TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

TYR Avictor Prelude Female Open Back Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 12/13/2015 Does not come close to the quality of Speedo

    1 Review stars By Speedo fan

    I have always prefer speedo to any other brands.  My daughter also owned an Arena technical suite that did not compare to the quality of Speedo.  She saw this suit, liked the look and wanted one.  Reluctantly, I got it for her.  It tore in the back arm area on her second wear.  Needless to say we will be purchasing Speedo going forward.

    Speedo fan
    New York

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2015 Yes Please!

    5 Review stars By Jennetti

    This suit is so nice. It looks great and it swims even better.
    The only "bad" thing about this suit is that it's very true to its size and the skin of the suit doesn't stretch very much. The sizing chart told me I should wear around a 24 but I had to exchange it for a 28 which is my actual competition suit size. Then there's the natural tightness around the shoulders. But hey.
    I'm really not complaining, the suit has done so much for me in my races, physically and mentally.
    As for the Technical stuff and maintenance, the stitching has held pretty well for me so you needn't worry about that. The TYR takes more attention when putting on and taking off because of the no stretch skin. And also, when caring for it after races, wash in cold water for 10-15 minutes to ensure the thinness of the suit has left.
    It's a really great suit!

    Jennetti
    Lancaster, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2015 Size Chart?!?

    2 Review stars By Ripped Suit

    I bought the suit for my state meet. I wear a 22 speedo tech suit, and my measurements said I would be a 28 for this. While putting on the suit, the inside panels ripped, and then the outside. Another swimmer on my team also had her inner panels rip also. Beautiful design and colors. Size chart does NOT fit to actual size, I suggest going up a size from chart. Very happy with how the return went to get a new suit.

    Ripped Suit
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2017 My Favorite Tech Suit to Race In!

    5 Review stars By Gwynne

    This suit is the absolute best for the price point.  I have bought three and been happy with every single one of them.  My suits have never ripped and the fabric is easy to slide on, especially if you're dry.  I'm 5'5 and 130lbs and the first suit I got was a size 34, but since then I have downsized to a 30 for extra compression.  My first suit lasted for about 3-4 months where I was wearing it at every meet, in every single event I raced in (including the mile!).  My second suit lasted for about 5 months wearing it about once a month for big races, and my current suit I have had since July and it is still going strong!  Definitely lasts the longest out of all the different brands of tech suits that I have tried.  It looks great on and is very flattering for every body shape and I would recommend it highly to everyone who is looking for a cute, durable, great quality tech suit!

    Gwynne
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2017 nice suit

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    My daughter loves this suit.  It is very tight.  She ordered 4 sizes up and it is still tight but she loves it when she competes.

    swim mom
    gaylord, michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/12/2017 Fantastic Suit! Size Chart off

    4 Review stars By Cath

    My 15 year old daughter ordered this suit and it wore for championship competitions with excellent results!  She loves the fit and look of the suit.  She previously wore Speedo LZR Elite 2 (and also loved that suit).  

    The only thing "off" about this suit is the sizing chart.  According to the chart and her measurements, her chest measured her into a size 29, her waist a 27, her hip a 25 and her torso a 29.  When trying on the suit at a shop she ended up fitting into a 25 which was the perfect fit for her.  She may just have a weird body because she also measured a 25-26 in Speedo LZR elite and wears a size 22.

    Cath
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/31/2016 Couldn't pay me to buy this suit again

    1 Review stars By Bellis

    Bought one for one of my daughters - ripped the first time she tried to put it on at a championship meet and I had to run to a meet vendor and buy a different suit (Arena) for her.  Bought one for my other daughter, she took her time trying it on, it also ripped the first time she tried it on.  We've had at least 3 other girls on our team with the same problem, although one girl on our team swears by the suit and loves it.  We miss the Speedo LZR Elites!!!

    Bellis
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2015 TYR Activator

    5 Review stars By Carrie& Jennifer

    increased speed for competiton, style & color are accurate
    suit needs to be ordered 2-4 sizes from actual body measurements
    we ordered 27 and had to return for 29
    order return was easy
    shipped on time for conference meet
    price seems high for comparable suits and quality

    Carrie& Jennifer
    Spring Lake Mi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2018 Great suit but sizing chart is not correct!

    5 Review stars By Canadaswimmom

    Excellent suit, looks amazing and felt great for my daughter.
    Please take note in the sizing chart, it is not correct at all! She is usually a 26 in Speedo race suits and this was supposed to be  a 27 on the TYR chart. The 27 had to be returned as she couldn’t get it past her knees!!! I did some research and one person said to try on the TYR training suits and go with that size. She wears a 30 in the normal swimsuit and the 30 in this suit fit perfectly! She used this suit for her last meet and all best times!

    Canadaswimmom
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2018 Wow! Talk about compression!!

    5 Review stars By Jessica W.

    This is my daughter's 4th tech suit... so we know they are a bear to get on, but I wasn't sure we were going to be able to do it when we just had one leg in!! Purchased in her practice suit size, which her other ones (not TYR) were 2-3 sizes smaller than practice suit size. They say it should take30 minutes to get on.., we probably did it in 20 minutes, but it was tough and there is no way my 12 year old could have done it on her own. But once it was on, she seemed fine. And she dropped 5 seconds in her 100 breast! I didn't see any issues with quality.
    Must give a shout out to customer service, when I called to order she was fantastic! I ordered on a tues and it arrived on thurs with free shipping! Justin time for my daughter's birthday on Friday! Thanks Swim Outlet!!

    Jessica W.
    BOWLING GREEN, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2017 Sizing Chart Way Off

    2 Review stars By Amanda

    It's hard to rate the quality of this suit after buying two.  Neither one fit my daughter.  She couldn't even get it half way on--it looked like it was stuck on her legs.  She is very thin, so I think it would be impossible to get this suit on if you're curvy at all.  According to size chart, my daughter should have been a 24 or 25.  I went up a size based on a few other comments about it running small.  The 26 and 28 did not fit at all.  After paying extra for rush shipping it's a little disappointing that the size chart is that far off.  All other tech suits she's a 26.

    Amanda
    LITTLETON, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2016 Feels great in the water!

    4 Review stars By Laura

    Loved the directions to put suit on:.. they really did help! Happy with the honesty of how long it would take to get the suit on. She loves the feel of the suit while swimming.

    Laura
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2016 Great tech suit for curvy swimmer

    4 Review stars By Lexi

    Took time putting on, about 1 size down from practice suit size. My daughter tried on speedo and arena and neither fit well in bust since she is pretty large in that area but tyr suit had a great fit and good compression. Does not stretch much do lots of care putting on. Bought 2nd suit since was on sale, will by again!

    Lexi
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz