TYR Classic Deck Short Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Classic Deck Short

TYR Classic Deck Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 130 Results

4 star rating (130 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 130 customer reviews
  • 5/3/2016 Good classic short

    5 Review stars By Ziggy

    I bought this item for my husband, he needed a swimming short with pockets which is harder to find than I thought. He is very pleased with them.
    I got a size L, he usually wears 36 waist and they are perfect, no muffin top and no falling down.

    Ziggy
    Oklahoma City, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2014 Great!

    5 Review stars By Andres

    How much can you say about shorts? They have pockets! They fit well and look good.

    Andres
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2016 The deck short

    5 Review stars By Boomer

    Color is very vibrant. The sizing chart is spot on. Fabric is very good, and easy to hand wash. No fading so far.

    Boomer
    Wichita, Ks.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2016 This is the One

    5 Review stars By Mountain Man

    This manufacturer is not afraid to put enough elastic in the waistband to hold up the
    suit. I have a 34 waist and this medium suit fits perfectly. The interior netting
    is sufficent to do the job without being too tight around  the thighs
    I recently purchased a similar suit from a well-known outdoor company for which I paid the same price. The TYR is superior in every respect.

    Mountain Man
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2014 Faded Too Quickly

    1 Review stars By Slow Poke

    These swim shorts are now light purple after 20 uses. :(

    Slow Poke
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2014 Fit Great

    5 Review stars By Rich

    Fit great. Looks great. Just what I wanted for lap swim.

    Rich
    Layton, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2014 Nice Swim Shorts, Nice Color

    5 Review stars By Teevskis

    This is the first pair of TYR swim shorts that I've purchased, and they seem well constructed.  The fit is good, and I like that they are above the knee, unlike most swim shorts these days.  The red color is very vibrant...I'll have to see if it lasts.  They dry very quickly and are a great value.

    Teevskis
    Woodbury, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 Extremely comfortable

    5 Review stars By dlguggs

    Great for swimwear as well as casual wear. Being vertically challenged I'm not a big fan of long inseams so these shorts are perfect for me. Lightweight and comfortable.
    I did cut out the mesh nut-huggers for a little more comfort, I didn't see the need for them to be in there since I don't swim.

    dlguggs
    de pere, wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Great so far

    4 Review stars By Tim

    A very nice suit.  Fits to size advertised.  Dries quickly, and looks good.  However, a lot of cautions on the tag:  don't wash in detergent, don't dry in direct sunlight, don't leave in rolled-up towel.

    Tim
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2014 Great swimming shorts

    4 Review stars By Floyd B

    these are great for swimming. They don't feel weighted down with water when getting out of the pool. Also, like the elastic waist band , I have not had to pull these up in our out of the water. Quality is excellent.

    Floyd B
    Laurinburg, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2014 good product and great service

    5 Review stars By dt

    I use these for lap swimming.  Shorts fit perfect and serves my needs.

    dt
    hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2013 good value

    5 Review stars By saverio p.

    drys fast fits well good craftmandhip

    saverio p.
    babylon, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2013 Need was met

    5 Review stars By firefighter71

    Great for swiming and working out.

    firefighter71
    Houghton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 nice swim trunks!

    4 Review stars By Bob

    Quality product, and well made product!

    Bob
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2013 I liked these alot !

    5 Review stars By Larry R.

    Not too long, not too short...nice comfy liner!  Pockets!

    Larry R.
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2013 Great pair of trunks

    5 Review stars By Dick

    I use these almost daily for lap swimming. Although they have pockets, they do not act as drags. They are light to wear and quick to dry.

    Dick
    El Paso, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 a great multi-purpose short

    5 Review stars By exercise junky

    I wear these shorts for working out and swimming, so I can move from gym to pool without having to change. Unlike my other shorts, they last a long time and don't fade. I've bought several pairs.

    exercise junky
    Central Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 Nice swim suite

    4 Review stars By Michael

    I purchased a navy blue swim suite TYR (Classic Deck shorts).  I swim several times a week and I have had the shorts for about 2 weeks with no major issue to report.  They fit well, they are light weight, they have not faded yet and unlike my other pair (which they replaced) they don't seem to smell of chlorine so much when I hang them up to dry (possibly due to material).  I rinse the suite off with water in the shower and then hang to dry at home.  They also dry very quickly.

    Michael
    Metro Detroit

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2017 Good price when on sale but, wear out quickly.

    1 Review stars By Swimming Buffalo

    I purchased 3 pair of these shorts (Navy, Black and Red) to use for swimming 3 to 4 times per week in a chlorinated pool.  Liner ripped on 1 pair, elastic in liner wore out after a few weeks and all 3 pair faded within 3 months.  
    Will spend more next time to get a better quality suit.

    Swimming Buffalo
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Nice

    5 Review stars By Lee

    I usually wear a medium but didn't want to take the chance so I ordered a large. It's a little baggy but not bad. Better too big than too tight.

    Lee
    33767

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz