TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 450 Results

4.5 star rating (450 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 450 customer reviews
  • 3/8/2010 Look Good, Feel Good...Do Not Last

    2 Review stars By John Z.

    Felt great and looked great the first two months but have since started to disintegrate.  I switched from square-leg trainers thinking the jammer would last just as long...I am going back to square-leg trainers.  I swim 2-3 times/week at a local YMCA - this suit should last longer than 3 months.   I am a big fan of TYR gear but am very disappointed in this suit.

    John Z.
    Norcross, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2016 Nice quality...but come up short and small

    4 Review stars By Abe Froman

    I'd give them a 5 star if the fit was right, however, they came up small and the short length was shorter than usual. Reordered normal size in another brand and fit fine.

    Abe Froman
    Oxford, UK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2013 A LITTLE TOO SMALL

    4 Review stars By PENJO

    I am a size 33-34. For some other style and brand I remain true to size but for this brand I notice that all I have ordered I need to go as high as size 36. For me they run a little small. So I recommend next size up when ordering this item. Otherwise the style and material are fabulous. I would order this again.

    PENJO
    PHILADELPHIA, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2009 Great Fit, Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Glenn D.

    I swim six days a week, and have had little fading until the pool I use was over shocked.  These fit well, are comfortable and look great!  I've used them for 1.5 months, and still look and fit great.

    Glenn D.
    Lexington, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2009 Satisfied

    4 Review stars By Oscar

    very satisfied with the fit and wears well.  Great quality garment.

    Oscar
    Elizbeth, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2018 Happy with this suit.

    5 Review stars By Marianne

    My husband is happy with his new suit.  It fits well, the legs do not ride up and he finds the fabric comfortable to wear.

    Marianne
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2018 TYR Alliance Splice Jammer

    4 Review stars By Gareth

    The TYR Jammer fits according to size.  The quality in on parr with their other products.  
    I now own a "Jammer" from Speedo, Sporti, and now TYR.  My Speedo, which I have used for about a year is on it's last legs.  I use it twice a week for a Water Aerobics class.  To be fair the pool is kept at about 93 degrees, with lots of chemicals.  It will be interesting to see if the Sporti and TYR hold up as well.

    Gareth
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2017 Good swim trunks

    5 Review stars By G-Man.

    The price was a bit high but it is the thick neoprene that last longer. It has better compression on the legs.

    G-Man.
    Cedar Park, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2017 Comfortable fit

    5 Review stars By Kenny

    Fits according to my size and comfortable

    Kenny
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2015 Like the way they fit

    4 Review stars By Rudy

    Like the way these fit!

    Rudy
    Denver, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2015 Product as Expected

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    Great fit, high quality and nice design.

    Laurie
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2015 Frayed after 2 swims

    1 Review stars By Monika

    I paid extra for what I thought was better quality than the less expensive brand and after my son used the jammers 2 times I thought they were inside out because of the tread and fraying. I then realized they were not inside out but the seams were fraying. The cheaper suit I bought my girls has been used more times and still looks new . My sons  TYR jammers look like they are tatters and worn and ready to be retired.

    Monika
    Jupiter FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 Nice quality jammers

    5 Review stars By Dee K.

    I loved these jammers for the price.  My son also loved the way they fit.

    Dee K.
    Cedar lake, Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 A Little Threadbare

    3 Review stars By Mom of the Swimmer

    Loved the look and the fit. However, as noted by others, it faded very quickly. Having to purchase another one already (one month later!) to avoid indecent exposure. Going with a different brand this time.

    Mom of the Swimmer
    Snohomish, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2013 Nice

    5 Review stars By Jonathan H.

    Lasted two years with lots of use.

    Jonathan H.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2013 New on line customer

    4 Review stars By Reggie K.

    I would suggest 1 size larger than you normally would wear.

    Reggie K.
    Manitoba, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2013 Great Jammer!

    4 Review stars By Nicholas D.

    Suit is comfortable and fits well.  I have not had it long enough to determine wear, but have had good success with TYR products generally.

    Nicholas D.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2009 My first Jammers. Good Product

    4 Review stars By sunshine

    This is my first pair of jammers and they are really comfortable in and out of the water. I also went on a bike ride with them and they gave me no problems. I like them a lot and they were a good price.

    sunshine
    Gainesville, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2009 Nice jammers - size is off

    3 Review stars By Daniel B.

    Pros: great price, looks good
    Cons: Size 34 is too small and gives me a weggy...  and tend to roll off my butt.

    I'm size 34 on my pants, and my 34 size Speedo Jammers fit good. Also, the inner layer does not wrap all the way around from front to back like the Speedo do.

    Overall, not a bad product, by my next backup jammers will be Speedo

    Daniel B.
    Greenwich, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2009 good suit

    4 Review stars By Angelo S.

    This suit looks great and fits well. I can tell already that it will last longer in the chlorine water than my last suit.

    Angelo S.
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz