TYR Aquatic Resistance Gloves Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Aquatic Resistance Gloves

TYR Aquatic Resistance Gloves Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 8/4/2015 Not what I expected

    2 Review stars By aquacize

    This is my second pair of these gloves.  The first pair I bought 5 years ago.  They just wore out this year.  The new ones I got to replace the older pair are smaller and of lower quality.  They will be lucky if they get through I year of usage.

    aquacize
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2015 Great workout!

    5 Review stars By Cami

    these gloves will give you a very strenuous workout if you put forth effort. even if you are a less forceful exerciser, you'll find a big difference from bare hands. they do wear out over time in chlorine water, but I spend at least six hours a week in a highly chlorinated pool. the rubberized back serves two purposes.: a non-slip grip, and a super barrier that prevents water from flowing through, yielding resistance greater than that of other gloves I've tried.

    Cami
    Atlant, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2015 Very comfortable

    5 Review stars By Rosiejillie

    The TYR gloves helped increase my workout (swimming laps).  When using  the gloves it works my back and arms, plus it keeps my hands from getting torn up on the lane markers.

    Rosiejillie
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2013 Good fit

    4 Review stars By Howard S.

    Medium fits my smallish hand great. Excellent finger spread to catch a lot of water resistance.  Velcro works great. I wish it had about 2" long wrist wrap; this glove ends at the wrist.

    Howard S.
    San FRancisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Love the gloves:)

    5 Review stars By Laurie P.

    If you want to get a great upper body workout,these gloves are just the ticket! They slide on,and you're fingers stick out. Using these gloves creates more resistance while doing the crawl,sidestroke,backstroke..
    My upper body has really toned up..I also use the Finns for my lower body.

    Laurie P.
    santa barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2017 Swim Gloves

    4 Review stars By Planitsd

    Purchased these for water aerobics and water jogging. I ordered these because the $ was great. They work well, just a little loose in the palms.
    They do the trick.

    Planitsd
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/1/2017 Stitching

    2 Review stars By Nicklaus

    Second time I used them the stitching between the neoprene and rubber started to pull apart. The price was cheap enough not to send back and I have repaired them myself, but not so sure they will last very long.

    Nicklaus
    Floirda

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2016 Finally new gloves

    4 Review stars By Japansolo

    I had a pair of TYR gloves that lasted for about two years.   I do water aerobics at least three to four times a week.   I was a little unsure of them when they arrived because the new ones are do not cover the wrist.
    However, I did wear them for one class and they seemed to be fine. I bought another brand at the same time, but have not had a chance to wear those yet.
    I wanted to be able to have two pairs to switch on and off and perhaps get better use of the gloves.


    Japansolo
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2016 durability

    5 Review stars By Kay

    really helps get through the water

    Kay
    Seminole, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Fun!

    4 Review stars By pianodoc

    When I got out of the pool after the first workout with these, I was reminded of an old joke. I thought, "I just swam in from the coast and boy are my arms tired!" These scoop up a lot more water that bare hands and provide a better workout for upper arms and shoulders.
    Four stars instead of five because they are a bit uncomfortable and I have to keep adjusting the velcro fasteners.

    pianodoc
    Santa Fe, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2014 good

    4 Review stars By zena

    fits fine, sale price is good

    zena
    monterey, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2013 little disappointed

    4 Review stars By anonymous

    Loved it. Except for the wrist band, it's little too loose for me.

    anonymous
    hudson, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2013 Poor Qaulity

    1 Review stars By Dick

    Paul Quality - returned

    Dick
    Rochester Hills, MI

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz