TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance T-Splice Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 192 Results

4.5 star rating (192 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 192 customer reviews
  • 4/3/2015 This is now my favorite suit! Will definitely buy another color!

    5 Review stars By she

    I swim 6 days a week; 3 practices with a masters swim club.  At age 56 I want a suit that has good coverage top and bottom.  This suit is comfortable, easy to get on but fits snuggly.  I am 5'7 and 142 pounds and a size 38 is perfect. Several of my team mates complimented me on the suit and plan to get one for themselves.

    she
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2017 Quality suit for lap swimmers

    5 Review stars By Mickey

    I have been using TYR suits  and products for a while now.  I hesitated purchasing this suit because I wanted a different design however, this suits fits the best of all the TYR suits I've purchased.  It has these details:  Thicker shoulder straps, lined and feels substantial, fits snug but you need that!  I'm 5'9' 127 lbs.  If you are larger than this, go up a size. Leg openings don't ride up.  Moderate leg openings.  Not for those with long torsos.  I'm going to buy another so as I like it so much.

    Mickey
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Fits very nice size up 1 size

    5 Review stars By Dsr

    Very attractive got compliments on suit I did size up 1size fits perfect.

    Dsr
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2015 Wore loose and faded quickly

    1 Review stars By Rosalind G.

    Described as having a "Long lasting fit" and being "Chlorine Resistant"
    This suit faded fast and became bloated in a matter of several swims

    Rosalind G.
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/13/2017 Tyr alliance t splice maxfit one piece

    4 Review stars By Sherry

    I am 5'7" and 140.  I had to return suit to get a size 40. Runs small.  Its good quality but the buttock area still could be bigger.

    Sherry
    West bend wi

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2017 Love it

    4 Review stars By scarlett

    I got this in a size 38 after reading the reviews to get a size bigger. I got the blue and black, and I really love the colors which are very bright and after a week have not faded. It fit almost perfectly, except for the butt area which was a little big so it will sometimes fill with air during flipturns, but this doesn't happen a lot. I am happy with this suit and I hope that it lasts for at least the rest of the summer!

    scarlett
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 Poorly sewn bottom

    5 Review stars By Not Happy

    The seam on the butt was not sewn correctly which caused an inch hole.  Not a happy swimmer 😣

    Not Happy
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2014 Very flattering!

    5 Review stars By Robin L.

    This is a beautifully figure flattering suit for those of us who have had children and no longer have perfect bodies.  I think TYR runs small, so I ordered 1 size up and it's perfect.  I'm a lap swimmer in my 40s and will get plenty of mileage out of this at the YMCA.

    Robin L.
    Sewickley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By 4037840004039358.

    I got this suit to prepare for a triathlon and I'm very satisfied with its fit and color. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy, so it does the job.

    4037840004039358.
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2012 Great coverage for all the lady parts!

    4 Review stars By swim newbie

    Currently I have been using this swimsuit for a month, twice a week and will be bumping it to about 4 or 5.  This review contains all the things i was looking for in a review when researching a swimsuit.
    Stretchy- Yes
    True to size- Yes. I didn't feel suffocated, I felt comfortable that I would have no accidents.  I didn't stop to adjust my lady parts
    Covers bust and butt- YES! (they are both big hence my answer is in caps :)  )
    Fabric: feels good, not itchy or smelly and dries fast

    Excellent customer service: YES!!!
    Thanks team Swimoutlet!!

    swim newbie
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2012 Really cute!

    4 Review stars By Nikki

    This suit is really well made.  Fits a little small.  My D had to get a 28, she usually wears a size 8-10 in little girls clothes.

    Nikki
    CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2010 Don't buy this suit.

    1 Review stars By Lorena L.

    This our second purchase of this suit for our team and we have had nothing but problems with its durability and quality. The suit stretches out quickly and lasts for about 4-5 meets before it is see-through in the back and top front area. If you are in need of a good practice or racing suit, this is not the one we recommend.

    Lorena L.
    clovis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2010 A good suit for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Jill K.

    Provides enough coverage for a D cup size.

    Jill K.
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2010 Awesome!!

    5 Review stars By Rebecca S.

    As a swim coach, I would definitely recommend this suit. It is very comfortable and is double-lined. Not to mention, it is great looking and is our swim team suit, in the black and orange. I wear mine four to five times a week and it is holding up great. The bottom is starting to show signs of wear, but that can be expected with continuous use. I always wash my swimsuits by hand, which prolongs their lifespan.

    Rebecca S.
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2017 My daughter loved it.

    5 Review stars By Luiseg

    My daughter mentioned that it was the best fitting practice swimsuit she ever had.

    Luiseg
    Weston, florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2017 Size is very small, very tight

    3 Review stars By Not tiny

    Suit was well made, but at 5'4", 124 pounds my measurements said the 34 would fit.  It did not.  Perhaps if I were 20 years old I would think it did but at 60, I did not.  Might have been poor judgement on my part to not look more closely at styling.

    Not tiny
    south ga

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2017 True to size

    5 Review stars By Geri

    Fabric is very nice and true to size.

    Geri
    West Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2017 Awesome swim suit. My daughter loves it!

    5 Review stars By Mooglie

    Fits very well. Great material, great designs.

    Mooglie
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2017 So awesome - great for competition!

    5 Review stars By Cammie

    This is a great bathing suit. Fits nice and snug – lasts longer than most --  five days a week in the pool -  and going strong. Great  Competition suit. My 5th one -   A testament in itself.

    Cammie
    San Anselmo, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2017 Great swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Midnight30

    The suit is comfortable and lasts fairly long. I have gotten mulitple comments from strangers on how great it looks!

    Midnight30
    Shelburne Falls, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz