Turbo USA Water Polo Brief Reviews
skip to main content
Turbo USA Water Polo Brief

Turbo USA Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 76 Results

4.5 star rating (76 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 76 customer reviews
  • 7/25/2014 Shit was cash

    5 Review stars By Tommy

    This speedo looks super hype. 10/10 would buy again. It looks great makes your man-parts feel fine. Overall great purchase, I looked like a true patriot. Again this shit was so cash, MERICA.

    Tommy
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2013 Superb Construction, Flawed Design

    4 Review stars By Polo player

    I compete at a collegiate level for water polo and I was looking for a fun suit that I could wear to practice and unoffical tournaments. I love turbo suits because they last a long time and are thick enough to not rip during competition. This suit, however, is not designed properly. It has a large white stripe directly over the region where you need some privacy. Much like a white tshirt, this white material become semi transparent when it gets wet. This is most inconvenient and inappropriate. After running around in speedos for most of my life, I do not have much modesty. However, I will have to wear a suit under this one whenever I wear this American styled suit.

    Polo player
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2017 Just what we wanted!

    5 Review stars By Josh

    Friends and I were attendeding a 4th of July party where everyone had to dress up, so we all ordered the speedos, wore bandannas, and carried giant flags. Our outfits were a hit! Everyone loved the speedos and they were comfortable. They were made a Spain, so you may want to order a size up.

    Josh
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2015 If you are over 250, XXXXL is not your daddy's 46.

    3 Review stars By Malibuguy

    I realize that a 255 pound man probably should not be wearing a brief swim suit.  However, I am not ashamed of my full figure and have a firm, fit larger body.  I thought a XXXXL size might be enough.  Nope.  Still tight, does not cover butt appropriately and waist is still a bit small.  This is their largest size so guess I am out of luck.  Too bad someone does not make brief sizes for 44-48 that are proportionately sized.

    Malibuguy
    Graford, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2013 On the big size

    4 Review stars By Darcie

    A bit too big but good quality material that I think will last a long time, nice and thick so no see through spots!

    Darcie
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/13/2013 Too big

    2 Review stars By Darcie

    Had to return and buy a smaller size

    Darcie
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/3/2013 Turbo is Awesome!

    5 Review stars By OtterRon

    I love Turbo suites; they last forever.  I'm willing to pay a bit more for a suit that lasts so long.  

    The sizing was tricky at first.  I wear a small in most brands' speed suites, but I wear a large Turbo.

    OtterRon
    San Francisco CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2011 A studly suit!

    5 Review stars By Simon M.

    If you like the suit to be more relaxed and look sexy (for the beach) it is better to order a size LARGER than you normally would.  I got a Large -and it is awesome.  Plus the pattern is interesting (stars & stripes) so people see the pattern and don't focus on what's under it...  I get lots of compliments.

    Simon M.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2011 Fit

    5 Review stars By PLO

    I'm 6'2" 190 lbs and usually wear L. The XL fit perfectly.

    PLO
    Richmond

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2011 good quality, runs small

    3 Review stars By Lisa

    My son is a competitive swimmer and has worn a number of different suits through the years.  This suit  was purchased in his usual size, but was too small.  We should've ordered one size up from this.

    Lisa
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2011 Nice quality

    4 Review stars By tmk49

    The quality of the suit is excellent.  Fully lined.  However, you shouldn't size down as you do with lycra suits.  I will replace this suit with one size larger.

    tmk49
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/9/2010 Ladies love the Turbo!

    5 Review stars By SLIK

    I thought the suit might grab some attention but I ended up having the wildest night of my life; }  GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!!

    SLIK
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2017 Have to send it back

    1 Review stars By 50 Free Champ

    I wear size 32 in every brand of swimsuit and pants.  The sizing chart calls 32 a medium.  Ordered a medium and it is way too small.

    50 Free Champ
    kalispell, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2017 Very good product.

    5 Review stars By Jay

    Very comfortable but fits a little small so get a size bigger than your normal.

    Jay
    Fries, Va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2017 Not just for Water Polo!

    5 Review stars By Tri Guy IL

    I''ve bought several of these suits in different colors for both practice and competition, and they are outstanding! They are very durable and hold their shape and color well. A few comments on fit and sizing: These have a more "low rise" fit than a standard "speedo" type suit. They run about 2" at the sides, give or take depending on size. They also have a bit less stretch than a typical Lycra suit. I was afraid the suit would be too tight, so initially I ordered a medium (for a 30" waist). But after I got it, I decided a smaller size might be better. Currently I am wearing this suit in small for practice and extra small for competition. Sizing is a personal preference, but I like my suits to fit tight, with minimal coverage. The feeling of wearing a tight suit gives me that extra edge to swim fast in competition. Plus, I find they last longer and fit better over time if they are sized a bit small. I am lean and also not particularly modest, so I don't mind wearing a skimpy suit.

    Tri Guy IL
    IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2016 Size matters

    5 Review stars By Holly

    My son has a size 32 waist and he ordered a size L. It fits perfectly. But if he had ordered a M he thinks it would have been too small :)

    Holly
    Redding, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/30/2016 Amazing swim briefs!

    5 Review stars By Neil Roberts

    If you get the size up from what you actually are this suit will be perfect! Got a large although normally medium and it is a super fit. The style and material are perfect and feel high quality. I loved the design anyway but Turbo are so imaginative and have hundreds of designs to choose from.

    Neil Roberts
    London UK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2015 A great buy

    4 Review stars By Frank M

    I love the flag and the opportunity to swim wearing it. Reminds me of the great country we have to call home every lap

    Frank M
    Saratoga Springs utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 Fit was too small.

    2 Review stars By gator

    Fit was too small and revealing for my 15 year old. Quality of material was great.

    gator
    Mack,CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/11/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Fl swimmer

    Like all Turbo products, a very high quality suit.  Men's small for Turbo seems to be about the same as size 30 for Speedo (both fit me equally well).

    Fl swimmer
    Ft Lauderdale FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz