skip to main content
TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 46 Results

4.5 star rating (295 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 295 customer reviews
  • 4/25/2018 Nice bag for a great price!

    4 Review stars By Andrea Battson

    This is a great bag for kids dragging their stuff to and from the pool. Example... Swim team.

    Andrea Battson
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2018 Great bag and love the outside pocket

    4 Review stars By Nikichina

    Nice size and holds all need for swimming.
    Not enough pockets so need to locate things inside - would be nice if outside pocket for paddles and such

    Nikichina
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2018 Nice little back pack

    4 Review stars By Debbie

    For the price it's a good little bag. I needed something for my swim gear and this one had a nice price tag. The center pouch is roomy - I put my Sport fins in and still have room for a towel. The two front pockets are great for goggles and a water bottle. They are really easy to get in and out of. The mesh and material dry really quickly after putting my wet gear and fins back in.

    It won't last forever but is well made.

    Debbie
    St Joseph, Missouri

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2017 Great Mesh Pack

    4 Review stars By Happy Swimmer

    I like that I can carry my wet swimming gear and it air dries.

    Happy Swimmer
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2017 ROOMY

    4 Review stars By ANGELIQUE SCHULLER

    HOLDS KICK BOARD LARGE TOWEL , FINS,AND SWIM WARE AND WATER BOTTLE. COULD ADD MORE GEAR. SO FAR ITS BEEN STURDY, NO RIPS.

    ANGELIQUE SCHULLER
    VANCOUVER, WA

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2017 Roomy & More Than Meets My Needs

    4 Review stars By onexrunner

    I ordered this bag for both it's size and mesh. I use it for swim and general gym workouts. More than enough room for fins, googles, towel, shower stuff and clothing change, which I keep in a separate bag.

    Would have liked to see one pocket non-mesh to store keys, phone, wallet

    onexrunner
    Palm Harbor, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2017 Roomy But Could Use A Few More Pockets

    4 Review stars By swimhead

    The bag has more than ample room for a kick board, fins, pull boey, towels, etc. Overall construction and quality is excellent. My only issues are that it could use a sturdy pocket for a combination lock and an additonal pocket for somethings like a hair brush, bottle of lotion,etc.

    swimhead
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2017 Great for summer camp

    4 Review stars By Rachel P

    I bought this backpack for my 8 year old son for full day summer camp. Last year, his backpack got very smelly from being outdoors all day and carrying around a wet towel and bathing suit after swimming, even though they were wrapped up inside of a plastic bag. This backpack is great because of the mesh.

    It's a little long for him, but it holds a ton of stuff. The straps aren't padded, so they hurt his shoulders if he carries it around for a while. But he hasn't complained much.

    There is plenty of room for everything he needs for a full day of summer camp: his towel, bathing suit, flip flops, change of clothes, lunch box, goggles, and large water bottle.

    Rachel P
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2017 Great Bag

    4 Review stars By Shawn

    This bag is great! After reading reviews of several bags, I decided to purchase this one. I have had it for about 3 weeks and so far I really like it. The bag is definitely big enough for all of your gear. The outside pockets are a nice feature. My only suggestion is I wish the straps were a bit bigger. They aren't a deal breaker, but the straps are just "ok." That said, I would still buy this bag.

    Shawn
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2017 Great bag for a great price

    4 Review stars By Scott

    The bag will carry everything I need it to when heading to the pool, including fins, paddleboard, goggles, and ear plugs. The pull close cinch at the top is easy to get open and closed even with wet hands.
    The water bottle holder does not work that great with all water bottles so there was so adjusting to find the correct fit.
    Overall it has been a great product.

    Scott
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2016 Nice bag for meets/practice

    4 Review stars By Steph

    Great bag. Fits alot of gear. Only improvement would be a rubber/waterproof bottom.

    Steph
    VT

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2016 Big enough to fit gear

    4 Review stars By LR

    Fits with room to spare:
    standard sized kickboard
    adult sized pull bouy
    hand paddles
    snorkel
    fins
    large towell
    shorts/tshirt/swim coverup
    pockets for goggles, caps, water bottle

    Kids can handle this big bag just fine, with the bag geared up or less full.

    Originally purchased Sporti for just fins, towell, caps, goggles, water bottle, sunscrean, coverup/change of clothes. But it was a very tight fit and no way could it fit the rest of this gear. It also split along a seam.

    The other reviews for the TYR bag suggest it also has a delicate construction. Here's hoping it won't tear or come apart at the seams!

    LR
    Southwest

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2016 Just what I wanted!

    4 Review stars By Anita G.

    Strong material and stitching. Big enough to hold his kickboard, fins, 2 caps, 2 goggles, towel, robe and water bottle and some space to spare. very comfortable to carry and hang. Looks good too!

    Anita G.
    Tracy, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2016 Much better than expected

    4 Review stars By Ramon

    The bag is big and handy. Much bigger than the pic suggest yet not huge. Perfect for our whole family of swimmers.

    Ramon
    Olney, Md

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2016 Good Size

    4 Review stars By ksmith

    The bag was much bigger than I expected it to be. I am very pleased with purchase.

    ksmith
    Beckley, WV

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2016 The bag is Great

    4 Review stars By C-Los

    It carries all my swim gear. There's a place for my MP3 player, swing gloves, and float foam. It's so nice to be able to carry in one bag.

    C-Los
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2016 Is woking for what i nenes it

    4 Review stars By Jessica

    I used for My swimming class

    Jessica
    New york

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2016 Good Bag

    4 Review stars By 2Boys

    This bag is plenty big for clothing, towel, swim cap, goggles, etc... We like the small zipper pocket on the front to keep swim cap and goggles in so they don't get lost in the jumble of stuff in the large compartment. The colors are great and the bag dries out quickly. We have only been using the bag for a week now, so I do wonder about it's long term durability that is why I couldn't give it 5 stars quite yet!

    2Boys
    Loveland, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2015 Looks amazing.

    4 Review stars By Paulo

    Looks amazing. Great that it has separate smaller compartments rather than being one giant sack. As others have highlighted it doesn't look the strongest though but so far so good. Still a bargain though, even with shipping to the UK, a plain blue or pink version of same bag were more expensive in local retailers.

    Paulo
    UK

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2015 GREAT MESH BACKPACK

    4 Review stars By MALCOLMS MOM

    LOVE THE LARGER SIZE SO I CAN CARRY THINGS IN IT. LOVE THE BRIGHT PINK, VERY FEMININE. LOVE THAT ITS MESH. GREAT FOR EVERYDAY DAY PACK AND FOR BEACH. ONLY THING, WISH IT WAS A LITTLE MORE DURABLE LIKE THE JANSPORT MESH BACKPACKS.

    MALCOLMS MOM
    TAMPA, FL.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz