skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 210 Results

4.5 star rating (343 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 343 customer reviews
  • 12/2/2018 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By EMS

    I'm over 65 and swim a mile 3 times a week and wanted a suit that would hold up to that. I've only had this suit for 2 weeks, but I can tell it's great. Also I love the slash of burgundy against the black and the way the suit fits. I'm about 118 lbs and 5'4" and I got a 36.

    EMS
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2018 Outstanding..in ALL repects!

    5 Review stars By Pollywally D.

    If you are looking for a suit that both flatters AND lasts (& lasts, & lasts..) the TYR T-Splice Maxfit (any design) one piece is a solid winner.
    Me: Mid 50's, 5' 9", 170 lbs., 3-4 x weekly 60 lap swimmer. Size 40 fits perfectly and truly flatters the unflatterable ; )
    When I decided to replace my first TYR T-Splice Maxfit, after a solid 1+ year of use, I bought a VERY popular brand as a replacement. It was a misshapen, stretched out, faded mess in less than 6 months.
    Back to the T-Splice Maxfit suit..and couldn't be happier with my choice.

    Pollywally D.
    DE

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2018 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By esween9

    This suit was purchased for my daughter for her team suit. The suit fits perfectly and she says it is very comfortable. It seems to be durably made so I am hopeful that it will last through multiple uses and washes. Ordering and shipping was very efficient. We will definitely order through Swim Outlet again!

    esween9
    Conway, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2018 A winner!

    5 Review stars By Molly500

    This is the third swimsuit of this style that I have owned over past several years - I'm a not-so-young swimmer and the coverage is good, style flattering, and comfortable in the water. Over many months, the color does eventually fade but this suit generally has a very good life span.

    Molly500
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Fits very nice size up 1 size

    5 Review stars By Dsr

    Very attractive got compliments on suit I did size up 1size fits perfect.

    Dsr
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2018 Tight fit

    5 Review stars By Kd

    My daughter was within size guide measurements but this one ran small.

    Kd
    McDonough, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2020 A wonderful lap-swimming suit!

    5 Review stars By Occasional lap-swimmer

    Great, secure fit. Very well made. Doesn’t ride up or rub anywhere while swimming laps. Would definitely purchase again.

    Occasional lap-swimmer
    Brandon, MS

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2018 Not For Long Waisted Torsos

    5 Review stars By Blue Water Lady

    My second attempt at a TYR. I’m 5’10” and long waisted. TYR is definitely not designed for long waisted, tall builds.

    Blue Water Lady
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2018 Another Great TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Cupertino Mom

    Bought this for my 14 yo for her PE swim unit. She loves it -- says it covers her in all the right places and stays put so she can focus on swimming.

    Cupertino Mom
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2018 Excellent fit

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Fits perfect, right to the description.

    Rob
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2020 Fits great, looks great

    5 Review stars By Laura

    This suit is a winner. Fits great, looks good on, easy to swim laps while wearing. This suit is also easy to put on, many racing suits you have to struggle to put on, not this one. I should have bought more than one.

    Laura
    Fort Lauderdale Fla

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2020 I love it!

    5 Review stars By Ioana M

    The swimsuit fits very tight and is great for lap swimming. I chose the orange and black colors and love it. I am considering getting a second one.

    Ioana M
    Kailua

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2019 TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Sue Garcia

    I have been swimming my entire life, I am in my 60’s now and have tried many different brands of suits. I swam competitively in my teens, coached as an adult, and even swam a few years on a Masters team, so I know a good quality suit when I wear one. This is my third TYR suit. I like the fact that they are very trendy, having a style and color for everyone, but most of all-they hold up. I have tried a few cheaper brands but the suits wear out to fast to make them worth buying. My TYR suits all fit true to size also. I will continue to buy this suit, maybe a different color every now and then, but the brand I will stick with.

    Sue Garcia
    Grapevine, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    4037840004039358.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2021 a very flattering swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Dina

    I am 5'9, 135lbs; size 38 feels exactly right. It is quite thick, which I like.
    I swim 3 times a week, I am not an athlete.
    After a +/- 9 months my first swimsuit in this style did lost color and started stretching.

    Dina
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2020 Great Everyday Workout Gear

    5 Review stars By shannon

    This is constructed well and the colors are fun.

    shannon
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2020 The only exercise suit I wear!

    5 Review stars By Catherine V

    This is the 4th time I’ve ordered this suit. I love it! I swim on average 3 days a week and it usually lasts about 9 months with good washing care. I am 5’8” and 136 lbs with a 32 F bust [OPENBRK]I wear size 36[CLOSEBRK]. This suit is perfectly supportive as well as stylish and comfortable.

    Catherine V
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2020 Good quality for the price

    5 Review stars By MN Swimmer

    Suit fits to size and has a level of thickness that is very supportive.Love the color and style.

    MN Swimmer
    Lanesboro

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2020 TYR Perfection!

    5 Review stars By Swim Girl

    Great for lap swimming, flattering, durable, and comfortable.
    Excellent quality. Have bought this brand for over 30 years!

    Swim Girl
    DC metro area

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz