TYR Aquatic Floatation Belt Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Aquatic Floatation Belt

TYR Aquatic Floatation Belt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4.5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 2/24/2014 comfortable

    5 Review stars By celeste

    I have used the wide belts and the ankle ones that you can connect 2 to fit  your waist. This flotation belt is much more comfortable and less expensive.

    celeste
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 Happy with my choice.

    4 Review stars By elamay

    I like the rounded edges of the belt with sections that move for perfect placement.

    elamay
    Rochester NY

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2013 Not for a beginner

    3 Review stars By Deb

    This belt did not keep me up as well as other belts did, but if you are working toward going beltless in a deep water class this is the belt for you.  I did have one of the bricks come off already, but again, I am working toward a beltless class.  Overall pleased with the product, just would not recommend it for a beginner.

    Deb
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2013 Versatility and comfort.

    4 Review stars By Jo

    I like the functionality and the ability to customize the belt according to your own needs.

    Jo
    Cheshire, CT

    Fit:

  • 10/20/2017 Not great

    1 Review stars By Deb

    I owned this type of belt before and it lasted for a few years until the black foam pieces started falling apart. With this new one, the foam pieces started coming off the belt the send time I wore it. Definitely would not recommend

    Deb
    Bethesda Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2017 Floatation device

    3 Review stars By Nancy

    Looking at this belt floatation device I really liked it, it isn't bulky.  After receiving and using it, the belt cuts into the black foam causing it to tear.  I contacted Swim Outlet and they are replacing however I think it will tear again, so I may have to order another style.
    Again I like the way it fit and it isn't bulky.

    Nancy
    Spring, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2017 Great Products

    5 Review stars By SwimDog

    I have used several flotation devices over the years in Deep Water Aerobics.  This one is my favorite because the black pieces of the belt can be moved to a more comfortable spot for the swimmer. For me, this was more comforable than having a solid piece across my back.

    SwimDog
    Virginia, USA

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2015 Works pretty good

    5 Review stars By Peter D

    I was looking for something that will help me float, as I am quite skinny, and I end up using lots of energy trying to float. So now with this belt I can spend more time in the pool

    Peter D
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2015 Floatation Belt

    4 Review stars By Julie

    Much more comfortable than the traditional belts.  Less chafing under the arms

    Julie
    Ames, Iowa

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2015 Belt Helps 4 Yr Old Learn to Swim

    5 Review stars By John

    Took my 4 yr old grandson for his 1st swimming lesson.  Such a belt gave him the confidence to be prone in the water, thus to practice his strokes.  Had trouble finding such a belt anywhere, but finally located one on-line through Swim Outlet.  Perfect for continuing lessons at the neighborhood outdoor pool this summer.

    John
    Naperville, Illinois

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Align my spine!

    4 Review stars By Swimming again

    I'm a fairly small girl and this belt is a little large. I found that if I tie knots on either end the floaties will all stay together otherwise they separate. I've only used it once and it worked fine :)

    Swimming again
    Sacramento

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2015 Love this!

    5 Review stars By Lcruz012

    Comfortable for the kids!

    Lcruz012
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2014 Not the quality bet

    2 Review stars By Valerie C.

    This belt might work well for a person that does a one or two classes a week at the pool.I had trouble getting the belt buckle to stay in the correct place. The quality of the belt did not seem like it was going to hold up to being used seven days a week.

    Valerie C.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2014 2097228258

    5 Review stars By Richard

    I use the belt for water aerobics and the belt is a great asset.

    Richard
    Merced

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2014 Aquatic Floatation Belt

    2 Review stars By Floater

    Use the belt to help keep balance while working out in a public pool.
    The black floaters attached to the belt keep moving around & get in the way when using my arms along the side whether while swimming or doing exercises.  Wish I didn't order this one.

    Floater
    Greenville, SC

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2014 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Linda R.

    Fits well, not bulky like other similar products

    Linda R.
    linda.s.rooney@gmail.com

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2013 TYR Aquatic Floatation Belt-Black/Blue

    3 Review stars By Carol B.

    The black pieces need to be separated by a knot or some device so they  stay apart.  They all went together.  It would be mulch easier to adjust one or two on the front of the body and then one on each side and then the rest in back.   I don't think it holds me upright now but it would if there was a way to separate the black floaties.  carol

    Carol B.
    Rapid City, SD

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2013 Worked great!

    4 Review stars By Diane R.

    I got it for my 4yr old so I took off 2 of the pieces. the belt was a little long but I was able to push it back through the holes. He was able to swim without restrictions to his arms. He loved it!

    Diane R.
    Bothell, WA.

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2013 Swim Belt:

    5 Review stars By Nancy Lovett

    I like it  becaue it is lite and  easy to carry back and forth to the gym.I  take deep areobics at the gym thirty miles away.Loved the  price too.
    Thank s  to my instructor  for the web site where I found it.
    Nancy Lovett
    I did have to  cut  some off the belt as it was much  too long,but no problem as i can sew.

    Nancy Lovett
    wadesboro,NC

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2013 Floatation Belt

    5 Review stars By Diane

    Works great.

    Diane
    Lady Lake, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz