TYR AP12 Women's Credere Compression High Back Speed suit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR AP12 Women's Credere Compression High Back Speed suit

TYR AP12 Women's Credere Compression High Back Speed suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 2/27/2013 TYR ROCKS!

    4 Review stars By Storm

    My Daughter used this suit in NJ 11/12 State championships, only for finals, and she said it feels very good, she had results to prove it.
    If you decide to buy I would suggest to buy true to size or one step down only to the next size. very hard to put on, but once over your bottom, it feels great, it feels even better once you in the pool. Nothing negative to say about it.
    She dropped time in every event she swam. Next use  JO's.

    Storm
    Colonia, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2016 Too small

    4 Review stars By yaustin

    I'm 5' 2" and 123. Bought size 30 and it's too small.

    yaustin
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent Tech suit that does not stretch like many other suits after a few swim

    5 Review stars By Swim Dad

    I would first like to say that this review is on the latest AP12 with the gold on it pictured above.  This suit fits quite a bit different than the previous model that many of these below reviews are about.  
    We purchased a 24L for my daughter who 11 years old and 5'6" and weighs 90 lbs.  She has very long legs, no hips, no chest development yet, and a very little butt.  This suit fits her perfect and took her about 10 minutes to put on the first time. ( The previous AP12 suit in the same size 24 took about 30 minutes to put on.)  This suit also gave her a little more flexibility in the hips to the previous model which she preferred but still offered the same amount of compression in the right places.  The shoulder straps on the new model are also much easier to put on compared to the previous model.
    My Daughter has competed in the Finis Velo and Hydrospeed, and prefers her new TYR to both of those suits.  I would imagine that this suit might be very difficult for a curvy swimmer to get on but I can highly recommend this suit to tall, skinny girls with a normal or shorter length torso.  
    Performance was great in the water and my daughter logged some of the fastest times for an 11 year old in the country wearing this suit.

    Swim Dad
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2015 Do not size down!

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    My daughter is 12 and her measurements are:
    Height: 5' 4.5"
    Torso/Body Loop: 53.5"
    Chest: 30" (this is mostly rib cage as she is only slightly developing on top)
    Hips: 34" this is measured low - around her butt
    Waist: 24"
    She fits a size 26 high back Tyr AP12 perfectly. She likes a very tight, high compression fit. This suit does not stretch much - less stretchy than the Arena Carbon Pro and Flex for sure! She needed help the first time to get it on and still does need help getting the straps on to her shoulders.  She also has the Tyr AP12 in size 24L but it takes her 30 min with a lot of help and pain to put it on (the two of us actually couldn't get it over her butt after 30 minutes the first two tries - almost gave up but the 3rd time after it had stretched a bit was the charm). The open back is actually harder to get on because the opening is smaller at the top than the opening on the closed/high back (sounds wrong but trust me, it's true because the strap "V" on the back goes deeper on the high/closed back than it does on the open back.)
    For reference, she wears a 24 or 26 speedo practice suit (likes them tight). The Arena Carbon Flex in 24 is too big all over - too long in the torso, and especially big in the chest (actually puckers/bags in the chest). Same with the Speedo LZR Pro - size 23 is too loose especially in the legs.
    The AP12 performs great - always best times. She swims enough to feel the difference (says it always feels great and fast) and the times actually are better with suit on vs. off. She is consistently a AAA - AAAA swimmer but mostly free, fly, and back so I can't comment at all on how it feels in breaststroke.
    Bottom line - for a very slim, tall girl with minimal curves, this is a great fitting compression suit that performs well.

    swim mom
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2013 Oh my

    1 Review stars By Sarah

    With girls who have a booty, this suits is SOO HARD TO PUT ON!! I went to get fitted for it and I usually never need help to put a suit on, but this time I did and it couldn't even go over my butt. And my but is not even big. I needed help to put in on, and when I got it on it was so tight i just had to take it off. I was scared to even bend down. I'm 5,5 weighing 115 and I tried a size 24 on and I could barely walk. My other friends who had the suit and wore it, said that they can't even wear it for long because it starts to bruise them on the shoulders and legs. But they said that it gives AMAZING results in the water so if you like the pain go for it, but do not size up, and when it comes to putting it on TAKE YOU TIME. on the legs, do not let it wrinkle as you try to bring it up, that will make it harder and get you stuck. So good luck

    Sarah
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/24/2013 Supersuit!

    5 Review stars By Richie

    This was my first time purchasing a tech suit, so I had no idea how to gauge the size. I followed the measurement chart. I ended up going with a34 one size bigger than practice suit. It took me 35 mins to put it on and i thought i was going to rip it! But after my first meet i fell in love with it delivers everything it promises. I will buy another but after 2 meets i can see that 32 or 30L would be my size. The legs loosened up the most so far. It is really tight but it also really loosens up after 5 swims, each time i put it on it goes faster I am down to 10mins!

    Richie
    Santa Rosa CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2012 Sizing is wrong but great suit!

    4 Review stars By Swimtwins

    My daughter wears a size 28 practice suit and needed a size 28 in this suit as well - do NOT size down.  The suit runs very slender.  My daughter loved the suit, loved the high back, and all of the kids thought she looked like a super hero in it!  (very funny).  She swam all best times in her December championship meet and can't wait to wear it again in March.

    Swimtwins
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/23/2016 Comfortable (mostly) and Effective

    4 Review stars By Masters Swimmer

    Shoulder straps were a bit scratchy and became quite irritating by Days 3 & 4 of a swim meet.  But took a good amount of time off all my swims, so worth it!

    Masters Swimmer
    Gresham, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2014 I Recommend

    4 Review stars By JeSwim

    I like this suit.  I'm a middle,age serious Master swimmer and wore it to Nationals.  I am bigger on top (14/16 top; 10 pant) got the 34L and its good.  It Took time to get on, so take deep breaths! and I  needed help to get the straps over my shoulders.  Totally worth it, I got my best time in the 200Fly and was within 6/10th second of my best on 400IM.

    JeSwim
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2014 SIZE UP!!!

    3 Review stars By Paul

    This suit runs very small -

    Paul
    Worcester, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/30/2013 nice

    4 Review stars By jj

    runs a little small

    jj
    Hartland, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2013 Would Not Recommend

    2 Review stars By Allison G.

    I have been swimming for close to 7 years and of all the technical suit I've worn, this is by far the worst. I purchased this suit last season for my Senior State meet to wear for the 100 breast final. When the starter called us down, I couldn't even grab the block. The closed back was very restricting on the turns during freestyle and backstroke as well. I don't swim fly so I can't say how it would work, though the motions are similar to breaststroke so I imagine the restrictions would be the same. This is only true for the closed back. My friend owns the open back and says, next to the Arena Carbon-Pro, that is her favorite.

    Allison G.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2013 my suit

    4 Review stars By anya

    I use my suit  on state competition.The great thing with this suit is that i feel comfortable on it and it work good in my fly and free.The things that aren't so great about it is when you first put it on. And it did not do well with my backstroke. It limits my movement & hurts my shoulders.

    anya
    valparaiso,in

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2012 SIZE IS TOTALLY WRONG.

    1 Review stars By Mishell

    My dughter chose size 26, and took 40 minutes to put it on. Her hands got hurt. She returned it, and purchased other brand. Size 24 is just right for her, and it took only 3mins to put it on. I think the size is totally wrong.

    Mishell
    Northville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2012 great suit, everything it said it is !

    4 Review stars By missy

    great suit, great compression, super fabric that dries very quickly.  Great comfort of high back allowing great mobility of arms and shoulders on my daughters torso.  However runs smaller than most technical suits.  Had to go up a sz to 30 and should have gotten long, but regular works fine.  My daughter wears 28 in most suits but usually goes down to 24/25 in technical knee suits.  NOT THIS ONE< VERY SMALL.  Her measurements on table would have been 26 that did not go above her knees, went up to 28 and could not get over hips.  30 was perfect and could have even done 30L.  Once you have the right size you will love this suit, and it didn't hurt that my daughter gained 4 new FLAG cuts wearing it.

    missy
    crystal beach , florida

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz