skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 192 Results

4.5 star rating (340 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 340 customer reviews
  • 12/2/2018 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By EMS

    I'm over 65 and swim a mile 3 times a week and wanted a suit that would hold up to that. I've only had this suit for 2 weeks, but I can tell it's great. Also I love the slash of burgundy against the black and the way the suit fits. I'm about 118 lbs and 5'4" and I got a 36.

    EMS
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2018 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By esween9

    This suit was purchased for my daughter for her team suit. The suit fits perfectly and she says it is very comfortable. It seems to be durably made so I am hopeful that it will last through multiple uses and washes. Ordering and shipping was very efficient. We will definitely order through Swim Outlet again!

    esween9
    Conway, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    4 Review stars By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5. This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit. Stretchy- Yes True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents. I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :) ) Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast Excellent customer service: YES!!! Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2018 A winner!

    5 Review stars By Molly500

    This is the third swimsuit of this style that I have owned over past several years - I'm a not-so-young swimmer and the coverage is good, style flattering, and comfortable in the water. Over many months, the color does eventually fade but this suit generally has a very good life span.

    Molly500
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2018 Another Great TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Cupertino Mom

    Bought this for my 14 yo for her PE swim unit. She loves it -- says it covers her in all the right places and stays put so she can focus on swimming.

    Cupertino Mom
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2018 Excellent fit

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Fits perfect, right to the description.

    Rob
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    1 Review stars By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2019 TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Sue Garcia

    I have been swimming my entire life, I am in my 60’s now and have tried many different brands of suits. I swam competitively in my teens, coached as an adult, and even swam a few years on a Masters team, so I know a good quality suit when I wear one. This is my third TYR suit. I like the fact that they are very trendy, having a style and color for everyone, but most of all-they hold up. I have tried a few cheaper brands but the suits wear out to fast to make them worth buying. My TYR suits all fit true to size also. I will continue to buy this suit, maybe a different color every now and then, but the brand I will stick with.

    Sue Garcia
    Grapevine, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    4037840004039358.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2021 Great product, just took awhile to arrive

    3 Review stars By Celsan2003

    So this product is a bit thin in my opinion, but thats not always a bad thing and I'm still happy. Only thing is that I needed this suit for a meet and it hadn't arrived and so I wasn't able to wear it, so that wasn't fun. Otherwise, I would recommend.

    Celsan2003
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2020 Good quality for the price

    5 Review stars By MN Swimmer

    Suit fits to size and has a level of thickness that is very supportive.Love the color and style.

    MN Swimmer
    Lanesboro

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2020 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By E

    Should fit a bit more snugly around the legs.

    E
    Middletown, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2020 Perfect swimsuit for lap swims and open water

    5 Review stars By Christi

    I've used this TYR swimsuit in open water and for lap swims. It fits great, doesn't bind, feel loose, or ride up while swimming. It's lined, and the fit is just on point. I like the white color splice with the navy, very attractive. So far I haven't found anything negative about it. Highly recommend for competitive swimming, training, and recreational.

    Christi
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2020 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By Phyllis

    I have always liked TYR swimsuits; this one is no exception. I would have liked the legs cut a tiny bit higher, but no big deal. Comfortable, stays put in the water. I LOVE the bright orange in the suit I chose! ❤️

    Phyllis
    Greenfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2020 Really like it

    5 Review stars By gaswimmer

    I purchased this suit in particular because of the wide shoulder straps. I am 5'7 with an athletic body. Narrow straps are not nice to my traps/shoulders. I am very happy with this suit. The leg cut is not too high nor too low. Colors are ok and fabric is smooth.

    gaswimmer
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2019 My favorite workout suit

    5 Review stars By Sunny

    I particularly love this suit for its coverage - I am a masters swimmer in my sixties - and for its durability. But it also just looks sharp, and I have had many compliments on it.

    Sunny
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2019 Practical and flattering

    5 Review stars By Sig

    This suit is comfortable, for me the fit is just-right snug, fabric is thicker than a lot of suits, but in a good way. The swoops of color make the suit really flattering. Have gotten lots of compliments. Bought it to swim laps, but have worn it to play in the waves at Lake Michigan, and was very happy with it.

    Sig
    South Haven, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    Sized just right my daughter was very happy, covers all important bits with no pulling or tugging

    Lisa
    Fort payne, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2019 Guts just as promised.

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    Fits as picture shows, covers all important parts.

    Lisa
    Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz