skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (340 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 340 customer reviews
  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    4 Review stars By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5. This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit. Stretchy- Yes True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents. I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :) ) Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast Excellent customer service: YES!!! Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2012 Really cute!

    4 Review stars By Nikki

    This suit is really well made. Fits a little small. My D had to get a 28, she usually wears a size 8-10 in little girls clothes.

    Nikki
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2017 Tyr alliance t splice maxfit one piece

    4 Review stars By Sherry

    I am 5'7" and 140. I had to return suit to get a size 40. Runs small. Its good quality but the buttock area still could be bigger.

    Sherry
    West bend wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2019 Too small

    4 Review stars By Swim mama

    Very cute suite. Unfortunately have to return size 26. It was way to small for my 10 year old girl. She weights 75 lbs. regular hight for a 5th grader. Athletic build. Hopefully this will help people with sizing. Wish people that left reviews would write what size they bought for there age child. It was a guessing game for me and I have to return it and pay shipping. I know there is the measuring chart but I don’t own.a measuring tape.All in all I would purchase again in a larger size

    Swim mama
    Sarasota fl

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2021 Nice suit but runs small

    4 Review stars By cyclegirl7

    Compared to other Tyr competition swim suits, this one runs very small in the booty.

    cyclegirl7
    SF Suburbs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2017 Love it

    4 Review stars By scarlett

    I got this in a size 38 after reading the reviews to get a size bigger. I got the blue and black, and I really love the colors which are very bright and after a week have not faded. It fit almost perfectly, except for the butt area which was a little big so it will sometimes fill with air during flipturns, but this doesn't happen a lot. I am happy with this suit and I hope that it lasts for at least the rest of the summer!

    scarlett
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2020 Nice, just not for me

    4 Review stars By Jeanie

    This is more of a competition swimsuit. I went up two sizes from my normal size . It was tight, but not terribly so. But legs are too high cut for me at my age. Late 50’s. I’m 5’5”, 145 lbs, got the 38. Nice color, design and well made. Sent back.

    Jeanie
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2020 2nd suit, same model

    4 Review stars By JanetA

    Great fit & look

    JanetA
    CLE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2020 bathing suit

    4 Review stars By debbie

    bathing suit way too small.. I would need probably 2 sizes larger. Very disappointed. Will return the suit

    debbie
    jacksonville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2020 Great style, but seems to run small

    4 Review stars By Translator

    I really liked the style and look of this suit, but it was too small, and short in the torso. I ordered a 40, the largest size. I am 5 ft 8 in, 158 lbs, measurements 38", 33", 42". I am approximately a size 14, but this didn't fit.

    Translator
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/14/2020 Makes for a great figure!

    4 Review stars By Nancy Kate

    It's nice and tight, makes your form look great! It'll loosen over time. I feel less drag, and it also covers everything.

    Nancy Kate
    Brier Hill, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2020 Great suit - runs large

    4 Review stars By Martha H

    I usually wear a 34 or 36 in TYR. I'm 5'8" and 136 right now, which would put me in the 36. I ordered the 34, but it's a bit big. I'm keeping it since I've worn it already, but if I got this suit again I would size down.

    Martha H
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/31/2020 Good quality but runs small

    4 Review stars By lena

    my daughter usually wears 22 for her meet. I got size 24 for her hoping she can wear for her practice but it was super tight on her. The quality though seems very nice. too bad it doesn't fit her.

    lena
    MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2020 Beautiful Suit but size up.

    4 Review stars By Nancy M.

    I love the quality fabric of this suit. I'm 5'5", 135 lbs and wear a size 10 in almost everything. The 38 was uncomfortably tight so I returned it for a 40 which I love. The swirl of color is very flattering.

    Nancy M.
    Oneida, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2019 Pretty good suit

    4 Review stars By Kat

    Pretty comfortable. It doesn't chafe. It fits smaller than the sizing chart said it would. It's hard to get on and off but comfortable once on.

    Kat
    Eugene Oregon

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2019 Great fit

    4 Review stars By Steph

    I have 3 of those now. The fit is perfect for me, I am 5’6” and weigh 150lbs.They have a longer lasting life than any other swimsuit I have bought thus far. I swim in a saltwater pool and soak in a whirlpool 4-6 times a week and I ring my suit in the spinner. I’d say I get a good 9 months out of this particular Tyr model.
    The last one I ordered does not seem to have as strong grip around the thigh and buttocks so time will tell if it holds up as well as my first one.

    Steph
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2019 Looks Great

    4 Review stars By Sandi

    This suit looks great and fits as expected. Material is thick and will hopefully last through the season. Longevity will bump the rating up to five stars

    Sandi
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2019 Great Quality - Runs Small

    4 Review stars By Water Otters Teammates

    I measured both of our children for the waist size and ordered according to the sizing chart. As these suits are for swim teams, I realize that they are meant to be snug. However, the two I ordered were extremely tight. I couldn't send them back because we needed them for the upcoming scheduled meet. I would recommend ordering one size above the child's waist size.

    Water Otters Teammates
    Penn Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2019 Good Quality

    4 Review stars By Deidre

    I'm very happy with the quality of the Tyr products, and this suit. It fits well and I'm happy to see that it's made from recycled materials. The only criticism I have is the color. The orange in the suit looked closer to rust in the photo.

    Deidre
    Venice, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2019 Good looking suit

    4 Review stars By G R

    Suit is a snug fit but should stretch out some after wear. Sturdy material.

    G R
    Loveland, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz