TYR Challenger Swim Trunk Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

TYR Challenger Swim Trunk Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 143 Results

4.5 star rating (143 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 143 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2013 Nice comfortable and versatile

    5 Review stars By Joel A.

    I use this swim trunk for lap swims at the Y.  The trunk is comfortable and stays in place during use.

    Joel A.
    Wanaque, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2016 Great swim trunks

    5 Review stars By J.B.

    These swim trunks are very comfortabke and airy, so they dry fast. No forseeable bad reviews for this item!

    J.B.
    Kissimmee,Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2015 very buce

    5 Review stars By rcmallory

    I bought these as a present for a friend.  Heh, but first I tried them on.  The fabric is very soft and the trunks move well with your body.  I should buy myself a pair

    rcmallory
    Berkeley CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2015 TYR Swim Trunk

    5 Review stars By drstevep

    Much nicer then thought they would be !

    drstevep
    Swarthmore, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 Very happy!

    5 Review stars By Donna

    My son needed a lightweight suit for jr lifeguarding at the beach and this was perfect!

    Donna
    Baldwin ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2015 GREAT FIT.....good value !!!

    5 Review stars By PA lady

    I bought my son two of these swim trunks, one in royal blue  and one in red/black..
    Theyy fit him PERFECTLY, and they are very well made !

    PA lady
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 well made, good fit, durable

    5 Review stars By Chuck

    well made, good fit, durable

    Chuck
    Everett, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2014 Very nice bathing suit

    5 Review stars By Carter

    I used this bathing suit on a recent vacation. 7-Day cruise through the Caribbean.  Used it at beaches and pools on the ship. This was the only  clothing I really needed for the trip. Has pockets which are great. This suit is very stylish as well.

    Carter
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2013 Comfortable for all day wear

    4 Review stars By Edward T.

    Great shorts that are comfortable for all day wear hanging out at the community pool.  Not my favorite to do laps in as its not as comfortable as TYRs resistance trunks but not bad.

    I've noticed that the all the lifeguards at my community pool wear the red guard version of this trunk too.

    Edward T.
    Franklin, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 Nice Shorts

    4 Review stars By New Swimmer

    Shorts fit perfect and dry fast.

    New Swimmer
    Inland Empire, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2009 A good buy

    4 Review stars By Chris F.

    This fit much better than the Speedo brand in the same style. In fact, I took both on vacation and used the Speedo only once because this was so much more comfortable. A good buy.

    Chris F.
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2017 Great Swim Suit

    5 Review stars By WarrenD

    Great Fit , Fast Shipping. This is my 4th pair. at the beach most everyday. So I need them.

    WarrenD
    Fort Walton Beach, FL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2017 Great material

    4 Review stars By Lolek

    Great fit, lots of pocket room, great material very comfortable and loose.

    Lolek
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2017 New Design has Advantages and Disadvantages

    4 Review stars By Jay Bird

    I loved my old  Challenger suit and bought this new one.  I like the new liner better than the old suit.  The new suit has a really flimsy drawstring which I do not like.  The old suit had a much thicker and stronger drawstring.  If you put the old drawstring on the new suit it would be perfect.

    Jay Bird
    Aurora CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2017 A great pair of trunks

    5 Review stars By ACatWay

    This is just a great pair of swim trunks. They have many pockets, a real drawstring (not one of those fake sewn on ones), fit true to size, and the color is just as shown. Definitely recommend these.

    ACatWay
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2017 TYR Swim Trunks

    5 Review stars By NexGen

    Prior to purchasing I read reviews that said trunks ran a little big so I purchased 33" waist which ended up being to small. I then purchased 34" that fit perfect so I would say they are true to size, they are also very comfortable and look great!

    NexGen
    Dilliner, Pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2017 Swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Thad

    Great fit!

    Thad
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2016 Exactly as pictured.

    5 Review stars By Drb1256

    Fits true to sizing. Comfortable and delivered on time.

    Drb1256
    Bossier City, la

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2016 Nice trunks

    5 Review stars By Tyro

    Good fit, true to size.  Like the longer length.

    Tyro
    Maricopa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2016 TYR Challenger Swim Trunk

    5 Review stars By Paul

    I bought a pair for our recient trip to Hawaii. I am 6'1" and 225 pounds and always have a hard time finding something that fits and is supportive. These shorts are really good quality, comfortable, quick drying and the inner liner has all the support a big guy needs. They held up great to 10 days of non-stop swimming, hiking and working out. I Just put them in the drawer for my next adventure and they look like new.

    Paul
    Medford, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz