skip to main content
TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (610 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 610 customer reviews
  • 7/11/2014 okay, I normally wear childrens

    4 Review stars By Wendy S.

    I normally need to wear childrens so it's not as great for me, but I would recommend these. I have a slight astimatism and got the -7.00, otherwise nice and lightweight, good quality. I just need to rig something up so water doesn't get in as my face is tiny.

    Wendy S.
    Verona, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/23/2014 Too big, anti-fog wears off

    3 Review stars By Linda S.

    I bought these to see if the gasket was more comfortable than the Sporti S2, which is was, DEFINITELY! However I have a small face and these were just too big. Also the nose piece is VERY user UNfriendly. I know all anti-fog coating will wear off eventually but it was only good on these for about 3 or 4 swims before it started wearing off FAST.

    Linda S.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/30/2011 love the prescription

    3 Review stars By Ruth

    The goggles are great for seeing -- what a relief! I swim laps -- I'm working up to a mile in an indoor pool. As goggles go they are no better or worse than others except that when I adjusted the nose piece and it proved to be too tight, it was completely impossible to move it back and my husband had to actually shave the plastic separator in order to move it. Once he did that I was able to adjust it back a step-- they fog up and let water in periodically, but I'm so glad about having clear vision that I can put up with the annoyance. I think they might be slightly too large for my face, but when I play around with them I can eventually make them tight enough so that there are no leaks.

    Ruth
    New York

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2009 My favorite goggles

    4 Review stars By jmbd7h3

    These have a very soft seal that is quite comfortable to wear, more so than the more expensive non-prescription goggles I've used. The lenses do provide excellent vision correction though I wish they came in .25 corrective increments. The strap is easy to tighten, not so easy to loosen, but this is usually a one-time adjustment. As far as I'm concerned, these are the best value prescription goggles on the market. Similar goggles frequently sell for $100 elsewhere.

    jmbd7h3
    Dunlap, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/28/2008 prescription goggles

    3 Review stars By j

    The goggles came off when jump into the swimming pool.

    j
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/28/2008 prescription goggles

    3 Review stars By j

    The goggles came off when jump into the swimming pool.

    j
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/28/2020 not a good fit

    1 Review stars By bill

    No a good product, the adjustable bride as opposed to a moulded complete frame means that do not fit on the inside of the eye and constantly leak despite regular adjustment
    BR

    bill
    Dublin

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/19/2008 Leaks!

    1 Review stars By Roberta H.

    Man! No matter what I do with that stupid nose piece, I just cannot get them to NOT leak! What a disappointment. Maybe it's 'cause I have a small head! The optics are great, and the strap design is nice but the gaskets are a little uncomfortable. Still, my favorites are Views but they don't come in Rx.

    Roberta H.
    Ocean View, HI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz