skip to main content
TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4.5 star rating (296 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 296 customer reviews
  • 1/11/2015 Roomy

    4 Review stars By Iatom

    Mesh sticks to my hair brush, and it would be good if the interior had some divisions. Big and roomy so was a good deal on sale.

    Iatom
    Rva

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2017 Excellent value super fast shipping

    4 Review stars By MRs H

    The bag is super lightweight, great for trekking with loads of stuff to the beach. I managed to fit in, two large beach towels, a bowl, swimming shoes and two hot water bottles. The compartments at the front are especially useful.
    The downside I would say is that does not look that durable, and with so much mesh your towels and or clothes and so forth will get wet if your bag is in the rain. I have put a dustbin bag inside to prevent this happening. Will definitely buy another one in another colour.

    MRs H
    Devon United Kingdom

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2015 Functional and stylish

    4 Review stars By MercerSandVolleyball

    Needed it to transport sand volleyball gear and the mesh is on point for eliminating the sand, as well as facilitating drying out of sweaty apparel. Perfect for our application.

    MercerSandVolleyball
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2017 TYR Mesh bag for swimmer !

    4 Review stars By Valentin

    This TYR Mesh bag is really good, good quality, some special space for pad or glasses.

    I recommend it.

    Valentin
    Dallas

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2020 Handy and Useful

    4 Review stars By HK

    Bought it a few weeks ago as part of a larger order. Holds all the things I bring to my swim sessions. Gave it a 4-star vs 5 only because I'm not sure how long it may last. But at under $20, it's a pretty good value. Even has a place to write you name with a permanent marker.

    HK
    Vail, AZ

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2021 Works for what I need

    4 Review stars By Char

    Fit flippers towel hand paddles and sun screen. In center the from goggles swim cap and towel clips. Side glass case

    Char
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2021 It’s okay

    4 Review stars By Lorraine

    I bought to use for the kids to put towels and sand toys inside. The bag is a lot bigger then I thought it would be. The water bottle doesn’t stay in the holder very well. True test is when they are used for the beach everyday.

    Lorraine
    Milford

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2021 Great storage/poolside bag

    4 Review stars By crimreaper1

    This bag has quite a bit of storage space and a few outside pockets too. Place for everything. Definitely buy again.

    crimreaper1
    Sun City West AZ

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2020 loved the product but...

    4 Review stars By sara

    I got this bag for swim practice and overall it's very good. It's really big and will fit all your equipment although it won't fit a big water bottle in the bottle holder. My problem has nothing to do with the product but when I ordered it I got it in blue and yellow but it came in red white and blue which is not a big deal but still.

    sara
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2020 Looks good haven’t used it

    4 Review stars By Raybear

    Haven’t used it yet with the quarantine. Looking forward to using it.

    Raybear
    Bakersfield Ca

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2020 What I expected.

    4 Review stars By Busymom2

    This bag is what I expected. It’s roomy and appears to well made with reinforced stitching on the straps. Light weight and has an area on the back to label. My son can easily fit his swim gear, towel, sandals, swim shoes, googles, and water bottle along with some swim weights/rings, and snacks in this bag. Looking forward to using it this summer!

    Busymom2
    California

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2019 Okay for now

    4 Review stars By Older Swimmer

    This was the first swim backpack I've ever purchased and I was surprised to see it's really a loose sack with shoulder straps. I expected more structure. I had to create that using thin, flexible 15"x11" kitchen cutting mats that I taped together to form a lightweight rigid envelope inside the sack. I'll look for for more structure and a 2nd zippered pouch in my next backpack which, of course, should cost more. For now, this is fine and it's an excellent value for the price paid.

    Older Swimmer
    Northern NJ

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2019 Great deal!

    4 Review stars By Erin

    We have had this for a couple of weeks and works great for swim practice four sessions per week. Lots of room for all his stuff and then some.

    Erin
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2019 Large bag

    4 Review stars By Kkdd

    This item is as described. Large bag fits kick board and fins - and then some.

    Kkdd
    South Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2019 Good stuff

    4 Review stars By Vladislav

    Good.

    Vladislav
    CA

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2019 Great for the price!!

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    The bag is large enough to hold all my kids gear! I wish it had a little pouch for dry things like a change of clothes. Also the water bottle holder is a joke... but for the most part it helps take the kids items to and from practice without loosing them, so its perfect for the price!

    SwimMom
    Holladay, UT

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2019 Plenty big, but I wish it had at least one more pocket to put smaller items in.

    4 Review stars By Big enough, but...

    Plenty big, but I wish it had at least one more pocket to put smaller items in.

    Big enough, but...
    Mke WI

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2018 This is BIG

    4 Review stars By Cyn

    A bit bigger than I had expected but I know I can fill it will towels and gear. My only wish was for a pocket that was easier to get things in and out of as the mesh gets caught very easily. If there was a solid back to the pocket that would allow things to slide in easier.

    Cyn
    Haiku, HI

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2018 Bigger than we thought

    4 Review stars By RJC

    The bag is bigger than we thought - which is good. So the “fit” portion below you are required to choose really isn’t “feels too big” but it isn’t “feels true to size” either. Wish it had more zipper pouches (only one in the front). Also it’s mesh, so the zipper of my kids’ wet bathing suit bags keeps getting caught in the mesh. For the price it’s a good bag

    RJC
    Ellicott City MD

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2018 This is a very large bag! Too large for only me!

    4 Review stars By Randy

    Wish it was almost half the size.

    Randy
    Racine, WI

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz