skip to main content
TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (287 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 287 customer reviews
  • 10/13/2015 Spend the extra money....I learned the hard way

    1 Review stars By Isn'tanythingmadeintheUSAanymore

    Purchased one in July. Stitching came apart on shoulder strap within two months. Ok, I figure it was defective, Stuff happens. Received a replacement, sent the "defective" one back. I kid you not, the very next day I noticed that the stitching on one of the accessories pockets started unraveling. Sending the replacement back for a refund on the original. Spent a little extra money for a non-mesh backpack swim bag. Different brand.

    Isn'tanythingmadeintheUSAanymore
    Brooklyn,NY

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2019 Fell apart

    1 Review stars By csjaney

    I purchased two of these bags. One for each of my year round swimmers. Within two months they both had seams separate in the exact same area. I would not by them again.

    csjaney
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2017 Not happy

    1 Review stars By Andy

    My daughter had this same bag in a different color and lasted a few years until it started to rip in several places. When we ordered this one in a different color, my daughter was extremely pleased. We have only had this bag for 2 weeks and the side pocket is already ripping. I am pretty dissatisfied with the quality.

    Andy
    Rhode Island

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2021 Buyer Beware!

    1 Review stars By AA

    This is not at all what I was expecting. The picture on the website looks like a dark purple but the product is actually a lighter purple [OPENBRK]Barney-looking[CLOSEBRK]. The product itself is decent quality but the colour is bad.

    AA
    California

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2016 Two swim practices already has a hole ...

    1 Review stars By Fly05

    Two swim practices and it already has a hole. I loved my last bag that was same one so I thought .. totally disappointed.

    Fly05
    Raleigh

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2016 Don't purchase

    1 Review stars By Swimmer Mom

    Bought this for my daughter. She swims 5-6 days per week. Had it for less than 2 weeks and the straps were tearing off. Swapped it out for a new one and the same thing happened. Cute bag but unfortunately not made well.

    Swimmer Mom
    Apex NC

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2016 Not so durable

    1 Review stars By Swim Mom

    I am in the process of contacting SwimOutlet.com about this so this is not a reflection of them or TYR as a company, as I have ordered many things from them in the past and have always been satisfied. However, I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas and after only 3 uses one of the straps is already ripping off. The design itself is fantastic but not at all satisfied with its durability. Maybe I just got a lemon this time....willing to give it another try.

    Swim Mom
    Apex, NC

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2015 not a great product

    1 Review stars By Vinny

    My 7 year old barely used this bag for a week and its already ripped. I don't recommend this bag.

    Vinny
    FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz