skip to main content
TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0 Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 2/9/2021 Great fins

    5 Review stars By eric

    Prior to the burner fins, I had a different brand of fins that had a longer blade. The other pair was thin at the end of the toe box and ripped. I had only used the other pair 25-30 times. Needless to say disappointing. I bought my Tyr burner 2.0s about three weeks ago and am addicted to them. Since trying them, I keep them on for my whole workout. I do not do butterfly, but they still work for breast. I feel like I get such a better workout using these fins. At the end of a workout, I feel like I have really worked and I definitely enjoy the endorphins associated with the harder work. W/o fins, my 100s would average about 1:31. Now, I am swimming around 1:23 with the fins. I also feel like my form has improved. The biggest bonus is when doing kick drills, I actually move. These fins are also quite comfortable. Definitely the best fins I have ever had. If you want to engage your whole legs more, I would highly recommend these fins.

    eric
    san diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2021 not even close to fitting, then charged $5 to return

    5 Review stars By Chaka

    I ordered the XL and couldn't even get my feet into them. and then to print out a return label swim outlet charged me $5.

    Chaka
    Mass

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2020 TYR Burner 2.0

    5 Review stars By John

    Perfect fit. Well built. Will last a long time

    John
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2021 Great fit. Loving these fins

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Great fit. Loving these fins

    Rob
    Farmington, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2020 Excellent smaller fins

    5 Review stars By htownmiller

    Extremely well made and comfortable for lap swims and kicking. I have now used these several times in practice and have been extremely pleased.

    htownmiller
    Havertown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2021 Felt the difference

    4 Review stars By Still kicking

    I'm 65 female working out in pool to try an keep fit w/o injuring myself. I had the long fins which were good to start out with but I noticed they put too much pressure on my ankles and knees. I bought these looking to help me concentrate on my thighs. I felt the difference! Not severe, but definitively helped to engage the thigh area and took the stress off the ankles and knees. They feel well made, not flimsy or too thin. Glad I bought them. I wear a 7-7.5 shoe. I bought the yellow fins and they work great. I believe they would still work for those who wear size 8 as well.

    Still kicking
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2021 Fins are great! Watch sizing

    5 Review stars By New Adult Swimmer

    I love these fins but initially bought a larger size (I'm an 8.5 - right between S and M). I followed one website advising to go larger, but the S was the right size. These are great for me as I'm learning to swim as an adult again and provide a little boost when needed.

    New Adult Swimmer
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2021 Great workout

    5 Review stars By Michael

    Love these....comfortable, perfect fit, great leg workout!

    Michael
    Westlake Village CA

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2021 wrong size

    1 Review stars By WILLIAM

    product showed size 11-13
    it must be wrong
    i could not get my foot in it
    maybe it is women size

    WILLIAM
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2020 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Gator Swimmer

    Snug, but fit well. Forceful drive reminds me to use good form

    Gator Swimmer
    Virginia Beach

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz