skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-32 of 32 Results

4.5 star rating (350 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 350 customer reviews
  • 6/5/2015 Nice fit, style, but does not last!

    3 Review stars By vickij

    Nice fit but the liner begins to stretch out after about l0 times of being in the pool for an hour. That creates sagging in the rear and mid section area which creates drag while doing laps, but also looks bad. With the exterior fabric being nylon and recycled, I was hoping the suit would last longer than it did after wearing it for approximately 30 hours. I have been a Speedo customer for 30 years and switched to TYR because Speedo suits stretch out even quicker. I am 125# and 5"3", so I do not think I am overstretching the fabric.

    vickij
    Beaver Dam, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2015 Size too small

    3 Review stars By Sarah

    I like the suit, but if I were to buy it again, I'd buy the next size up.

    Sarah
    ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2015 Very tight

    3 Review stars By BK

    Really love the look and feel, until I put it on. I normally wear A 14, ordered a 40 to be sure. Well it was tight. I do 3 hours of water aerobics a week. Will return and look for something else.

    BK
    Tallahassee

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2015 Runs small

    3 Review stars By Lisa

    Love the look of it, but runs a bit small. Where I am down to a 12 in most clothes, I ordered a 14 in this, and it is tight!

    Lisa
    Northern VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2013 returned item

    3 Review stars By Elisabeth

    Way too small! I got a 32 and I barely could get it up my legs. Guess I picked the wrong size but I followed the size chart. I am 5'6" and weigh 118lb. Wear a size 2 or 4, but this suit looked like it should fit a child. Was disappointed as the suit itself was nice and I liked the pattern.

    Elisabeth
    Lewisburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2012 Cute suit...

    3 Review stars By Mollie

    Need to order one size up. Cute suit, but style didn't work for me. I returned it.

    Mollie
    Vienna, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/22/2012 Meh.

    3 Review stars By Am P.

    This is a summer league team suit (I also swim year round). The lining is too big for the suit. It feels cheap. The print reminds me of a leotard. THIS SUIT IS HUGE!!! I don't know if it's because it's made for "bigger" people or what, but I had to go down 2 sizes until this suit finally fit me (from a size 28 to size 24). The thick straps help with added pressure, but are really uncomfortable. Overall, I'm not too impressed with this suit. The stitching is ripping out and I've barely worn it. I feel like a gymnast in it and it is huge. It feels like the lining of the suit was for a suit several sizes bigger than mine. But, I had no choice since it was a team suit. :/

    Am P.
    Boston, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/29/2012 Ok

    3 Review stars By Garrit C.

    I like the fit of the product and I like the style. The only thing I don't like is that I can tell it is going to wear out fast.

    Garrit C.
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2011 Fine but fades

    3 Review stars By Ann-Marie

    USe only for swim competitions. It's a fine suit but color fades a shade quickly, then it stays the same. Better than any sporti suit.

    Ann-Marie
    Monument, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Comfortable suit, fades almost immediately.

    3 Review stars By RCG

    Extremely comfortable but the colors began fading almost immediately. Purchased the royal blue and black. The blue has already faded to light blue and the black looks like charcoal grey.

    RCG
    Peachtree City, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2011 team suit

    3 Review stars By Elizabeth D.

    the suit deteriorated after wearing it about 15 times.

    Elizabeth D.
    Rio Rancho, NM

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2010 tyr alliance splice

    3 Review stars By margaret c.

    it's very comfortable and true to size, but at the first wearing, started to stretch (the outer layer) to the point that it sags.

    margaret c.
    rye, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz