TYR Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Durafast Elite Solid Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 5/4/2015 Love TYR suits

    5 Review stars By Lu

    Swim 3-4 miles a week. The suit holds up in chlorine . I ordered 34 (M) and usually wear a size 6.

    Lu
    Mount Dora, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 I buy this suit for work

    5 Review stars By Liz

    I like this suit for work because it lasts me a good season/season and a half. (This pool is open for six months out of the year.)

    Liz
    Campbell, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Dani

    All previous suits used to fade and stretch so much it was embarrassing. Then a lifeguard friend/ triathlete clued me in to the kind of suit I needed to buy: all polyester. That was 3 years ago. That's how long my suit has lasted. Actually the first suit is still very wearable! Still holding its color and shape 100%. On the underside of the straps there is some fraying. I love the suit so much, and it had been so long since I purchased it, I figured I better try to find another. I looked in stores and online and this site was by far the best price. The suit is SO well made. Thank you TYR. And this web site is wonderful! Questions are answered immediately. They even match prices if you find it anywhere cheaper within 24 hours of making your purchase. I shopped around EXTENSIVELY on line and in stores. Because of the outstanding price and the VERY helpful folks at swim outlet, this will be the only place I will purchase swim wear. Thank you TYR for an outstanding quality product that exceeds expectations and thank you for your help, great prices, and super fast delivery Swim Outlet, you guys are awesome!

    Dani
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Too tight and too short.

    1 Review stars By JAH

    This suit held up well because I couldn't wear it.  Very short and very tight compared to others suits of the same size.

    JAH
    KS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2014 Perfect Suit!

    5 Review stars By Holly F.

    Love this suit and swimoutlet.com!  I have this suit and a Speedo that were both purchased through Swimoutlet.  Both of these suits look fabulous and have maintained their elasticity, colorfastness and stitching even with me spending 3-4 hours a day in the water.

    The TYR suit fits perfectly true to size, while the Speedo runs small.   (Ordered a 36 in each style).  Months prior to these purchases, I ordered two Sporti suits that also ran small: the TYR was perfect, the Speedo was one size small, while the Sporti suits were two sizes too small. They were cute suits for a much smaller price, yet not nearly as well made.  These suits will be great for an afternoon socializing around the pool.  Note that the TYR leg openings are French cut, while the Speedo and Sporti are a much more traditional, round cut.  

    Swimoutlet.com's return and exchange policy, their efficient processing of orders, and rapid response time make them a pleasure to work with.  Remember that you get what you pay for so if you intend on spending much time in the H2O, take the plunge and make the investment.

    Overall, I am positively delighted in Swimoutlet.com and highly recommend this site!

    Holly F.
    Marysville, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2012 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Alex M.

    I have 3 TYR diamondfit suits and I love them! They retain their color and elasticity and I love the fit of them. The leg is high cut but not revealing in the crotch area. I would recommend ordering them a size up because they are very tight and don't stretch a lot because of the material.

    Alex M.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2012 Runs big

    4 Review stars By Brook

    Nice suit, but runs big.  Go a size smaller at least.

    Brook
    Portage, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2018 Awesome!!

    5 Review stars By KK swimmer

    Fits great and is excellent quality. Expect it to last for a while. Doesn't stretch out like others I've had.

    KK swimmer
    MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2017 LOVE TYR Swimsuits

    1 Review stars By kp

    I love the quality and fit of the TYR swimsuits.

    kp
    Oyster bay, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Cristina

    Good suit.

    Cristina
    Providence, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2016 Comfortable & Functional

    5 Review stars By GeniaXenia

    I bought this suit for a water aerobics class that takes place in a pool that has eaten another suit of mine alive.  So far, it's really comfortable, and judging by another TYR suit I own, I have every reason to think it will survive the over-chlorinated pool.
     Add images?  That's a pretty amusing thought, especially if you're 64...

    GeniaXenia
    Northeast Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2016 TYR

    3 Review stars By Jennifer

    we have used the TYR brand in the past but as we have become more experienced on the true fit of compitition suits this brand no longer fits to our liking. Wider than other brands.

    Jennifer
    Broken Arrow

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/9/2015 Sized for a shorter body

    5 Review stars By rpbsjy

    The suit itself was fine.  However, the fit was different from other brands.  The 26 was the right size overall, but the straps were way too tight, so they would have chafed at the shoulders.  The 28 would have been OK length wise, but too baggy in the torso area.

    rpbsjy
    Redmond, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2015 Quality for the money

    5 Review stars By Sandra

    This suit looks and fits well.

    Sandra
    Orange Park, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2015 I love this suit

    5 Review stars By Dawn

    this suit fits perfectly, holds up well after swimming hours of laps.  TYR out did themselves with this one

    Dawn
    Aberdeen MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2015 TYR

    5 Review stars By Lu

    Holds up in chlorine. Great for lap swims.

    Lu
    Mount Dora, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2015 Good Suit

    5 Review stars By Robin

    This suit is nice because it fits snugly but does not constrict.  I like thin straps, but often they get all twisted up on other suits.  The "diamondfit" of this suit prevents the straps from twisting.

    Robin
    Hermosa Beach

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2015 too small

    4 Review stars By Carol

    Like the look, but having to choose from bust sizes threw me off. The previous TYR swimsuits I've purchased were size 8, so I went with a 34 for this suit but it's too small. Next time I'll order next size up.

    Carol
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/8/2015 Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Melissa

    This suit is true to its name and description...it fits pretty true to size, if you are unsure or in between sizes, I would go a size up.  It offers modest coverage in the back and stays in place in the water!  Would definitely order again.

    Melissa
    Garnet Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2015 Beautiful!

    5 Review stars By CLee

    This is one great 5 Star swimsuit!  94% Polyester/6% Spandex is the most advance fabric in a swimsuit.  Try it!  You will love it!!!!

    CLee
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz