skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (351 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 351 customer reviews
  • 2/13/2020 Runs small

    2 Review stars By Jeff

    I wear a size 40 in other one piece swim suits but this one was way to small. I checked the size to make sure it wasn't wrong and it was correct. I really like the suit, the material, the burgendy color and the design but I had to return it. I even tried on one of my other suits to make sure I didn't gain weight and not realize it. :P

    Jeff
    Kenosha, WI

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2021 Runs small

    2 Review stars By Docwillette

    It’s a cute swimsuit but unfortunately it runs small so I can’t wear it without feeling the need to pull on it constantly.

    Docwillette
    North port

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2021 Sizing is crazy small

    2 Review stars By M

    I am still waiting for my refund as the sizing was way off for “plus size” Also took a lot of back and forth with a bot to get my shipping label. I would not order from here again. The company did finally email me my free return label.And the suit [OPENBRK]though made for a chihuahua[CLOSEBRK] did seem to be a quality material.

    M
    USA

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2021 Not true to sixe

    2 Review stars By JOAN

    Bought two different swimsuits in the same size. One is perfect and this one is way too small.

    JOAN
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2020 Runs too small

    2 Review stars By Sandy S

    Nice suit, just sizing is not quite right. Will have to look for another option

    Sandy S
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2020 Runs way to small

    2 Review stars By Hayley

    The sizing measurements It gives you is no where near close. I measured and it should have been a little to big but we couldn’t even get it over the shoulders it was sooo tight.

    Hayley
    Willits ca

    Fit:

  • 3/31/2020 Ok not a wow

    2 Review stars By Swim Mom

    The style is pretty however the fit was tighter than the same size in other suits. The material is quite thick and not the lightweight I usually get. It's okay for the price, not that special.

    Swim Mom
    Tampa FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2019 Super small

    2 Review stars By Weekly swimmer

    Very tight and short in torso. I’m 5’9 and 150 pounds. I got a size 38, and it was extremely tight. Returning it.

    Weekly swimmer
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2019 Seems to run small

    2 Review stars By Lupita

    The swimsuit looks good. Though it was so tight that I couldn't even pull it up, even though I measured myself and used the size chart for references when I ordered it.

    Lupita
    arvada, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2018 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Red

    Like design but much too small.
    I am going to apply for return RMA#

    I would order again but be more careful of selection.

    Red
    Ocala,FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2018 Too small and feels flimsy

    2 Review stars By Daley

    Too small; I probably ordered a size too small (36; I wear a 36C bra). I didn't like the quality of fabric as it felt flimsy. I did like the pattern.

    Daley
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/10/2017 TYR T-Splice

    2 Review stars By Faye

    While the style is flattering for any age range, the suit was way too small. I ordered the same size (12) with 2 different manufacturers, but this appears to be a teen sized suit.

    Faye
    Boston/Aruba

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2016 Too small

    2 Review stars By Mermaid

    I am 5'6" and weigh 114 pounds. I wear x-small clothes and had to get this suit in an x-large (38). Still too tight. I am long waisted and the straps are tight...Uncomfortably so. Have meet others with the same complaint. Please make a long torso suit .

    Mermaid
    Tiburon, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2016 Too short, not built for boobs

    2 Review stars By LP

    I usually wear a Speedo, this wasn't a fit at all.

    LP
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2016 Sizing issues

    2 Review stars By JM

    Material is very thin. Sizing is waaay off. Frustrating.

    JM
    San Marcos, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2015 Great look. Horrible shelf life.

    2 Review stars By Meaghan

    I've purchased at least 5-6 of these suits because they're inexpensive and it fits comfortably. I swim at least 1-2 days a week. These suits wear out really quick to the point I have to replace them 2-3 times a year. At first I thought it was normal for them to wear out quickly since in had never been a regular swimmer. However now I realize they are probably so cheap because they are cheaply made. My husband's speedo trunks have outlasted mine by at least 2 years. It's great if you swim once in awhile but not for people who swim regularly.

    Meaghan
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2012 TRY Alliance T-Splice Maxfit Black/Burgundy

    2 Review stars By Gina

    Front is great and flattering.
    Back is uncomfortable and unflattering to a middle aged swimmer.

    Gina
    Baltimore

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2010 Buy a size smaller

    2 Review stars By Natalie

    my team got this suit for our high school team this year, and I probably would not recommend it. Everyone's sizes were way to big, and durability was close to nothing. People had ripped seams within a couple of meets, and my suit could've been 2 sizes smaller and i wouldve been fine. I wouldn't recommend it, but if you must i recommend going a size or two smaller than you normally would.

    Natalie
    Byron Center, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz