skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 215 Results

4.5 star rating (351 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 351 customer reviews
  • 12/2/2018 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By EMS

    I'm over 65 and swim a mile 3 times a week and wanted a suit that would hold up to that. I've only had this suit for 2 weeks, but I can tell it's great. Also I love the slash of burgundy against the black and the way the suit fits. I'm about 118 lbs and 5'4" and I got a 36.

    EMS
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2018 Outstanding..in ALL repects!

    5 Review stars By Pollywally D.

    If you are looking for a suit that both flatters AND lasts (& lasts, & lasts..) the TYR T-Splice Maxfit (any design) one piece is a solid winner.
    Me: Mid 50's, 5' 9", 170 lbs., 3-4 x weekly 60 lap swimmer. Size 40 fits perfectly and truly flatters the unflatterable ; )
    When I decided to replace my first TYR T-Splice Maxfit, after a solid 1+ year of use, I bought a VERY popular brand as a replacement. It was a misshapen, stretched out, faded mess in less than 6 months.
    Back to the T-Splice Maxfit suit..and couldn't be happier with my choice.

    Pollywally D.
    DE

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2018 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By esween9

    This suit was purchased for my daughter for her team suit. The suit fits perfectly and she says it is very comfortable. It seems to be durably made so I am hopeful that it will last through multiple uses and washes. Ordering and shipping was very efficient. We will definitely order through Swim Outlet again!

    esween9
    Conway, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2018 A winner!

    5 Review stars By Molly500

    This is the third swimsuit of this style that I have owned over past several years - I'm a not-so-young swimmer and the coverage is good, style flattering, and comfortable in the water. Over many months, the color does eventually fade but this suit generally has a very good life span.

    Molly500
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Fits very nice size up 1 size

    5 Review stars By Dsr

    Very attractive got compliments on suit I did size up 1size fits perfect.

    Dsr
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2018 Tight fit

    5 Review stars By Kd

    My daughter was within size guide measurements but this one ran small.

    Kd
    McDonough, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2020 A wonderful lap-swimming suit!

    5 Review stars By Occasional lap-swimmer

    Great, secure fit. Very well made. Doesn’t ride up or rub anywhere while swimming laps. Would definitely purchase again.

    Occasional lap-swimmer
    Brandon, MS

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2018 Not For Long Waisted Torsos

    5 Review stars By Blue Water Lady

    My second attempt at a TYR. I’m 5’10” and long waisted. TYR is definitely not designed for long waisted, tall builds.

    Blue Water Lady
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2018 Another Great TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Cupertino Mom

    Bought this for my 14 yo for her PE swim unit. She loves it -- says it covers her in all the right places and stays put so she can focus on swimming.

    Cupertino Mom
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2018 Excellent fit

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Fits perfect, right to the description.

    Rob
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2020 Fits great, looks great

    5 Review stars By Laura

    This suit is a winner. Fits great, looks good on, easy to swim laps while wearing. This suit is also easy to put on, many racing suits you have to struggle to put on, not this one. I should have bought more than one.

    Laura
    Fort Lauderdale Fla

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2020 I love it!

    5 Review stars By Ioana M

    The swimsuit fits very tight and is great for lap swimming. I chose the orange and black colors and love it. I am considering getting a second one.

    Ioana M
    Kailua

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2019 TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Sue Garcia

    I have been swimming my entire life, I am in my 60’s now and have tried many different brands of suits. I swam competitively in my teens, coached as an adult, and even swam a few years on a Masters team, so I know a good quality suit when I wear one. This is my third TYR suit. I like the fact that they are very trendy, having a style and color for everyone, but most of all-they hold up. I have tried a few cheaper brands but the suits wear out to fast to make them worth buying. My TYR suits all fit true to size also. I will continue to buy this suit, maybe a different color every now and then, but the brand I will stick with.

    Sue Garcia
    Grapevine, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    4037840004039358.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2010 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Ashley

    I swim laps about 5 times a week and love this suit! It's the most comfortable suit I've ever owned. Fits and looks great! I'm 5'4 and 120 lbs. and I wear a 34 in TYR suits. My only complaint is that it seems to be fading very quickly, but that's probably because I just use the water extracter to wring it out rather than washing it regularly like I should. I'm ordering another one soon!

    Ashley
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2021 SwimOutlet is my go to place for swimming needs.

    5 Review stars By Bells

    My granddaughter is growing fast so we are always getting new suits for her. She loves the TYR brand and the color choices.SwimOutlet has everything we need for her competitive swim.

    Bells
    Roseville Ca

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2021 Just what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By Tooge

    High quality work-out swim suit, just a tad small and perfect for incentive to swim more!

    Tooge
    Sautee, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2021 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By NFS

    I loved this suit the minute I put it on! It is softer than I expected and very comfortable. I find the coverage to be good---not too high cut in the front leg openings, sufficient in back and chest. I usually struggle with the length of suits as I am 5'8" and 138 pounds with a longer torso, but this suit in a size 36 works well. I would suggest to folks that they not necessarily follow the advice to use bust size as the ultimate guide for suit fit. I would never fit comfortably in a smaller size suit that aligned with my bust size. Height/torso length is very important. Another benefit to this suit is that it is cute and looks great on!

    NFS
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2021 a very flattering swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Dina

    I am 5'9, 135lbs; size 38 feels exactly right. It is quite thick, which I like.
    I swim 3 times a week, I am not an athlete.
    After a +/- 9 months my first swimsuit in this style did lost color and started stretching.

    Dina
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz