer has him wearing lava pants in the pool. Prior to the TYR Durafast Elite jammer, he was wearing a regular boxer style swim trunk under the lava pants. The jammers are perfect, the legs don't ride up and easy to pull the lava pants over them. Read previous reviews about sizing and did order a 38 (he's normally a 36) and they fit perfect. Husband is very satisfied with the jammer.

    ennisf
    Rehoboth, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2019 2nd pair

    5 Review stars By Emily T

    Bought this for my husband, he likes them.
    Double layer construction throughout.
    Seems to last, had worn them for lap swimming [OPENBRK]2-3times a week[CLOSEBRK] for about 6 months when he forgot them @ the gym, hence 2nd pair.

    Emily T
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2019 cut my time with a new Jammer

    5 Review stars By sweet rolls

    I used to wear a typical Hawaii beach suit. Now with my Jammer, I cut my 25 yard time from 45 seconds to 42 seconds. getting ready for Tokyo Olympics as we speak.

    sweet rolls
    utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2019 Very soft n stretchy

    5 Review stars By Glenn

    Very comfortable but never loose.

    Glenn
    DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2019 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By RM

    I've been wearing the Durafast suits for a while. I get a good year or more out of these. I purchased this one, the Durafast elite because it was on sale and a bit cheaper. This is my first purchase of the Elite version. The main difference is the full lining as opposed to just the crotch area lining which makes the suit a bit thicker. The fit is good, matches my waist size very well

    RM
    Glens Falls, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2019 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Philly12

    Only used a couple of times so far, but zero complaints. True to size, and comfortable.

    Philly12
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2019 Great fit and comfortable

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Was looking for a bit longer jammer, one that would also resist the effects of chlorine and lastly comfortable. I found all 3 in this jammer. It fits snugly yet comfortable. I bought a second one as a back up.

    Jeff
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2019 Great fit and comfort

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Was looking for a bit longer jammer, one that would also resist the effects of chlorine and lastly comfortable. I found all 3 in this jammer. It fits snugly yet comfortable. I bought a second one as a back up.

    Jeff
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2019 Excelente Calidad

    5 Review stars By Jas

    Este modelo es el que mas nos gusta , precio, calidad y duradero.

    Jas
    Topeka ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2018 team suit

    5 Review stars By Flynn

    Great suit!

    Flynn
    Bennington, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz