TYR 8" Nylon Team Trainer Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
TYR 8

TYR 8" Nylon Team Trainer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 78 Results

3.5 star rating (78 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 78 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2015 Nice Material and look but Runs Small

    2 Review stars By Ryan

    Nice material and look.  a little shorter than the Speedo Nylon Training suit I've been buying the last couple seasons.  Definitely doesn't look like the one in the image.

    I wear a size 28 Pant and a size 28 Speedo training suit so I ordered a size 28 after a couple reviews stated that felt true to size.  But can't even get this suit past my legs.

    Ryan
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2015 Legs to cut off your blood

    2 Review stars By long-time swimmer

    As remarked elsewhere, there is an inner-suit with excruciatingly tight legs. . So I bought a size bigger. Now I have a baggy suit with super tight legs. And I have pretty skinny legs. Do they do no product testing? I will keep it but would not buy again.

    long-time swimmer
    boston

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2015 Buy one size larger

    4 Review stars By Rufus

    Exactly as advertised: I usually wear size 34, but following the advice of other reviewers I purchased a size 36 that fits perfectly. No complaints yet!

    Rufus
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2014 Terribly small compared to TYR sizing chart's prediction

    1 Review stars By SouthBend

    Listen to everyone else, these are very small. If you have an ounce of body fat or any muscle in your legs these will pinch badly. The TYR sizing chart is way off - buy a size or even two sizes up. Or, just look elsewhere.

    SouthBend
    South Bend, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/7/2016 Awesome Fit!

    5 Review stars By shark1

    Great for daily distant swim routine for masters!

    shark1
    KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2015 Great out of the bag

    4 Review stars By CDB

    Fits well, seems well made; we'll see after 6 months if the stitching holds up. After one week, I'm very pleased.

    Thanks TYR for another great product!

    CDB
    Arroyo Grande, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2015 order two sizes up

    4 Review stars By Pete

    I bought this because I wanted something to wear in the hot tub that would dry quickly and still be modest. It is great for the price. after reading the reviews, I ordered 1 size up  because others complained about the tightness of the leg holes, and they were right.  I think if I could have tried it on, I would have ordered 2 sizes up, but it is ok for what I am using it for.

    Pete
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2015 Nice Fit

    5 Review stars By HotRoddy

    Feels great. Form fitting. Dries well on the body.

    HotRoddy
    Yonkers, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2015 fits perfect

    5 Review stars By Michael Teply

    Great fit and great price

    Michael Teply
    Chico Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2014 Liked it!

    4 Review stars By Howard

    I have bought a lot of swim wear from SwimOutlet (I am in the pool every day).
    They have good products at competitive prices

    Howard
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2014 husband's favorite suit

    5 Review stars By SWT

    My husband loves this suit! He is a casual swimmer (swims 2x a week) and this suit lasts about 6 months or more for him.

    SWT
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2014 Works good. Lats long time.

    4 Review stars By Poker

    Great suit.  Order a size or two up.  Legs can be tight.  Lasts forever.

    Poker
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2014 suit is ok

    4 Review stars By rwp

    Not as much drag as speedo but MUCH BETTER TIE STRINGS. Speedo strings don't last a year.

    rwp
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2014 Got skinny legs?

    2 Review stars By Rob W

    Hey if you've got 'bird' legs, this suit is for you. Overall OK, the legs need to be tight to keep water from flowing easily through them.
    I've had drag suits with many small holes in them--they are my preference.

    Rob W
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2014 Great trainer

    4 Review stars By AlexSwimmer

    Nice material, good fit, use for daily work-outs, like the side stripes

    AlexSwimmer
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2013 great swim trunks

    5 Review stars By Tom

    Perfect small swim trunk but just a bit baggy for feeling comfortable in public beaches. Drys fast. Feels great in and out of the water.

    Tom
    Honolulu. HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 very satisfied

    4 Review stars By richard a.

    Fits well-have worn it twice to this point swimming laps at the local YMCA

    richard a.
    fayetteville, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Nice trainer suit

    5 Review stars By JS

    I am even using it for races.

    JS
    Livingston, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2013 I like them

    4 Review stars By Frank.

    Although I like this swim suit (trainer), I like the standard TYR Short/Resistance Short better (just personal preference for a little more material -- less skimpy if you know what I mean).  I recently joined a fitness center with a pool where I can swim laps (yeah) and needed something other than Beach Wear.

    Frank.
    Blairsville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 Great fit.

    5 Review stars By JP

    I prefer nylon to other synthetic fabrics. It holds its color better and the fit, drape, and feel of the fabric is more comfortable in and out of the pool. TYR always seems to do a nice job with the workmanship as well.

    JP
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz