TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 12/30/2015 Great suit, great price !

    5 Review stars By Otter

    Fits great. I really appreciate the two day delivery.

    Otter
    Eugene, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2015 Super Suit!

    5 Review stars By Katie

    This suit is extremely comfortable and it is also durable. I am a lifeguard and this suit is great for spending hours at the pool

    Katie
    Middletown, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2015 lower quality fabric

    2 Review stars By Katherine

    I've ordered TYR suits in the past and have been happy with them. I swim a couple times per week and this one is starting to deteriorate already. It seems to be getting a bit baggy too.

    Katherine
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 First TYR

    4 Review stars By Andrea A.

    I love the blue color and can't wait to try it out in the water next weekend! This is my first TYR and I'm excited.

    Andrea A.
    Brighton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 Comfortable fit and true to size

    5 Review stars By Elle F.

    This is my second Alliance Splice suit. After 3 olympic/5 sprint triathlons, and all the pool sessions between, the elasticity of the first one finally began to give (I felt it had a pretty good life). I find that the suit fits nice and snug around my front, while still allowing a good range of motion at the shoulders and hips. Plus, the suits come in nice colors whose pattern makes me feel like I have a waist! Definitely worth the purchase.

    Elle F.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2013 Love the suit.

    5 Review stars By Elana K.

    Simple and flattering.

    Elana K.
    Incline, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2017 Comfortable practice suit

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    This suit fit true to TYR size. Great coverage on the lower half. It is not lined and doesn’t  have as much coverage in the bust. I liked how it fit overall.

    Jenny
    Fuquay Varina, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2017 My first TYR

    4 Review stars By Mitaka

    I've been a long time Speedo swimsuit fan, but a recent visit to my local sporting goods store changed my mind. I tried on the same TYR swimsuit at the store, and the fit was very comfortable and it snugged nicely on my body. I found the same one here and decided to make a first purchase online.

    This swimsuit is very comfortable and durable. I use it for lap swimming 3 times a week, and it's holding up well for the last 3 weeks. I was expecting it to stretch a little, but I noticed yesterday that it started to get a little baggy....I hope it'll last.

    Mitaka
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2017 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    Bought two of these for my daughter who needed them for team practice. Love that TYR has pretty consistent sizing for suits so the size we bought worked the first time. She loves how they look on her and how they fit.

    swim mom
    murrieta, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2016 Great suit

    4 Review stars By SwimmerK

    Feels like it will last a long time.  True to size.

    SwimmerK
    Midwest

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 disappointed, usually love TYR

    2 Review stars By lucy....

    disappointed. i got the next size up this time since the last 34 felt short. this time it's too big but I cant be bothered to send it back again.
    it seems like the fabric has changed to a lesser quality.

    lucy....
    nyc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/14/2015 My favorite swim suit for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By QZoo

    I absolutely love the fit of this suit. I am a triathlete and use it for lap swimming 2-3 days a week and open water long swims weekly. This suit is super comfortable, does not ride up and holds up well to chlorine exposure. Sizing chart was spot on as well.

    QZoo
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2014 ran small for sizes i am used to

    3 Review stars By gre

    i am 5' 6", 150 and buy a bathing suit once every 10 years or so (not a big swimmer). sizes seem not what they were the last time i purchased a suit (same sizes). i ordered a 38 and a 40. the 40 felt better that the 38 but still too snug for my liking. i look forward to a little stretch in both. the 38 may get returned.

    gre
    va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2014 I am satisfied, but not excited.

    2 Review stars By running chameleon

    I am in between sizes so I purchased both the 36 and the 38.  The 36 is too small.  My top measurements are a 38 and my bottom are 36-so when you order-order the larger size.  I am a new exercise swimmer.  I am not happy with the modesty coverage (show through).  I am not a competition swimmer not showing is more important to me then speed.  I am disappointed in the design and it is ok, but not so exciting.  I am keeping it because it is too inconvenient to return things, but I can't say that I would reorder.

    running chameleon
    Springfield, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2014 Great suit!!!

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    My daughter really loves this suit for her swim meets.  Her team colors are orange and black and this is perfect.  She also said that it is comfortable and fits great.

    Swim Mom
    Evansville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2014 My favorite for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By QZoo

    I really love the TYR Alliance Splice Diamondfit for lap swimming.  It stays in place and is really durable if you follow the care instructions.  Love this product!

    QZoo
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2014 Good Suit

    5 Review stars By Annie C.

    Good suit, good fit, good quality.  Up to TYR's usual standard, although I have had one poor TYR suit, this one is not it.  I wish they would keep their quality standard throughout all their suits.

    Annie C.
    Montpelier, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2013 I only wear TYR because of its quality

    5 Review stars By Amanda S.

    As a swim instructor for the past 10 years, I benefit from a swim suit that covers, even when I have the little children grab at me out of fear; and this suit does that, as well as hold its shape for a good two years.  Also, when I soak the suit in cold water with or without using Speedo Swimsuit Cleaner, the color lasts longer.

    While I was on my college swim team, due to practicing 5-6 times a week, I was replacing my swim suits every year versus every 2 years; but that's to be expected when compared to only having to wear it 1-2 times a week to teach swim lessons.

    I always order my suits a size smaller because if anything, the fabric in the butt area always seems to stretch out first, mostly because I'm always pulling at the butt area.  If I didn't, then it feels like there is too much fabric in the butt area; so I decide to have a tighter suit so that when the fabric does start to stretch, because all bathing suits will stretch with use, it lasts a little bit longer for me.

    Also, the color you get is the color you see on the website; which is a big plus for me.

    Amanda S.
    Marlborough, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2013 Great Suit!!!

    5 Review stars By Helen L.

    Fits true to size, follow sizing chart and it will fit you as well.!!  I love this suit.  I have only had it for a few weeks.  I hope the color stays for a while.  I recommend this suit highly.  I am going to stick with this style.

    Helen L.
    Bremerton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2013 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By monika s.

    I had a cheapo swim suit and once I started using this one, my speed increased dramatically. Also the colored sides are very stylish.

    monika s.
    San Carlos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz