skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (351 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 351 customer reviews
  • 3/10/2012 Really cute!

    4 Review stars By Nikki

    This suit is really well made. Fits a little small. My D had to get a 28, she usually wears a size 8-10 in little girls clothes.

    Nikki
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2018 Tight fit

    5 Review stars By Kd

    My daughter was within size guide measurements but this one ran small.

    Kd
    McDonough, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2017 Tyr alliance t splice maxfit one piece

    4 Review stars By Sherry

    I am 5'7" and 140. I had to return suit to get a size 40. Runs small. Its good quality but the buttock area still could be bigger.

    Sherry
    West bend wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2018 Not For Long Waisted Torsos

    5 Review stars By Blue Water Lady

    My second attempt at a TYR. I’m 5’10” and long waisted. TYR is definitely not designed for long waisted, tall builds.

    Blue Water Lady
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2019 Runs very small

    1 Review stars By Nay

    Ran small for size. Otherwise nice suit.

    Nay
    O’Fallon, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2018 Love the suit

    3 Review stars By Janey

    Runs SMALL. Size up. I always wear 38 in TYR....this suit fits but it’s not comfortable . It’s too snug to swim laps easily.
    .

    Janey
    Princeton NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/1/2017 Love the style, not the fit.

    1 Review stars By Karma D.

    My measurements fall right in middle of size 34 on Swim Outlet's size chart. (I'm 108 pds.) So I ordered a 34 but it was too small. I exchanged it for a 36. Though it felt tight, I wore it for a swim today and it is just too uncomfortable. It left red mark outlines of the suit after an hour long workout! Very, very uncomfortable. This can't be a 36 but it is marked as such! Perhaps it has something to do with the fabric content which is: 80% Recycled Nylon, 20% ExtraLife Lycrae Spandex; Lining: 76% Polyester 24% Spandex. I will be ordering this suit again in a 38! If that one doesn't fit, I will have to give up on this particular design, which I feel is very flattering.

    Karma D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2021 Nice suit but runs small

    4 Review stars By cyclegirl7

    Compared to other Tyr competition swim suits, this one runs very small in the booty.

    cyclegirl7
    SF Suburbs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2020 TYR Alliance T-Splice maxfit swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Carol

    Fit was too tight in length.

    Carol
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2018 Made well but It was very small

    5 Review stars By Shelley

    I was excited to see my swimsuit but ultimately had to send it back. I’m 5’9 with 37 x 31 x 43 measurements. I bought a size 40 and the suit barely fit over me. If I had the opportunity I would try a size or two larger, unfortunately that wasn’t an option. The stitching and fabric looked solid, I think it will be a good suit for someone else.

    Shelley
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2017 Beware of sizing

    3 Review stars By K. D.

    I had to order this suit 3 times before I finally got a size that fit. I weigh 108 lbs and fall right in the middle of size 34 on the size chart. So I began by ordering the 34 which I could barely pull on. I tried a 36, then finally a 38 which did fit. So, be sure to order at least 2 sizes up. The fabric content may have something to do with the sizing issue: recycled latex and spandex.

    K. D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2017 TYR Alliance T-splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Ursula

    The suit arrived in a tiny box and I was surprised of the size of this mini
    bathing suit (size 24) that would not fit my 5 year old grand daughter.
    What a joke/
    I shipped it back to you on 4-19-17 from the Post office.
    I liked the suite in the colors if I could have gotten the correct women*s size of if
    the sizes were better explained, not knowing that the item is a competion suit
    and I assume you go by different sizes.

    Ursula
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2017 Beautiful suit

    5 Review stars By Wabbit

    The suit is beautiful but I was either optimistic about my size or the suit runs a tad small. 🙄

    Wabbit
    SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2015 lousy fit

    1 Review stars By Jean

    The suit runs small and does not fit well.

    Jean
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2021 Cheeky cut

    1 Review stars By Anna

    The product fit fine everywhere except the butt. The description said it was "full coverage" on the rear (it wasn't), but I'm not sure why TYR and other brands feel like they need to make "cheeky" cuts anyway for training suits. Unfortunately, I live overseas, which means it took longer to ship to me, so I can't return it because the return window has passed. I won't be purchasing suits online anymore for this reason. It's better to pay full price and try them on in a store to make sure my butt won't be hanging out of my swimsuit at master's practice.

    Anna
    Okinawa, Japan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2021 Not true to sixe

    2 Review stars By JOAN

    Bought two different swimsuits in the same size. One is perfect and this one is way too small.

    JOAN
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2020 Runs too small

    2 Review stars By Sandy S

    Nice suit, just sizing is not quite right. Will have to look for another option

    Sandy S
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2020 Nice suit...but sized too small

    3 Review stars By LBB

    I have several Tyr suits and like them all...was surprised when I put this new one on and it was very snug. I have not put on weight so am disappointed in this fit.

    LBB
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2020 Too small

    1 Review stars By Roz

    I like the design but it was way too small even though I recently bought another swimsuit with a similar deign in the same size that fits perfectly. I had to return this one.

    Roz
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2020 bathing suit

    4 Review stars By debbie

    bathing suit way too small.. I would need probably 2 sizes larger. Very disappointed. Will return the suit

    debbie
    jacksonville

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz