skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 345 Results

4.5 star rating (345 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 345 customer reviews
  • 12/2/2018 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By EMS

    I'm over 65 and swim a mile 3 times a week and wanted a suit that would hold up to that. I've only had this suit for 2 weeks, but I can tell it's great. Also I love the slash of burgundy against the black and the way the suit fits. I'm about 118 lbs and 5'4" and I got a 36.

    EMS
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2018 Outstanding..in ALL repects!

    5 Review stars By Pollywally D.

    If you are looking for a suit that both flatters AND lasts (& lasts, & lasts..) the TYR T-Splice Maxfit (any design) one piece is a solid winner.
    Me: Mid 50's, 5' 9", 170 lbs., 3-4 x weekly 60 lap swimmer. Size 40 fits perfectly and truly flatters the unflatterable ; )
    When I decided to replace my first TYR T-Splice Maxfit, after a solid 1+ year of use, I bought a VERY popular brand as a replacement. It was a misshapen, stretched out, faded mess in less than 6 months.
    Back to the T-Splice Maxfit suit..and couldn't be happier with my choice.

    Pollywally D.
    DE

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2018 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By esween9

    This suit was purchased for my daughter for her team suit. The suit fits perfectly and she says it is very comfortable. It seems to be durably made so I am hopeful that it will last through multiple uses and washes. Ordering and shipping was very efficient. We will definitely order through Swim Outlet again!

    esween9
    Conway, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    4 Review stars By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5. This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit. Stretchy- Yes True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents. I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :) ) Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast Excellent customer service: YES!!! Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 Wore loose and faded quickly

    1 Review stars By Rosalind G.

    Described as having a "Long lasting fit" and being "Chlorine Resistant"
    This suit faded fast and became bloated in a matter of several swims

    Rosalind G.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/11/2018 A winner!

    5 Review stars By Molly500

    This is the third swimsuit of this style that I have owned over past several years - I'm a not-so-young swimmer and the coverage is good, style flattering, and comfortable in the water. Over many months, the color does eventually fade but this suit generally has a very good life span.

    Molly500
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2012 Really cute!

    4 Review stars By Nikki

    This suit is really well made. Fits a little small. My D had to get a 28, she usually wears a size 8-10 in little girls clothes.

    Nikki
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/11/2015 Fits very nice size up 1 size

    5 Review stars By Dsr

    Very attractive got compliments on suit I did size up 1size fits perfect.

    Dsr
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2018 Tight fit

    5 Review stars By Kd

    My daughter was within size guide measurements but this one ran small.

    Kd
    McDonough, Ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2020 A wonderful lap-swimming suit!

    5 Review stars By Occasional lap-swimmer

    Great, secure fit. Very well made. Doesn’t ride up or rub anywhere while swimming laps. Would definitely purchase again.

    Occasional lap-swimmer
    Brandon, MS

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2020 Runs small

    2 Review stars By Jeff

    I wear a size 40 in other one piece swim suits but this one was way to small. I checked the size to make sure it wasn't wrong and it was correct. I really like the suit, the material, the burgendy color and the design but I had to return it. I even tried on one of my other suits to make sure I didn't gain weight and not realize it. :P

    Jeff
    Kenosha, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2018 Not For Long Waisted Torsos

    5 Review stars By Blue Water Lady

    My second attempt at a TYR. I’m 5’10” and long waisted. TYR is definitely not designed for long waisted, tall builds.

    Blue Water Lady
    Houston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2018 Another Great TYR Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Cupertino Mom

    Bought this for my 14 yo for her PE swim unit. She loves it -- says it covers her in all the right places and stays put so she can focus on swimming.

    Cupertino Mom
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2018 Excellent fit

    5 Review stars By Rob

    Fits perfect, right to the description.

    Rob
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2017 Tyr alliance t splice maxfit one piece

    4 Review stars By Sherry

    I am 5'7" and 140. I had to return suit to get a size 40. Runs small. Its good quality but the buttock area still could be bigger.

    Sherry
    West bend wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    1 Review stars By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2020 Fits great, looks great

    5 Review stars By Laura

    This suit is a winner. Fits great, looks good on, easy to swim laps while wearing. This suit is also easy to put on, many racing suits you have to struggle to put on, not this one. I should have bought more than one.

    Laura
    Fort Lauderdale Fla

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2020 I love it!

    5 Review stars By Ioana M

    The swimsuit fits very tight and is great for lap swimming. I chose the orange and black colors and love it. I am considering getting a second one.

    Ioana M
    Kailua

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2019 Too small

    4 Review stars By Swim mama

    Very cute suite. Unfortunately have to return size 26. It was way to small for my 10 year old girl. She weights 75 lbs. regular hight for a 5th grader. Athletic build. Hopefully this will help people with sizing. Wish people that left reviews would write what size they bought for there age child. It was a guessing game for me and I have to return it and pay shipping. I know there is the measuring chart but I don’t own.a measuring tape.All in all I would purchase again in a larger size

    Swim mama
    Sarasota fl

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz