skip to main content
TYR Alliance 45L Backpack

TYR Alliance 45L Backpack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

4.5 star rating (67 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 67 customer reviews
  • 2/11/2017 So Much Room!

    5 Review stars By Ansel

    Lately I have been collecting Swimming gear or "toys" and they take up a lot of room, fins, paddles, goggles, clothes, etc..... and my regular gym back just wasn't cutting it. I needed a bag to hold all my stuff, separate things so I can find them and keep things organized. This pack does just that! Once I got the bag, I thought, HOLY CRAP this thing is huge! but the next thing I know, I'm using ALL the space. Training for an IRONMAN, I have to carry not only my swimming gear but my running gear and sometimes another change of clothes. Now I can do that without carrying multiple bags or hanging my shoes on the outside of my bag. I'm hoping to use this as a transition bag, but have not done that yet. The only transitions it sees right now is at the gym and so far it is working great. I can find what I need, packing things back up and get on with my life.

    Ansel
    Savage MN

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2018 Best Swim Bag!

    5 Review stars By Swim swim

    This bag is just great. I have had speedo bags in the past, but this is by far the best. It holds 4 of my bigger towels in the main pouch with room for warm-ups and extra clothes. The wet pouch will hold all of my swim suits, caps and goggles with room to spare. The outer pocket is good for shampoo and stuff like that, and the front pouch is lined for your phone or the like. The top cover flap comes up a bit so that you can fit even more stuff vertically; it is an adjustment at first but it is the best. Even when there is piles of stuff in it for meets, it doesn't feel straining on your back. I'm a high school competitive swimmer and it is a good size for me. Although it is one of the bigger bags, it is the perfect size for long meets.

    Swim swim
    Indiana, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2016 TYR Alliance 45L in Red

    5 Review stars By MomOfTwo

    Absolutely love this backpack; tons of space for towels (I bring about 5), a separate pocket for swimsuits (I put the dry ones there), side pockets for locks/lotions/gummy bear/sunscreen/goggles, a front pocket for keys/wallets/phones, and hooks so you can attach wet towels or swimsuits on the outside (I bring a plastic bag for wet slippers and a bag for wet swimsuits instead). I have a toddler and a baby and all the stuff fits inside the backpack like a charm. The color is beautiful too.

    MomOfTwo
    Madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2018 Seems great

    5 Review stars By Bill / Troy

    Everything needed for an early swim workout in freezing weather fits comfortably. There is no interior “waterproofing” coating to peel off over time leaving black particles over contents. How the backpack wears over time to be determined.

    Bill / Troy
    Troy, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2018 Enormous!

    5 Review stars By Kristen S.

    I commute by bike and often bike to the pool on my way to work. This bag is unbelievably big. I have been able to fit in a change of clothes, large toiletry bag, towel, laptop, shoes, and helmet, along with small accessories in the sides, and it still had room if I had wanted to stop at the store. It's comfy to wear and despite being enormous, fits in gym lockers and doesnt stick off my back more than other large backpacks I've had. My last backpack was labeled as 40L but this one holds about twice as much as that one. My only complaint is that one of the side accessory pockets has a mesh top despite having the little slots in it like it's meant for pens and business cards, so i have to be diligent about putting on a rain cover.

    Kristen S.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2019 Great Bag

    5 Review stars By Gjessel

    This is the perfect bag. I'm an average adult who love to swim. I am able to fit all my gear (googles, deck shoes, caps, shower kit, etc.) as well as workout clothes and work clothes. When my shower kit is removed as well as shoes, the bag will hang or sit on the floor of the gym locker. It is easy to carry and comfortable. Great purchase.

    Gjessel
    Hiram, OH

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2019 Well Constructed and Roomy

    5 Review stars By Mary Noldy

    My son has been using this bag for almost a year - taking it to 10 practices a week. It still looks like new. Very well made and roomy enough for everything he needs for practice.

    Mary Noldy
    Hop Bottom, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2017 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Ofer Haiat

    The bag meet my expectations.

    Very good product

    Ofer Haiat
    Reno, NV

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2018 Great backpack

    5 Review stars By RVH

    Used for change to regular clothes after biking. Really liked the compartment for dirty or wet clothes. Stands upright. Size just right. I debated getting the smaller version (30L) and glad I chose this size.

    RVH
    Traverse City, Mi

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2017 Great swim backpack!

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    Good size
    Great quality

    Swim mom
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2019 Carries it all

    5 Review stars By Old Swimmer

    I use this pack when I go to workout. It carries it all:
    4 large towels
    Extra suit
    4 pairs of goggles
    3 swim caps
    1 pair shortie fins
    1 kick board
    Waterproof tunes player and ear buds
    Pre swim hair conditioner
    Post swim shampoo and conditioner
    Shower body wash
    Shower hook
    4 Bags for wet stuff to clip outside of the bag

    I think that is everything. Plus it is comfortable to wear for this 66 year old swimmer.

    Old Swimmer
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2021 Love this bag

    5 Review stars By Annie

    Perfect for carrying swim gear to the pool. Great pockets for wet and dry items.

    Annie
    Kenosha, WI

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2019 Perfect in every way

    5 Review stars By Partyof5

    We love these bags so much that every child in our house now has one (all different colors for easy distinction). They are roomy without being overwhelming (our six year old can carry his without difficulty), they have so many compartments for googles, wet suits (vented!), dry suits, flippers, towels, and any other swim team equipment you might need. We''ve bought 4 so far & I plan to gift more to my nieces as well!

    Partyof5
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 12/31/2018 Awesome bag!

    5 Review stars By Marisa Ann

    I was able to put in my large towel, extra clothes, swimming accessories and more! It is really big and able to fit everything I need. It does have pockets which I love and I no longer have to carry three bags with me everywhere because this can carry everything! I'm a lifeguard and I also swim after work so this was really great to have my lifeguarding packs and clothes as well as my suits for swimming!

    Marisa Ann
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2018 Nice, big, great quality TYR backpack

    5 Review stars By Julie M.

    Got this for our kid for her birthday and it's a great durable backpack. Can fit in gear for more than one kid. Having it personalized was an added bonus! I highly recommend this backpack for your swimmer(s)!

    Julie M.
    Ontario, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2018 Pocket Perfect

    5 Review stars By tsunamisboy

    This bag is great. The pockets meet all my needs. There's the right amount of space for toiletries, cell phones, water bottles and the big bag for all my toys. Very intuitive and nice sturdy material. TYR makes great products.

    tsunamisboy
    huntersville, nc

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2018 complete awsomeness

    5 Review stars By Shane age 10

    I love the big size, its easy to carry, I love the colors, and it matches my mesh bag. quality at a great price. It will last a long time and be used every day on the swim team. And I discovered a curious whistle on the buckle!

    Shane age 10
    albuquerque

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2018 Beautiful

    5 Review stars By Mummy

    the color Navy is super beautiful the embroidered name looks very sharp and the capacity of the bag to carry around everything is really needs at the competition or practice is perfect my son just love skit

    Mummy
    Costa Rica

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2018 Great bag with plenty of room

    5 Review stars By Coach Bob

    Lots of room

    Coach Bob
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2018 Roomy bag

    5 Review stars By Waterpolo mom

    Plenty of space for multiple towels, lots of pockets for smaller items and compartment for wet items. My daughter really likes clips for hanging goggles.

    Waterpolo mom
    Huntington Beach

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz