skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 70 Results

4.5 star rating (345 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 345 customer reviews
  • 3/10/2012 Really cute!

    4 Review stars By Nikki

    This suit is really well made. Fits a little small. My D had to get a 28, she usually wears a size 8-10 in little girls clothes.

    Nikki
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2018 Tight fit

    5 Review stars By Kd

    My daughter was within size guide measurements but this one ran small.

    Kd
    McDonough, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2018 Not For Long Waisted Torsos

    5 Review stars By Blue Water Lady

    My second attempt at a TYR. I’m 5’10” and long waisted. TYR is definitely not designed for long waisted, tall builds.

    Blue Water Lady
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2017 Tyr alliance t splice maxfit one piece

    4 Review stars By Sherry

    I am 5'7" and 140. I had to return suit to get a size 40. Runs small. Its good quality but the buttock area still could be bigger.

    Sherry
    West bend wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2021 Nice suit but runs small

    4 Review stars By cyclegirl7

    Compared to other Tyr competition swim suits, this one runs very small in the booty.

    cyclegirl7
    SF Suburbs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2020 TYR Alliance T-Splice maxfit swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Carol

    Fit was too tight in length.

    Carol
    Williamsburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2019 Runs very small

    1 Review stars By Nay

    Ran small for size. Otherwise nice suit.

    Nay
    O’Fallon, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2018 Made well but It was very small

    5 Review stars By Shelley

    I was excited to see my swimsuit but ultimately had to send it back. I’m 5’9 with 37 x 31 x 43 measurements. I bought a size 40 and the suit barely fit over me. If I had the opportunity I would try a size or two larger, unfortunately that wasn’t an option. The stitching and fabric looked solid, I think it will be a good suit for someone else.

    Shelley
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2018 Love the suit

    3 Review stars By Janey

    Runs SMALL. Size up. I always wear 38 in TYR....this suit fits but it’s not comfortable . It’s too snug to swim laps easily.
    .

    Janey
    Princeton NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2017 Beware of sizing

    3 Review stars By K. D.

    I had to order this suit 3 times before I finally got a size that fit. I weigh 108 lbs and fall right in the middle of size 34 on the size chart. So I began by ordering the 34 which I could barely pull on. I tried a 36, then finally a 38 which did fit. So, be sure to order at least 2 sizes up. The fabric content may have something to do with the sizing issue: recycled latex and spandex.

    K. D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/1/2017 Love the style, not the fit.

    1 Review stars By Karma D.

    My measurements fall right in middle of size 34 on Swim Outlet's size chart. (I'm 108 pds.) So I ordered a 34 but it was too small. I exchanged it for a 36. Though it felt tight, I wore it for a swim today and it is just too uncomfortable. It left red mark outlines of the suit after an hour long workout! Very, very uncomfortable. This can't be a 36 but it is marked as such! Perhaps it has something to do with the fabric content which is: 80% Recycled Nylon, 20% ExtraLife Lycrae Spandex; Lining: 76% Polyester 24% Spandex. I will be ordering this suit again in a 38! If that one doesn't fit, I will have to give up on this particular design, which I feel is very flattering.

    Karma D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2017 TYR Alliance T-splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Ursula

    The suit arrived in a tiny box and I was surprised of the size of this mini
    bathing suit (size 24) that would not fit my 5 year old grand daughter.
    What a joke/
    I shipped it back to you on 4-19-17 from the Post office.
    I liked the suite in the colors if I could have gotten the correct women*s size of if
    the sizes were better explained, not knowing that the item is a competion suit
    and I assume you go by different sizes.

    Ursula
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2017 Beautiful suit

    5 Review stars By Wabbit

    The suit is beautiful but I was either optimistic about my size or the suit runs a tad small. 🙄

    Wabbit
    SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2015 lousy fit

    1 Review stars By Jean

    The suit runs small and does not fit well.

    Jean
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2021 Not true to sixe

    2 Review stars By JOAN

    Bought two different swimsuits in the same size. One is perfect and this one is way too small.

    JOAN
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2020 Runs too small

    2 Review stars By Sandy S

    Nice suit, just sizing is not quite right. Will have to look for another option

    Sandy S
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2020 Nice suit...but sized too small

    3 Review stars By LBB

    I have several Tyr suits and like them all...was surprised when I put this new one on and it was very snug. I have not put on weight so am disappointed in this fit.

    LBB
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2020 Too small

    1 Review stars By Roz

    I like the design but it was way too small even though I recently bought another swimsuit with a similar deign in the same size that fits perfectly. I had to return this one.

    Roz
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2020 bathing suit

    4 Review stars By debbie

    bathing suit way too small.. I would need probably 2 sizes larger. Very disappointed. Will return the suit

    debbie
    jacksonville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2020 Great style, but seems to run small

    4 Review stars By Translator

    I really liked the style and look of this suit, but it was too small, and short in the torso. I ordered a 40, the largest size. I am 5 ft 8 in, 158 lbs, measurements 38", 33", 42". I am approximately a size 14, but this didn't fit.

    Translator
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz