skip to main content
TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 118 Results

4.5 star rating (613 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 613 customer reviews
  • 1/9/2015 I can see!

    4 Review stars By lap swimmer

    I read a ton of reviews about all the prescription goggles and most of the reviews were right on. I have a -5.25 and -6.50 so I ordered two sets, -5 and -6 and had to switch the lenses, which you do by detaching the nose piece and making the switch. All the reviews I read said it was a little awkward to remove the nose piece, and it is but not impossible. Also the nose piece is adjustable to different lengths, I ended up having to trim one side as it was too long and dug into my nose. The seal is pretty good, better than most regarding water leakage and the anti fog is like every other goggle I've owned, ok, not great. However, I can finally see! I can see the bottom of the pool, the clock, other swimmers, everything. I was worried about the lens not matching my exact prescription but no worries, they are just fine. I would recommend these goggles for lap swimming.

    lap swimmer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2018 prescription goggles are great!

    4 Review stars By MJ

    It is wonderful to be able to see the clock and not have to wear contacts. I have a clear pair for indoors as well. I just wish these were mirrored, because backstroke outside is still very difficult.

    MJ
    Camas, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Really good goggles

    4 Review stars By reD cometgirl

    these goggles perform very well in the pool. The only comments I might have is that I wish to smoke was a touch darker and that they were slightly more fog free

    reD cometgirl
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2015 Wonderful!

    4 Review stars By Mom of 3 boys

    It's absolutely wonderful there are prescription goggles that don't cost an arm and a leg! My son has prescription glasses and loves going to the beach, swimming at friend's houses and other water sports when he gets the chance. His eye sight will change over time but he doesn't have to deal with blurry vision now that he has these goggles! I got a hearty "thank you mom!" after he wore these for the first time. Pretty good accolades coming from a teenage boy. :)

    The only downside is you have to order them in half sizes, not quarter sizes and you can't pick the prescription per lens. Honestly not to bad to be off by .25 though. Slightly blurry is better than extremely blurry!

    Mom of 3 boys
    Foothill Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 okay, I normally wear childrens

    4 Review stars By Wendy S.

    I normally need to wear childrens so it's not as great for me, but I would recommend these. I have a slight astimatism and got the -7.00, otherwise nice and lightweight, good quality. I just need to rig something up so water doesn't get in as my face is tiny.

    Wendy S.
    Verona, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2009 My favorite goggles

    4 Review stars By jmbd7h3

    These have a very soft seal that is quite comfortable to wear, more so than the more expensive non-prescription goggles I've used. The lenses do provide excellent vision correction though I wish they came in .25 corrective increments. The strap is easy to tighten, not so easy to loosen, but this is usually a one-time adjustment. As far as I'm concerned, these are the best value prescription goggles on the market. Similar goggles frequently sell for $100 elsewhere.

    jmbd7h3
    Dunlap, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/12/2009 TYR googles

    4 Review stars By jim

    Great googles.

    jim
    kansas

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2008 TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

    4 Review stars By LB

    This is my sons first pair of prescriptive goggles and the first time I have changed goggle brands. He tells me they are just as comfortable of his favorite goggles vanquishers. He uses them at least 3-4 times a weeks in swim . As he puts it,"they are great and I can see everything as if I am wearing my glasses." This was well worth the $20 and I saved a substantial amount of money going this route.

    LB
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2021 Excellent product***do not touch inside portion of the google***

    4 Review stars By Mark

    Except for Fed Ex's poor delivery service (wrong address), the googles are great! They seal perfectly and quality made. There are instructions for adjustment (if needed), however, an additional piece of paper with red to indicate "not to touch the inside portion" of the eye cups...due to the anti fogging material scratching so easily. Not able to clean inside would be good information. Love the googles and the prescription is very nice.

    Mark
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2020 Very impressed with quality for the price!

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    I used these for the 1st time yesterday at a local lake & the fit and comfort was perfect. I usually swim in an indoor pool with non Rx goggles and either contacts [OPENBRK]can’t wear anymore[CLOSEBRK] or just blind [OPENBRK]with a -4.50 in both eyes with some astigmatism, that isn’t safe in open water[CLOSEBRK]... I honestly didn’t realize that Quality prescription goggles were available at a non Rx price. While it takes a little getting used to the tunnel like vision [OPENBRK]I actually closed one eye on the first few strokes because I was getting distracted by my peripheral view[CLOSEBRK], I believe this is more an issue of not being used to Rx goggles rather than a design flaw. I swam for about 3/4 of a mike & felt quite comfortable with them by the end of it. I highly recommend trying this option rather than investing in an expensive pair of custom goggles, especially if your eyes are a similar Rx with only some astigmatism [OPENBRK]I used to wear contacts without astigmatism correction and was able to get 20/25 that way, but have the correction in my glasses.[CLOSEBRK]

    Cindy
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2020 Granddaughter can see while swimming

    4 Review stars By Jo

    Granddaughter skinned her chin on pool cement bottom because she can’t see without her glasses, doesn’t want to risk losing contacts in pool. This should solve her problem.

    Jo
    Houghton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2020 I can see again!

    4 Review stars By Fletch55317

    Love that I can see in the pool without contacts using these prescription goggles. They work well. Wish they came with a case though to protect them.

    Fletch55317
    Chanhassen, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2019 As expected

    4 Review stars By GoochE320

    Glad to have these prescription goggles so I no longer have to risk an eye infection when I swim.
    Thanks SwimOutlet!

    GoochE320
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2019 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By Janey

    I find these goggles comfortable and I am grateful to be able to see when swimming. The lenses themselves don't seem terribly durable, as I really have to replace them about every year in order to see clearly. That doesn't impress me as being very sustainable.

    Janey
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2019 Great for the price

    4 Review stars By Nearly blind

    Perfect fit.

    Nearly blind
    Sacramento,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2019 Very Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Elton

    I ordered this goggle and was impressed by its comfort. I see well, but I wish it was a darker smoke as I swim a lot on sunny days and could use the darker tint in the sun.

    Elton
    Santa Rosa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2018 Very clear

    4 Review stars By steross

    These goggles are comfortable and I can see quite well. The antifog only worked for a while but that isn't surprising. Great purchase.

    steross
    Oklahoma City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2018 I have never been able to see the other end of the pool before

    4 Review stars By rhonda Schwartz

    this is my first experience ever with corrective optical goggles

    rhonda Schwartz
    san diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2018 I can see!

    4 Review stars By Kelsey

    I was so excited when I got these in the mail. I put them on and I could see clearly! I went to Hawaii on vacation and could see tropical fish clearly, and that was amazing for me!

    Kelsey
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2018 TYR optical goggles

    4 Review stars By aqua ninja

    It's my first tyr product. It's alright, but I prefer a speedo.

    aqua ninja
    BelAir, Md.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz