skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (343 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 343 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2015 Wore loose and faded quickly

    1 Review stars By Rosalind G.

    Described as having a "Long lasting fit" and being "Chlorine Resistant"
    This suit faded fast and became bloated in a matter of several swims

    Rosalind G.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    1 Review stars By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2019 Runs very small

    1 Review stars By Nay

    Ran small for size. Otherwise nice suit.

    Nay
    O’Fallon, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/1/2017 Love the style, not the fit.

    1 Review stars By Karma D.

    My measurements fall right in middle of size 34 on Swim Outlet's size chart. (I'm 108 pds.) So I ordered a 34 but it was too small. I exchanged it for a 36. Though it felt tight, I wore it for a swim today and it is just too uncomfortable. It left red mark outlines of the suit after an hour long workout! Very, very uncomfortable. This can't be a 36 but it is marked as such! Perhaps it has something to do with the fabric content which is: 80% Recycled Nylon, 20% ExtraLife Lycrae Spandex; Lining: 76% Polyester 24% Spandex. I will be ordering this suit again in a 38! If that one doesn't fit, I will have to give up on this particular design, which I feel is very flattering.

    Karma D.
    Newport Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2017 TYR Alliance T-splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Ursula

    The suit arrived in a tiny box and I was surprised of the size of this mini
    bathing suit (size 24) that would not fit my 5 year old grand daughter.
    What a joke/
    I shipped it back to you on 4-19-17 from the Post office.
    I liked the suite in the colors if I could have gotten the correct women*s size of if
    the sizes were better explained, not knowing that the item is a competion suit
    and I assume you go by different sizes.

    Ursula
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2015 lousy fit

    1 Review stars By Jean

    The suit runs small and does not fit well.

    Jean
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2021 Too small

    1 Review stars By KellyK

    Had to return it, couldn’t even get it over her thighs

    KellyK
    Holland, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2020 see through

    1 Review stars By Miss Sue

    The suit fit well and looked good, but was see through - in the front

    Miss Sue
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2020 Too small

    1 Review stars By Roz

    I like the design but it was way too small even though I recently bought another swimsuit with a similar deign in the same size that fits perfectly. I had to return this one.

    Roz
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/22/2020 Sizing was a challenge

    1 Review stars By Jennifer

    I came up as a small chest and small hips with a large waist, so I split the difference and ordered a Medium, 34. The suit was so tight, I could barely get it on. I'm in the process of returning it, and then I might try to get a 36. Unfortunately, you can't do an exchange, just a return and a new sale. Not the most convenient.

    Jennifer
    Union, KY

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 Size too small

    1 Review stars By Wendy

    The size was too small

    Wendy
    New York

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2020 So small, I thought it was made for a doll.

    1 Review stars By KF

    Pretty suit, ridiculous sizing.

    KF
    Reno, NV

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2019 Sizing runs very small. I’ve ordered this suit two different times now!

    1 Review stars By Monica

    Sizing chart is erroneous. I have ordered this suit twice now. It still does not fit. Very disappointed. Produce runs extremely small!

    Monica
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/13/2019 too small ,but have ordered this size from you for years

    1 Review stars By Christine Fazio

    i ordered the same size i have always worn of these swim suits from you and this time i could barely squeeze it on! Was way too uncomfortable to swim in my event with it that week. : (

    Christine Fazio
    Oakland, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2019 Material to thin:(

    1 Review stars By Luvlybythesea

    Sent it back.
    Material to thin showed everything and I’m old enough that I don’t want everything to show.
    Go for the swim wear by “Capriosca” extremely well made, quality material and worth the extra $$.

    Luvlybythesea
    Costa Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2019 TYR 1 piece bathing suit ma fit

    1 Review stars By Ramsey

    I have 2 TYR one piece bathing suits size 12 that fit perfectly. This particular suit style was way to small so I reordered a size 38 & it's still too small. This style is way off on its sizing. Very disappointed. Suit does not have soft bra only a lined front. I would recommend it for a child.

    Ramsey
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2017 Not for full busted women

    1 Review stars By Masters momma

    Had to return. Covered only half of the chest!!!!

    Masters momma
    MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/13/2017 sent wrong color

    1 Review stars By Johanna Buchel

    sent the wright size but the wrong color. ordered royal and gold and got royal and red. She will keep the suit. But would have prefered the royal and gold.

    Johanna Buchel
    Binghamton NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz