TYR Alliance Parka Youth Reviews
skip to main content
TYR Alliance Parka Youth

TYR Alliance Parka Youth Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 94 Results

4.5 star rating (94 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 94 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2017 Great Parka!

    5 Review stars By Andrea

    My 12 year old is 5'2" and about 105 lbs.  This Youth size Large fits her perfectly with a little room to grow.  It's super warm and cozy, pockets are great.  Zipper works without any difficulty.  She LOVES it and no longer dreads getting out of the pool after swim practice ends, because she knows her cozy parka is right there waiting to shield her from the cool night air.   This parka is a winner, without a doubt!

    Andrea
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2017 youth parka

    5 Review stars By Cosset

    Bought youth Large for my 11 years old boy who swims 6 days every week. Not as warm as we expected, but warm enough for him wearing it on deck. My boy is slim, 148 cm in height & 80 lb. Size L fits him nicely(with a bit more room for him to grow), but I prefer size XL if it was available when ordered. In all, it was a good buy, worth the money.

    Cosset
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2015 Fits a petite woman

    4 Review stars By Paleogal

    Took a while to find a swim parka to fit me at 5' and 100 lbs. Size youth L. Comes down to my knees.  Sleeves are long, but are ok when turned up once. Parka is very well made except for one critical feature -- the zipper!  Bottom of the zipper is plastic instead of metal and was difficult to start at first. Lubricated with a bit of lip balm and this seemed to do the trick, but I suspect that this will be the first thing to go on this otherwise very beautiful and cozy parka.

    Paleogal
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 Looks great, zipper didn't work

    2 Review stars By Judy

    I liked the parka when I received it, bought it for my daughter. When I tried to open it so she can try it on, the zipper didn't open all the way at the bottom. Basically the zipper would move up and down but wouldn't come undone at the bottom or the top. I sent it back at the end of last week as a return. Waiting to get credit before I purchase another one that is hopefully not a defective one.

    Judy
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2009 Great swim parka; at a great price for kids

    5 Review stars By Brian Shepherd

    This is my first swim parka purchase for my 10 yr old son. Everything about this parka is great, including the price. The parka is very warm and has a durable outer shell. The parka has pently of pockets to store iPods/cell phones, swim goggles, etc.

    My son not only wears it to swim practice and meets; but also wears it after soccer practice in the Fall and Winter months.

    Brian Shepherd
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2014 Perfect swim coat

    5 Review stars By Barbie R.

    I bought this item as a birthday gift for my granddaughter who is turning 10.  I bought her the youth large which I believe is a 14-16.  It is not very big on her and I'm glad I didn't buy the medium which would have been just right or maybe even too small.  I suggest going up one size as I did.

    Barbie R.
    DES PLAINES, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2009 Warm, well-made, but expensive

    5 Review stars By ProudDad

    My tall 6-year-old daughter uses this for winter swim team meets. Bought a red one last year because that's what she wanted, but it wasn't in team colors; this year bought a new one in team colors (blue).  I took it to an embroiderer to have team logo placed on back and her name on front.  Warm and well-made.  Sleeves a little long, but we roll them up.  I like the fact that sleeves are not elastic and binding.  Would definitely buy again, but I think the item is about $15 overpriced even considering the high quality. Prompt delivery and great service, as usual from SwimOutlet.

    ProudDad
    Tampa Bay, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/21/2016 TYR Allaince Parka Youth

    4 Review stars By Lissa

    Fits true to size.  Nice material

    Lissa
    Dublin, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2016 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Gran

    Bought these for my 4 1/2 granddaughter and 6 year old grandson, both of whom are tall.  Swim Outlet had provided me with great info during a phone call so I knew in advance that the parkas would be large on both grandkids.  That said, both kids loved their matching parkas.  And, the parkas lived up to their reputation, keeping the kids warm before and after swimming.

    Gran
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2010 Swimmer envy

    5 Review stars By MillValleyMom

    I bought this for my 7 year old who just joined the swim team this season. Everyone loves this parka! It is oversized for her, so I am optimistic that we will get a few years out of it. My daughter especially loves the built in iPod pocket. She doesn't actually have an iPod, but she likes that there is a dedicated pocket for one when/if she ever needs it!

    MillValleyMom
    Mill Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2010 Great Jacket

    5 Review stars By Unknown

    Youth large will fit an average 8 to 11 year old.  My child loves this jacket.

    Unknown
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2010 swim parka

    5 Review stars By azp

    This jacket is wonderful!  My son loves it.  So perfect for before and after swim practice on cold days , and for indoor swim meets, where the kids always get cold in between their events.  It's really cozy, and he loves all the designated pockets for ; goggles, ipod, cell phone etc...

    azp
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2009 Nice parka, my son loves it.

    4 Review stars By Ayesha

    A little on the small side. I purchased size 12-14 for my 9 year old. It covers to his upper thigh. I would like it to be a bit longer.

    Ayesha
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/22/2017 Absolutely Beautiful

    5 Review stars By E. Smith

    Great quality swim parka.   Can hardly wait to give it to my granddaughter!   Great service from Swim Outlet!

    E. Smith
    Syracuse

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2017 Great coat

    5 Review stars By Ed07

    Fits well and great quality. Perfect for keeping my son warm between events at meets.

    Ed07
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 Warm parka

    4 Review stars By Coach

    I bought this parka for my 9 year old son.  The fit is great and it's warm.  The only downfall is the pockets.  The zipper likes to catch the flap of fabric intended to hide the zipper.

    Coach
    Buffalo,MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2017 No complaints

    4 Review stars By Al

    Good material fits my daughter well, but took 4 weeks to arrive. At least they gave me a further discount for the incovinience.

    Al
    Owings Mills, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2016 Happy swimmer

    4 Review stars By Marisa Medrano

    My daughter  love's her parka. It's  true to size. I do suggest to go up a size. I got my daughter a youth size medium. My daughter is 10years old. I didn't have any problems with the zipper at all. It's a great parka I highly recommend it.

    Marisa Medrano
    Bell Gardens, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2016 Great swim parka

    5 Review stars By Betty

    I ordered the TYR Alliance Youth Parka (Large size.) for my 10 yr. old grandson.
    Had his name & swim team logo embroidered on it.  He loved it so much that he never took it off at his first competition,except for when he had to jump in to swim. It's large enough he should get several yrs. of good wear from it. A nicely made garment & worth the price if it can be worn more than one year.  Good service from Swim Outlet was appreciated also during the busy holiday season.

    Betty
    Pueblo

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2016 My Daughter Loves It!!

    5 Review stars By Dan

    Fits great , and is very warm.

    Dan
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz