skip to main content
TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (609 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 609 customer reviews
  • 2/27/2014 Poor fit to face

    2 Review stars By Jay M.

    These goggles just don't fit my face. They are a bit wide, so that if I extend the nose bridge enough to comfortably clear my nose, the outer edges barely catch my face. So I have to make the strap really tight to prevent water leakage, which makes them uncomfortable for a long swim. Ironically my cheaper Sporti corrective opticals work better for me (but are cheaper looking).

    Also the anti-fog coating smears off very easily if you happen to accidentally touch the inside of the lenses. I don't notice fogging, but can actually see where the coating is and isn't, like a translucent blemish.

    Jay M.
    Boston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2011 ok

    2 Review stars By BRENDA

    ON THE SWIM TEAM NEED TO USE FOR PRACTICE & MEETS THERE GREAT, CAUSE, THEY ARE PRESCRIPTION GOGGLES SHE SAYS, WATER GETS THREW THEM. OVERALL THERE FINE..

    BRENDA
    COLUMBUS,TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Size seems off

    2 Review stars By mattpsc

    The adjustment straps is difficult to use. It is either to tight or to loose

    mattpsc
    Washington, D.C

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2020 Not great

    2 Review stars By Arams

    Too bulky and big on the face.

    Arams
    Fulshear, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2020 Don't touch lenses out of water!

    2 Review stars By Careful Carl

    Love the goggles (good quality), but when I cleaned the lenses w/ a soft cloth it scratched the lenses and the coating started coming off.

    Careful Carl
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2020 Still Trying

    2 Review stars By Rec Swimmer

    Goggles leak, but still trying to get them to work with my face. I'll update if I get them to work

    Rec Swimmer
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2017 Goggles

    2 Review stars By Alean Patterson

    The Goggles are not comfortable for me. The lens are not for me as I have glaucoma and I cant see out of them.

    Alean Patterson
    Bronx New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2016 OK for a spare pair

    2 Review stars By HugoJH

    These feel a little bulky and the excess flap are a little annoying.

    HugoJH
    Carmel, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2015 TYR corrective goggles

    2 Review stars By Swimmer

    My vision is great. Unfortunately can't get them to stop leaking.

    Swimmer
    Helena, MT

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2013 Performance is bad

    2 Review stars By Paula B.

    How I wish they would make nice goggles with prescription! These are bulky and old-fashioned, get fogged and flooded. It would be great to have nicer goggles with prescription. I wear these at night despite the great discomfort (for the pool here is not so well-illuminated) until I can find better ones (and clear ones!). But during the day, I go back to my nice pair of non-prescription goggles.

    Paula B.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2011 My son says it's not comfortable

    2 Review stars By Fatima M.

    He wont wear it. Sadly, I have this new goggle and he wont wear it. He just doesn't like it.

    Fatima M.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz